⚡ANMAПобудова системAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics

База знань › Inverters

Schneider Electric Conext XW Pro 6848 NA

Побудувати систему з цим продуктом

Official manufacturer NA перевірено 14 вересня 2026 р.

Identity

brand Conext
category inverters
ean —
generation XW Pro (successor to Conext XW+)
manufacturer Schneider Electric
market_version UL / North America, 120-240 V split phase
model Conext XW Pro 6848 NA
mpn 865-6848-21
product_family Conext XW Pro
product_revision —
product_status discontinued
product_status_detail discontinued (se.com product-range page shows status 'Discontinued / LEGACY'; End of Commercialization 2025-07-27; End of Standard Service 2035-04-04)
region —
release_year —
sibling_models ['XW Pro 5548 NA (120 V)']
sku 865-6848-21

Electrical

ac_coupling_support yes - off-grid AC-coupled system architecture documented (Operation Guide p.28); maximum AC-coupled PV not stated in the fetched sections
ac_input_current_selectable_a 3 - 60 A
ac_input_frequency_range_hz 52 - 68 Hz
ac_input_voltage_range L-L: 156 - 280 V; L-N: 78 - 140 V
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'L-L: 156 - 280 V; L-N: 78 - 140 V'
backup_eps_output_support True
battery_support True
battery_type Flooded, Gel, AGM, Lithium-ion, custom
battery_voltage_class LV
battery_voltage_max_v 64
battery_voltage_min_v 40
cec_weighted_efficiency_pct 94.1
communication_can —
communication_ethernet —
communication_notes Xanbus (2 ports) is the native device network; 2 AC Sync ports for parallel operation; BTS port for battery temperature sensor; AUX port 12 VDC / 250 mA output with remote power-off and external transfer switch functions
communication_rs485 —
communication_wifi —
ct_support —
generator_input_support True
grid_certifications ['UL1741', 'CSA 107.1', 'FCC', 'IEEE 1547', 'Rule 21', 'Rule 14H']
grid_export_control True
home_assistant_integration —
idle_consumption_w < 8 W
max_ac_power_kw 12
max_battery_charge_current_a 140
max_battery_charge_power_kw —
max_battery_discharge_current_a 180
max_dc_input_current_a 180
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'Max DC input current 180 A'
max_dc_voltage_v —
max_input_current_per_mppt_a —
max_output_current_60s_a 52 A (240 V)
max_parallel_units Up to three XW Pro units in split-phase or 3-phase configuration with a single XW Pro PDP; maximum of four XW Pro units in a single-phase configuration
Conext XW Pro Operation Guide 990-91227F-01, January 2023 — Operation Guide p.29
max_pv_input_power_w —
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a —
modbus_rtu —
modbus_tcp via gateway (Conext Gateway / InsightHome / InsightFacility) - SunSpec Modbus
mppt_max_voltage_v —
mppt_min_voltage_v —
num_mppt 0
officially_supported_battery_brands —
output_frequency_hz 50/60 Hz
output_thd < 5 %
output_voltage Split phase 120/240 V +/- 3%
peak_efficiency_pct 96.1
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'Peak efficiency 96.1%'
phase_type single-phase (split-phase 120/240V, stackable)
pv_inputs_per_mppt —
rated_ac_power_kw 6.8
rated_ac_power_kw_at_40c 6.0
smart_meter_support —
startup_voltage_v —
sunspec_support yes - SunSpec Modbus specification via the gateway device (Operation Guide p.52)
Conext XW Pro Operation Guide 990-91227F-01, January 2023 — Operation Guide p.52, 'SunSpec Modbus specification via the gateway device'
surge_power_w 8500 W for 30 min and 12000 W for 60 s at 25 C
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, '30 min/60 sec at 25 C 8500 W/12000 W'
topology hybrid (inverter/charger - no built-in PV MPPT; requires separate Conext MPPT charge controller or AC-coupled PV inverter)
transfer_time_ms 8

