Dyness Tower T14
Manufacturer documented EU/global verified Sept. 2, 2026
Unresolved safety-relevant conflict
Two sources give different figures for a value on this product and nobody has resolved it. The specifications below are shown as recorded, but this product must not be treated as verified for engineering purposes until the conflict is closed.
Two sources give different figures for a value on this product and nobody has resolved it. The specifications below are shown as recorded, but this product must not be treated as verified for engineering purposes until the conflict is closed.
UNKNOWN
Identity
| category | batteries |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | 1.5g |
| hardware_revision | Tower 1.5g (per the user manual title) |
| legacy_name | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Dyness (Dyness Digital Energy Technology Co., Ltd.) disputed |
| market_version | EN user manual V1 disputed |
| model | Tower T14 |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | Tower T7 / T10 / T14 / T17 / T21 (192-576 V) disputed |
| product_revision | Tower 1.5g |
| product_status | active |
| product_status_detail | current |
| product_status_evidence | Live official product page with a full specification table at https://dyness.com/tower-high-voltage-storage-battery-for-household-use (accessed 2026-09-02), and Tower T14 is listed for sale on the official Dyness USA store dyness.us. Counter-evidence: the ONSA Plus retailer blog (30.06.2026) states 'The original Tower (T7-T21) series is being phased out and sold while stocks last.' - recorded as a conflict. |
| region | EU/global |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | T1401 |
| subcategory | high-voltage residential stacked battery SYSTEM (BDU control unit + N battery modules + base) |
| variant_note | SYSTEM-level record. Tower T14 = 4 x HV9637 battery modules on one BDU control module plus a base. The 14.21 kWh / 384 V figures are SYSTEM figures, not module figures (the module is 96 V / 37 Ah / 3.552 kWh - see the separate HV9637 record). |
Electrical
| cell_chemistry | LiFePO4 (manual: 'LFP' / 'Li-ion (LFP)') |
| cell_type | UNKNOWN |
| chemistry | LFP (LiFePO4) |
| communication_can | True |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| continuous_charge_current_a | 18.5 |
| continuous_discharge_current_a | 18.5 |
| continuous_power_kw | 8.52 |
| cycle_life | 6000 |
| depth_of_discharge_pct | 95 |
| firmware_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| max_charge_current_a | 37 |
| max_charge_power_kw | 8.52 |
| max_continuous_charge_current_a |
37
Dyness Tower 1.5g User Manual EN (T7/T10/T14/T17/T21, 192-576 V) — 'Max Charge Current 37 A'
|
| max_continuous_discharge_current_a | 37 |
| max_continuous_power_kw | UNKNOWN (not printed; 37 A x 384 V would be ~14 kW but is not stated) |
| max_discharge_current_a | 37 |
| max_discharge_power_kw | 14.21 |
| max_parallel_units | 12 |
| max_series_units | 6 |
| min_series_units_hv | 2 |
| modules_per_tower_max | 6 |
| modules_per_tower_min | 2 |
| nominal_capacity_ah | 37 |
| nominal_energy_kwh | 14.21 |
| nominal_voltage_v | 384 |
| officially_supported_inverter_brands | UNKNOWN (the fetched Tower user manual lists no compatible inverter brands; it only says 'Select the correct battery type in the inverter settings') |
| officially_supported_inverter_models | UNKNOWN |
| operating_voltage_max_v | 438 |
| operating_voltage_min_v | 336 |
| parallel_supported | True |
| peak_charge_current_a | UNKNOWN |
| peak_current_a | UNKNOWN (not printed) |
| peak_discharge_current_a | UNKNOWN |
| peak_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| round_trip_efficiency_pct | UNKNOWN |
| series_supported | True |
| supported_inverter_protocols | ['CAN', 'RS485'] |
| system_energy_max_kwh | 255.72 |
| system_energy_min_kwh | 7.1 |
| usable_energy_kwh | 13.499 |
| voltage_class | HV |
| voltage_range_v |
