⚡ANMAПобудова системAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics

База знань › Batteries

FoxESS ECS4100 (EC4100 Master/Slave module)

Побудувати систему з цим продуктом

Verified distributor global (EN datasheet rev 3.22; DE datasheet; ZA/UK/DE portals) перевірено 22 вересня 2026 р.

Identity

category batteries
ean —
generation —
manufacturer FoxESS
market_version —
model ECS4100 (EC4100 Master/Slave module)
mpn CM4100 (master module) / CS4100 (slave module)
product_family ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 (stack of 1x CM4100 master + 1-6x CS4100 slave modules)
product_revision —
product_status —
product_status_detail —
region global (EN datasheet rev 3.22; DE datasheet; ZA/UK/DE portals)
release_year —
sku —

Electrical

battery_voltage_class HV
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet
bms_integrated True
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet
chemistry LiFePO4 (prismatic cell)
communication_can True
communication_rs485 True
depth_of_discharge_percent 90
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet
firmware_requirements —
max_continuous_charge_current_a 50
max_continuous_discharge_current_a 50
max_continuous_power_kw —
max_parallel_units —
max_series_units 7
maximum_modules 7
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet
min_series_units_hv 2
nominal_energy_kwh 4.03
nominal_voltage_v 115.2
officially_supported_inverter_brands ['FoxESS']
officially_supported_inverter_models ['Fox HV AC1 (3.7/5.0kW)', 'Fox H1 Hybrid series (3.7/5.0/6.0kW)']
peak_current_a 65
series_supported True
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet
supported_inverter_protocols ['CAN', 'RS485']
usable_energy_kwh 3.63 (90% DoD, derived)
voltage_class HV
voltage_range_v 97.2-131.4 (single module; scales with series count)

Physical / mechanical

bracket_dimensions_mm —
cable_entry_positions —
cable_gland_sizes —
depth_mm 380
din_rail_type —
enclosure_material —
height_mm 155 (CS4100 slave) / 170 (CM4100 master) - per-module; see note
housing_color —
mounting_bolt_size expansion tubes x2 + screws x2 per fixing bracket (size not stated)
mounting_hole_diameter_mm —
mounting_hole_spacing_mm —
mounting_plate_dimensions_mm —
mounting_type ['floor', 'stacked']
rack_units —
screw_sizes —
shipping_weight_kg —
stack_dimensions_mm H2 570*350*380; H3 570*470*380; H4 570*590*380; H5 570*710*380; H6 570*830*380; H7 570*950*380 (W*H*D, complete stack incl. footstands)
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet — spec table row 'Dimensions (W*H*D mm)': H2 570*350*380 ... H7 570*950*380
stack_weight_kg H2 74.3; H3 110.3; H4 146.3; H5 182.3; H6 218.3; H7 254.3
terminal_locations —
torque_specs —
weight_kg 35+/-1 (CS4100 slave) / 39+/-1 (CM4100 master)
width_mm 570
Fox ESS ECS Series HV Battery User/Installation Manual (distributor mirror) — ECS module dimension table, row '4100': CS 570x380x155, CM 570x380x170

Installation

altitude_derating_note —
cable_routing_note power cable connected to the battery must be connected vertically with a vertical length greater than 30 cm
clearance_bottom_mm —
clearance_front_mm 300
Fox ESS ECS Series HV Battery User/Installation Manual (distributor mirror) — 'A clearance of at least 300 mm must be left around the battery pack for proper cooling'
clearance_left_mm 300
clearance_rear_mm 20 (battery placed 20 mm against the wall)
clearance_right_mm 300
clearance_top_mm 300
cooling_airflow_requirements natural convection
direct_sunlight_restriction —
drill_hole_depth_mm 50
indoor_outdoor indoor and outdoor, upright floor-standing (DE datasheet: 'Aussenbereich/ Innenbereich (stehend)'); outdoor use requires the waterproof RJ45 connector kit
installation_humidity_range —
installation_temperature_range_c —
max_installation_altitude_m 2000
minimum_wall_thickness_mm —
mounting_orientation upright, floor-standing on four footstands; anti-tip fixing brackets to the wall on both sides
orientation_allowed ['upright floor-standing']
orientation_forbidden —
surface_requirements level ground; footstands adjusted to level
two_person_lift_required —
ventilation_requirements at least 300 mm clearance around the battery pack for proper cooling