Physical / mechanical

cable_entry_positions Nested dual knockouts for wiring through conduits, at the top and side of the chassis (Installation Guide p.32)
depth_mm —
enclosure_material —
height_mm —
mounting_bolt_size minimum four 1/4-inch diameter lag bolts per mounting plate; wall/plate must support minimum 500 lbs (227 kg)
mounting_hole_spacing_mm 406 (Installation Guide p.34: 'Holes spaced 16 inches (40 cm) apart')
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide p.34, 'Holes spaced 16 inches (40 cm) apart'
mounting_plate_dimensions_mm —
mounting_type ['wall']
screw_sizes —
shipping_weight_kg 76.7
torque_specs AC terminals 35 in-lb (4.0 N-m); battery terminals 15 ft-lbs (20.4 N-m); ground lug 45 in-lb (5.1 N-m) (Installation Guide Tables 5-7, pp.45-46)
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide Tables 5-7, pp.45-46
weight_kg 55.2
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'Weight 55.2 kg (121.7 lb)'
width_mm —

Installation

clearance_bottom_mm 150
clearance_front_mm 910
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide p.31, 'minimum of 91 cm (36 in.)'
clearance_left_mm —
clearance_right_mm —
clearance_top_mm 150
indoor_outdoor indoor only - 'certified for dry, indoor (heated or unheated) installations only' (Installation Guide p.30)
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide p.30, 'certified for dry, indoor (heated or unheated) installations only'
max_installation_altitude_m —
mounting_orientation —
surface_requirements Generic mounting plate (included) fastened with a minimum of four 1/4-inch lag bolts per plate to a surface able to support at least 500 lbs (227 kg); meets Section 59 of UL 1741 for Static Loads
two_person_lift_required —
ventilation_requirements Ensure the vents remain unobstructed

Environment

cooling_method forced air; air vent with foam filter (a dirty foam air filter may lead to over-temperature events)
fan_replaceable —
ip_rating —
max_altitude_m —
nema_rating NEMA Type 1 Indoor
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'Enclosure NEMA Type 1 Indoor'
noise_level_db —
operating_temperature_c -25 to +70
relative_humidity —
storage_temperature_c —

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type screw terminals, 14-10 AWG
auxiliary_power_output AUX port: 12 VDC / 250 mA (0.25 A) output
Conext XW Pro Operation Guide 990-91227F-01, January 2023 — Operation Guide p.30, '12 V, 0.25 A auxiliary output'
battery_terminal_type #4/0 AWG lug terminals
can —
dry_contacts AUX port supports remote power-off and external transfer switch functions
ethernet via Conext Gateway / InsightHome / InsightFacility
generator_start_contact generator support documented (feature list: 'generator support'); dedicated auto-start contact details not confirmed in the fetched sections
modbus_tcp via gateway - SunSpec Modbus
protocol_notes Xanbus is Schneider's proprietary device network; a gateway (Conext Gateway, InsightHome or InsightFacility) is required for InsightLocal web configuration/monitoring and for SunSpec Modbus
rs485 —

Controls & display

local_display —
mobile_app —
web_interface InsightLocal web portal, via a gateway device

Protection

anti_islanding per IEEE 1547-2018 / UL 1741 SA and SB
integrated_breakers_fuses integrated DC breaker, 10 kA DC short-circuit rating
integrated_dc_switch —
over_temperature documented (over-temperature events referenced with respect to air-filter fouling)
short_circuit Integrated DC breaker rated 10 kA DC short circuit (Installation Guide p.43)
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide p.43, '10 kA DC short circuit'

Certifications

emc ['FCC and Industry Canada Class B (XW Pro UL datasheet)']
grid_codes ['IEEE 1547-2018', 'UL 1741-SA', 'UL 1741-SB', 'Rule 21', 'Rule 14H', 'PREPA']
other ['UL 1741 Section 59 (Static Loads) for the mounting method', 'NFPA 70E / CSA Z462 referenced for safe work practices']
regional []
safety ['UL1741', 'CSA 107.1']

Warranty & service

conditions not stated in the fetched documents
standard_years —

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg 76.7
package_depth_mm —
package_height_mm —
package_width_mm —
shipping_dimensions 71.1 x 57.2 x 39.4 cm (28.0 x 22.5 x 15.5 in)

Документи

datasheet Schneider Electric Conext XW Pro Datasheet (distributor mirror, Stellavolta)
datasheet XW Pro UL Datasheet
installation-manual Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 rev 990-91228E-01
installation-manual {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} XW Pro Multi-unit Design Guide 990-91373C, September 2022 — знайдено, не отримано rev 990-91373C
product-page Schneider Electric XW Pro product range page (status Discontinued / LEGACY)
product-page Schneider Electric product page 865-6848-21 XW Pro 6.8 kW Solar Hybrid Inverter 120/240V
user-manual Conext XW Pro Operation Guide 990-91227F-01, January 2023 rev 990-91227F-01