336-438 (T14 / 4 modules). Family: T7 (2 mod) 168-219; T10 (3) 252-328; T14 (4) 336-438; T17 (5) 420-547; T21 (6) 504-657
Dyness Tower 1.5g User Manual EN (T7/T10/T14/T17/T21, 192-576 V) — technical specification table, T14 column, 'Operating Range 336-438 V'
|
Physical / mechanical
| base_dimensions_mm | 504 x 380 x 186 |
| color | White |
| cooling_method | UNKNOWN |
| depth_mm | 380 |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm | 1100 |
| installation_notes | Tower Pro/Tower user manual clearance guidance: 300 mm minimum clearance around the enclosure. Total weight includes the BDU control module and the base, which are counted separately from the battery modules. |
| ip_rating | IP54 |
| module_capacity_ah | 37 |
| module_nominal_voltage_v | 96 |
| module_part_number |
HV9637
Dyness Tower 1.5g User Manual EN (T7/T10/T14/T17/T21, 192-576 V) — system composition: 'HV9637 (96V/37Ah, 41 kg each)'
|
| module_weight_kg | 41 |
| mounting_bolt_size | M4x10 and M6x14 (assembly screws documented; terminal torque not stated) |
| mounting_type | ['floor'] disputed |
| rack_units | UNKNOWN |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| stack_dimensions_by_size_mm | T7 504x700x380; T10 504x900x380; T14 504x1100x380; T17 504x1300x380; T21 504x1500x380 (W x H x D) |
| stack_weight_by_size_kg | T7 105; T10 146; T14 187; T17 228; T21 269 |
| torque_specs | UNKNOWN (not specified in the manual) |
| weight_kg | 187 |
| width_mm | 504 |
Installation
| clearance_left_mm |
300
Dyness Tower 1.5g User Manual EN (T7/T10/T14/T17/T21, 192-576 V) — installation chapter, minimum safe clearance
|
| clearance_note | manual specifies a 'minimum safe clearance' of 300 mm on three sides and 50 mm on one side |
| clearance_notes | 300 mm minimum clearance is shown in the Dyness tower installation clearance diagrams |
| clearance_rear_mm | 50 |
| clearance_right_mm | 300 |
| clearance_top_mm | 300 |
| indoor_outdoor | indoors preferred; must avoid direct sunlight, direct rainfall, snow accumulation and flammable materials/gases disputed |
| max_installation_altitude_m | UNKNOWN |
| maximum_modules_per_stack | 6 |
| maximum_stacks_in_parallel | UNKNOWN |
| minimum_modules_per_stack | 2 |
| mounting_orientation | upright, floor-mounted on the supplied base |
| notes | The BDU control module and the base are mandatory, are ordered separately from the battery modules, and their mass is included in the quoted tower net weight. Modules are stackable with auto-configuration / wireless connection per the official product page. |
| orientation_allowed | ['floor'] |
| orientation_forbidden | UNKNOWN |
| parallel_hub_required | UNKNOWN |
| seismic_anchoring | UNKNOWN |
| surface_requirements | floor-mounted on the provided base; no wall-mounting or anchoring bracket documented in this manual revision |
| two_person_lift_required | UNKNOWN (41 kg per module) |
Environment
| charge_temperature_c | 0 to +50 |
| cooling_method | natural convection (no fan documented) |
| discharge_temperature_c | -10 to +50 |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor and outdoor (IP54) |
| ip_rating | IP54 |
| max_altitude_m | UNKNOWN |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | UNKNOWN |
| operating_humidity | UNKNOWN |
| operating_temperature_c | charge 0 to +50; discharge -10 to +50 |
| operating_temperature_charge_max_c | 50 |
| operating_temperature_charge_min_c | 0 |
| operating_temperature_discharge_max_c | 50 |
| operating_temperature_discharge_min_c | -10 |
| operating_temperature_max_c | 50 |
| operating_temperature_min_c | -10 |
| pollution_degree | II (battery module table) |
| relative_humidity | UNKNOWN |
| storage_humidity | <65% RH |
| storage_temperature_c | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_max_c | 45 |
| storage_temperature_min_c | 5 |
Interfaces & connectors
| battery_terminal_type | composite connectors (plug/socket) between modules; DC cables 6 mm2 red (+) and 6 mm2 black (-), 2 m |
| bluetooth | UNKNOWN |
| can | yes (RJ45) disputed |