Environment

cooling_method natural convection
corrosion_class —
fan_replaceable —
ik_rating —
ip_rating IP65
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet — row 'IP Rating IP65'
max_altitude_m 2000
nema_rating —
noise_level_db —
operating_temperature_c charge 0 ~ 55; discharge -10 ~ 55
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet — rows 'Operating Temperature Charge 0 ~ 55', 'Discharge -10 ~ 55'
pollution_degree —
relative_humidity 5 ~ 95 % (No Condensing)
salt_mist_resistance —
storage_temperature_c -20 ~ 55
uv_resistance —

Interfaces & connectors

battery_terminal_type DC output cable supplied with the module (connector type not named in fetched documents)
bluetooth —
can yes
comms_connector RJ45 (indoor: BMS-inverter communication cable; outdoor: waterproof RJ45 cable connector)
communications ['CAN', 'RS485']
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet
ethernet —
modbus_rtu —
modbus_tcp —
protocol_notes Datasheet lists 'CAN, RS485'; pinout not given in fetched documents
rs485 yes
usb —
wifi —

Controls & display

audible_alarm —
buttons —
display_type none (LED indicators only)
leds Operating Status LED (green/red) + SOC display; LED is on the left-hand side when facing the battery module
status_indicators SOC display
touchscreen False

Protection

bms_features relay protection, temperature monitoring, voltage sampling, AFE (analog front-end) diagnostics
ground_fault_protection yes (inverter interface protection)
inrush_current_protection yes (inverter interface protection)
over_current yes (inverter interface and battery protection)
over_temperature yes (inverter interface and battery protection)
over_voltage yes (inverter interface and battery protection)
protection_class Class I
reverse_polarity yes (inverter interface protection)
short_circuit yes (external short circuit at the inverter interface; internal short circuit battery protection)
under_voltage yes (battery protection)

Certifications

emc ['EN IEC 61000-6-1', 'EN IEC 61000-6-2', 'EN IEC 61000-6-3', 'EN IEC 61000-6-4']
grid_codes []
other ['UN38.3']
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet — certification row 'IEC 62619, EN IEC 61000-6-1/2/3/4, UN38.3'
regional ['CE', 'UKCA (UK safety mark shown in the manual)']
safety ['IEC 62619']

Warranty & service

conditions —
cycle_life >=6000 (datasheet); manual ECS4100 table: '>=6000 @ 25 C @ 70% SOH'
ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet — row 'Cycle Life >=6000'
design_life_years —
extended_options_years —
field_replaceable_parts —
service_intervals —
standard_years —

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg —
package_depth_mm —
package_height_mm —
package_width_mm —
transport_restrictions UN38.3 listed in the datasheet certification row; dangerous-goods class not stated in fetched documents
units_per_pallet —

Документи

datasheet ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 Batterie-Datenblatt (DE) rev UNKNOWN
datasheet ECS4100-H2/H3/H4/H5/H6/H7 High Voltage Storage Battery Datasheet rev 3.22
installation-manual ECS Installation Guide (10-203-00296-00) rev 10-203-00296-00
installation-manual Fox ESS ECS Series HV Battery User/Installation Manual (distributor mirror) rev UNKNOWN
product-page ECS Batteries product page rev UNKNOWN