Задокументована сумісність

Лише задокументовані пари. Якщо продукту тут немає, це означає, що не отримано документа, який називає цю пару, а не те, що вона несумісна.

inverter_battery

Pylontech US3000C COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pylontech Compatibility List Ver.2.35
Dyness A48100 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Dyness A48100 User Manual section 2.3.1 DIP master-setting table, https://www.ienergy-us.com/uploads/files/A48100%C2%A0User%C2%A0Manual.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
EG4 LifePower4 48V (v2) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
EG4 LifePower4 48V V2 & V3 Quick Start Guide protocol tables 11.1/11.2, https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/06/EG4-LifePower4-Quick-Start-Guide.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
EG4 WallMount Indoor 280Ah (14.3 kWh) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
EG4 Indoor 280Ah Battery Quick Start Guide protocol tables (p.26-28), https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/EG4%C2%AE-Indoor-280Ah-Battery-Quick-Start-Guide.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Fortress Power eVault MAX 18.5 kWh COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Fortress Power Battery Inverter Compatibility Guide, https://www.fortresspower.com/dealers/inverter-compatibility/ (fetched 2026-09-01)

Зафіксовані конфлікти

source_confidence (record-level) Review required
distributor-verified (stellavolta.com datasheet copy) — existing record
officially-verified (solar.se.com XW Pro UL Datasheet + se.com product page + solar.se.com Operation Guide) — fetched 2026-09-02
the record can now be upgraded to officially-verified: the same specification table was retrieved directly from Schneider Electric's own domains
certifications.emc Review required
FCC and Industry Canada Class B — XW Pro UL Datasheet, Regulatory Approvals
FCC Class A per Part 15 of the FCC Rules — Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01 p.7
the installation-guide front matter may carry a legacy Class A statement from the Conext XW+ platform, or the two documents are of different revisions; both are Schneider documents
physical.weight_kg Review required
55.2 kg (121.7 lb) — XW Pro UL Datasheet (solar.se.com), fetched 2026-09-02
approximately 120 lbs (55.5 kg) — Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01 p.29, fetched 2026-09-02
the installation guide rounds to 120 lb for handling guidance; the datasheet gives the precise 121.7 lb figure. Datasheet value stored.
source_confidence (record-level) Review required
distributor-verified (stellavolta.com datasheet copy) — existing record
officially-verified (solar.se.com XW Pro UL Datasheet + se.com product page + solar.se.com Operation Guide) — fetched 2026-09-02
the record can now be upgraded to officially-verified: the same specification table was retrieved directly from Schneider Electric's own domains
certifications.emc Review required
FCC and Industry Canada Class B — XW Pro UL Datasheet, Regulatory Approvals
FCC Class A per Part 15 of the FCC Rules — Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01 p.7
the installation-guide front matter may carry a legacy Class A statement from the Conext XW+ platform, or the two documents are of different revisions; both are Schneider documents
physical.weight_kg Review required
55.2 kg (121.7 lb) — XW Pro UL Datasheet (solar.se.com), fetched 2026-09-02
approximately 120 lbs (55.5 kg) — Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01 p.29, fetched 2026-09-02
the installation guide rounds to 120 lb for handling guidance; the datasheet gives the precise 121.7 lb figure. Datasheet value stored.

Додаткові задокументовані параметри

Записано дослівно з джерела; поля схеми для них поки немає.

Compatible products part numbers / MPPT Charge ControllersConext MPPT 60 150 / MPPT 80 600 listed as separate compatible products
Dimensions58 x 41 x 23 cm (23 x 16 x 9 in)
End of Commercialization / End of Standard ServiceEnd of Commercialization: July 27, 2025; End of Standard Service: April 4, 2035
FeaturesGrid sell, peak load shave, generator support, solar self-supply, frequency shifting
Mounting plate load ratingmust support 500 lbs (227 kg) minimum
Shipping dimensions71.1 x 57.2 x 39.4 cm (28.0 x 22.5 x 15.5 in)
Transfer time8 ms
identity.product_statusdiscontinued (se.com product-range page shows status 'Discontinued / LEGACY'; End of Commercialization 2025-07-27; End of Standard Service 2035-04-04)