| communication_ports | BDU 'EXT-CAN/RS485' RJ45 to inverter; composite 9-pin connectors between BDU and battery modules; parallel ports for multi-cluster |
| dry_contact | UNKNOWN |
| dry_contacts | UNKNOWN |
| ethernet | no (RJ45 is used for CAN/RS485) |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | 8-pin RJ45 with 485_A, 485_B, CANH, CANL, CANIN, CANOUT and NC assignments disputed |
| rs232 | Datasheet 'Communication' row reads 'CAN/RS485/RS232'; the user manual documents only CAN/RS485 pins on the BDU EXT port |
| rs485 | yes (RJ45, 485_A / 485_B) disputed |
| usb | UNKNOWN |
| wifi | UNKNOWN |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | WAKE button (press 10 s to activate); ON/OFF switch; DC breaker acting as master switch |
| display_type | none |
| leds | 'POWER ON' / 'POWER WAKE' indicators |
| local_display | False |
| mobile_app | UNKNOWN |
| status_indicators | UNKNOWN |
Protection
| fire_guidance | 'only a dry powder fire extinguisher must be used, foam extinguishers are prohibited' |
| fire_suppression | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | DC breaker (master switch) integrated |
| integrated_dc_switch | True |
| notes | Manual Table 2-1 'Short circuit current [kA]' = 1.5. Manual protection chapter also requires a 30-minute wait before resetting a tripped DC breaker. |
| over_current | yes |
| over_temperature | yes (high/low temperature protection) |
| over_voltage | yes (over-charge protection) |
| overcurrent | Datasheet 'Protection Features': Overcharge/Overdischarge/Overcurrent/Overtemperature/Short Circuit |
| short_circuit | yes - DC breaker provides short-circuit protection, with a 30-minute reset requirement after a trip |
| short_circuit_current_ka | 1.5 |
| thermal_runaway_measures | UNKNOWN |
| under_voltage | yes (over-discharge protection) |
Certifications
| emc | [] |
| emc_certifications | CE-EMC |
| grid_codes | [] |
| other | ["UN38.3 ('The battery modules meet UN38.3 certificate standard')"] |
| regional | [] |
| safety | [] |
| safety_certifications | IEC62619 / IEC63056 / IEC62477 / IEC62040 / IEC60730 / VDE2510-50 / UL1973 / UKCA / CEC Accredited |
| standards | UN38.3/CE-EMC/IEC62040/IEC62619/IEC62477/IEC60730/IEC63056/UKCA/CEC Accredited/UL1973/VDE2510-50 |
| transport_certifications | UN38.3 |
Warranty & service
| conditions | UNKNOWN |
| cycle_life | UNKNOWN |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| standard_years | UNKNOWN |
| summary | dyness.us product page for the Tower T14 states 'Warranty: 10 years'. |
| throughput_guarantee_mwh | UNKNOWN |
| years | 10 |
Packaging & logistics
| gross_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| transport_restrictions | UN38.3 certified; transport must comply with ADR (European dangerous goods regulations). Pre-charged to 50 % SOC before shipment. |
Documents
compatibility_list
List of the Inverter Brands Compatible with Dyness Tower Series, last updated 06/05/2025 - distributor mirror on vanmeenen.com
rev 250506
datasheet
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Dyness Tower datasheet EN (2025-04-22) — located, not retrieved
rev 2025-04-22
datasheet
Dyness Tower datasheet-EN V1.0-20230704 - distributor mirror on estsolar.lt
rev V1.0-20230704
retailer_article
ONSA Plus retailer blog: 'The Dyness Tower is ending: move to Tower Pro and Stack' (published 30.06.2026)
rev UNKNOWN
Recorded conflicts
electrical.nominal_energy_kwh / electrical.usable_energy_kwh (label semantics) Review required
14.21 kWh labelled 'Total energy stored' with a separate 'Usable energy' of 13.499 kWh — Tower 1.5g User Manual EN, Table 2-1
14.21 kWh labelled 'Usable Energy' — Dyness Tower datasheet-EN V1.0-20230704 (distributor mirror: estsolar.lt)
identity.product_status Review required
current - a live official product page with a full spec table exists on dyness.com — Dyness Tower official product page