Зафіксовані конфлікти

electrical.chemistry Resolved — accepted incoming value
LFP (LiFePO4) — stored value
LiFePO4 (prismatic cell) — Battery Type: LiFePO4 Prismatic Cell
Detected during import v1-freeze-2026-09-batch02
electrical.chemistry Review required
LFP (LiFePO4) — stored value
LiFePO4 (prismatic cell) — Battery Type: LiFePO4 Prismatic Cell
Detected during import v1-freeze-2026-09-batch02
nominal_energy_kwh (configuration mapping) Review required
H2 = 4030 Wh — official EN ECS4100 datasheet rev 3.22 energy row
H2 = 8060 Wh — DE ECS4100 datasheet 'Nennenergie' row; consistent with 2 modules x 4.03 kWh and with the H2 weight of 74.3 kg
column shift in the EN rev 3.22 energy row (the H2 value printed there equals the per-module 4.03 kWh); the per-module 4.03 kWh already stored in the record is unaffected
peak_current_a Review required
65 (existing record, distributor) — energian.co.uk product page
65 A @30sec — official EN ECS4100 datasheet rev 3.22
65 A (60 s) — Fox ESS ECS manual, 'Peak Discharge (60s) 65 A'
60 A @30sec — DE ECS4100 datasheet 'Spitzenstrom 60A @30sec'
document revision / differing pulse duration definition (30 s vs 60 s)
max_continuous_charge_current_a / max_continuous_discharge_current_a Review required
50 / 50 — Fox ESS ECS series manual, ECS4100 electrical table ('Max Charge/Discharge Current 50/50 A') - matches the value already stored
90 — official EN ECS4100 datasheet rev 3.22 row 'Max Charge/Discharge Current (A) 90'
25 — DE ECS4100 datasheet 'Max. Lade-/Entladestrom (A) 25'
the three documents appear to quote different scopes (per-module vs per-stack) and/or different document revisions; the 90 A figure may be a stack-level rating and the 25 A figure an older/derated revision. Safety-relevant - not resolved.
nominal_energy_kwh (configuration mapping) Review required
H2 = 4030 Wh — official EN ECS4100 datasheet rev 3.22 energy row
H2 = 8060 Wh — DE ECS4100 datasheet 'Nennenergie' row; consistent with 2 modules x 4.03 kWh and with the H2 weight of 74.3 kg
column shift in the EN rev 3.22 energy row (the H2 value printed there equals the per-module 4.03 kWh); the per-module 4.03 kWh already stored in the record is unaffected
peak_current_a Review required
65 (existing record, distributor) — energian.co.uk product page
65 A @30sec — official EN ECS4100 datasheet rev 3.22
65 A (60 s) — Fox ESS ECS manual, 'Peak Discharge (60s) 65 A'
60 A @30sec — DE ECS4100 datasheet 'Spitzenstrom 60A @30sec'
document revision / differing pulse duration definition (30 s vs 60 s)
max_continuous_charge_current_a / max_continuous_discharge_current_a Review required
50 / 50 — Fox ESS ECS series manual, ECS4100 electrical table ('Max Charge/Discharge Current 50/50 A') - matches the value already stored
90 — official EN ECS4100 datasheet rev 3.22 row 'Max Charge/Discharge Current (A) 90'
25 — DE ECS4100 datasheet 'Max. Lade-/Entladestrom (A) 25'
the three documents appear to quote different scopes (per-module vs per-stack) and/or different document revisions; the 90 A figure may be a stack-level rating and the 25 A figure an older/derated revision. Safety-relevant - not resolved.

Додаткові задокументовані параметри

Записано дослівно з джерела; поля схеми для них поки немає.

CC-CV Cutoff Current3.5 A
Charge / Discharge efficiency>95% / >95%
Depth of Discharge90 % DoD
Maximum stackability7 modules in series
Nennenergie (system, DE datasheet)H2 8060 Wh ... H7 28210 Wh
Standard Charging Current35 A
Vertical cable routing requirementvertical length greater than 30 cm
identity.product_statusUNKNOWN (not present in the fox-ess.com battery line-up as of 2026-09-02, which lists EP/EQ/CQ; the ECS series remains published on za.fox-ess.com)