Deye RW-M6.1
Official manufacturer Global verified Sept. 2, 2026
Identity
| category | batteries |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Deye |
| market_version | UNKNOWN |
| model | RW-M6.1 |
| mpn | RW-M6.1 |
| product_family | Deye Spring series LFP battery (RW-M6.1 / RW-M6.1-B) |
| product_revision | base (no -B suffix; no integrated PDU/-B revision hardware) |
| product_status | UNKNOWN |
| product_status_detail | UNKNOWN (still named in DY-LV48-0109 dated 2025-07-24, but the current Deye download centre publishes only the RW-M6.1-B brochure and manual - likely superseded, NOT stated by Deye) |
| region | Global |
| release_year | UNKNOWN (datasheet V1.6 hosted under a 2023/08 path) |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| bms_architecture | {'type': 'self-contained wall/floor module with integrated BMS', 'separate_master_bmu_required': False, 'external_controller': 'none required', 'modules_per_stack': 'N/A (parallel-only)', 'max_parallel_groups': '32 packs (196 kWh)'} |
| chemistry | LFP (LiFePO4) |
| communication_can | True |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| firmware_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| max_continuous_charge_current_a |
100
Deye RW-M6.1 datasheet V1.6 — datasheet V1.6, recommended 60 A / maximum continuous 100 A
|
| max_continuous_discharge_current_a | 100 |
| max_continuous_power_kw | 5.12 (COMPUTED 100 A x 51.2 V; Deye prints no kW figure on this datasheet) |
| max_parallel_units | 32 packs (196 kWh) |
| max_series_units | N/A (LV parallel-only architecture) |
| min_series_units_hv | N/A |
| nominal_energy_kwh | 6.14 |
| nominal_voltage_v | 51.2 |
| officially_supported_inverter_brands | ['Deye'] |
| officially_supported_inverter_models | ['Approved battery list DY-LV48-0109 lists RW-M6.1 among the Deye-brand batteries approved for: SUN-3.6/5/6/7.6/8K-SG01LP1-EU, SUN-5/6/7.6/8K-SG01LP1-US, SUN-3.6/5/6K-SG03LP1-EU, SUN-3/3.6/5/6K-SG04LP1-EU, SUN-3.6/5/6/7.6/8K-SG05LP1-EU, SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU, SUN-12/14/16K-SG01LP1-EU, SUN-8K-SG02LP2-US, SUN-14/15/16/18/20K-SG05LP3-EU/AU-SM2'] |
| peak_current_a |
150 (2 min @ 25 C)
Deye RW-M6.1 datasheet V1.6 — datasheet V1.6, 'Peak(2mins,25C) 150'
|
| supported_inverter_protocols | ['CAN 2.0', 'RS485', "Deye inverter lithium-mode battery-protocol selection number 'CAN 00' per approved battery list DY-LV48-0109"] |
| usable_energy_kwh |
5.53
Deye RW-M6.1 datasheet V1.6 — datasheet V1.6, 'Usable Energy (kWh) 5.53'
|
| voltage_class | LV |
| voltage_range_v | 43.2-57.6 |
Physical / mechanical
| depth_mm | 145 |
| depth_with_hanging_board_mm | 161 |
| height_mm | 720 |
| mounting_bolt_size | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['wall', 'floor'] |
| rack_units | N/A (wall/floor cabinet module) |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| terminal_locations | UNKNOWN |
| torque_specs | UNKNOWN |
| weight_kg | 58 |
| width_mm |
475
Deye RW-M6.1 datasheet V1.6 — datasheet V1.6, 'Dimension (W/H/D, mm) 475*720*145 (Without Base, depth of 161mm with Hanging Board)'
|
Installation
| indoor_outdoor | indoor and outdoor (IP65) |
| installation_humidity_range | 5%-95% |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 2000 |
| mounting_orientation | wall-mounted or floor-mounted |
Environment
| charge_temperature_c | 0 to +55 |
| cooling_method | natural convection |
| discharge_temperature_c | -20 to +55 |
| ip_rating | IP65 |
| max_altitude_m | 2000 |
| relative_humidity | 5%-95% |
| storage_temperature_c | 0 to +35 |
Interfaces & connectors
| can | yes - CAN 2.0 |
| protocol_notes | Datasheet row: 'Communication Port CAN2.0, RS485' |
| rs485 | yes |
Certifications
| emc | [] |
| grid_codes | ['CEI 0-21'] |
| other | [] |
| regional | ['CE'] |
| safety | ['IEC 62619'] |
| transport | ['UN38.3'] |
Warranty & service
| cycle_life | >=6000 (25 C +/- 2 C, 0.5C/0.5C, 70% EOL) |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| round_trip_efficiency | UNKNOWN |
| standard_years | 10 |
Packaging & logistics
| gross_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| transport_restrictions | UN38.3 (UN3480 Class 9 lithium battery) |
Documents
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Recommended charge/discharge current | 60 A |
| identity.product_status | UNKNOWN (still named in DY-LV48-0109 dated 2025-07-24, but the current Deye download centre publishes only the RW-M6.1-B brochure and manual - likely superseded, NOT stated by Deye) |