being phased out - 'The original Tower (T7-T21) series is being phased out and sold while stocks last.' — ONSA Plus retailer blog, 'The Dyness Tower is ending: move to Tower Pro and Stack' (30.06.2026)
electrical.max_parallel_units Review required
12 — Dyness Tower official product page (dyness.com), technical specification table 'Expansion' row and feature text 'Up to 12 clusters in parallel, 7.1kWh~255.72kWh capacity'
4 — Dyness Tower datasheet-EN V1.0-20230704, 'Parallel Expansion' row: 'Max. 4 towers can be connected in parallel' (distributor mirror: estsolar.lt)
interfaces.protocol_notes Review required
8-pin RJ45 with 485_A, 485_B, CANH, CANL, CANIN, CANOUT and NC assignments — stored value
EXT-CAN/RS485 pinout: PIN1 Orange/White 485_A, PIN2 Orange 485_B, PIN3 Green/White Reserved, PIN4 Blue CANH, PIN5 Blue/White CANL, PIN6 Green CANIN, PIN7 Brown/White CANOUT, PIN8 Brown NC — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
interfaces.rs485 Review required
yes (RJ45, 485_A / 485_B) — stored value
True — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
interfaces.can Review required
yes (RJ45) — stored value
True — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
installation.indoor_outdoor Review required
indoors preferred; must avoid direct sunlight, direct rainfall, snow accumulation and flammable materials/gases — stored value
indoor and outdoor (IP54) — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
physical.mounting_type Review required
['floor'] — stored value
floor-standing stacked tower (BDU control module on top of N stacked battery modules, on a base) — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
identity.manufacturer Review required
Dyness (Dyness Digital Energy Technology Co., Ltd.) — stored value
Dyness (Dyness Digital Energy Technology Co., LTD) — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
identity.market_version Review required
EN user manual V1 — stored value
EN — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
identity.product_family Review required
Tower T7 / T10 / T14 / T17 / T21 (192-576 V) — stored value
Dyness Tower (T7 / T10 / T14 / T17 / T21, 192-576 V HV) — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Battery system charge current [A] (standard) | 7.4 A |
| Battery system charge voltage (V/DC) | 438.0 V |
| Battery system discharge current [A] (standard) | 7.4 A |
| Battery system discharge minimum voltage (V/DC) | 336 V |
| Battery system max charge & discharge current [A] (in communication with inverter) | 22.5 A |
| Colour (official product page) | White |
| DC breaker reset delay | 30-minute reset requirement after a trip |
| Longest storage duration without charge/discharge (user manual) | should not exceed 6 months; activation every three months advised |
| Market experience claim (official product page) | 'It has been market-verified for 5 years with 0 accidents.' |
| Max depth of discharge | 100% |
| Module configuration | 4 series |
| Pre-storage SOC (user manual storage chapter) | 50 - 55% |
| Shipment SOC | Pre-charged to 50% SOC before shipment |
| Short circuit current [kA] | 1.5 kA |
| WAKE button hold time | Press 10 seconds to activate |
| documented_relationship:battery_inverter | {"to_manufacturer": "Afore", "to_model": "AF3K~9.6K-DH, AF3K~30K-TH", "relationship_type": "battery_inverter", "match_level": "series", "communication_protocol": "CAN/RS485 (Tower BDU EXT-CAN/RS485 RJ45 port)", "required_settings": "UNKNOWN - the compatibility list carries no protocol/DIP/firmware column, and the Tower user manual only says to select the correct battery type in the inverter settings", "source": "List of the Inverter Brands Compatible with Dyness Tower Series, last updated 06/05/2025 (distributor mirror: vanmeenen.com)", "source_url": "https://www.vanmeenen.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/Dyness-Tower-series-campatible-list-250506.pdf", "source_page": "compatibility table", "confidence": "distributor-verified", "notes": "The document's Tower columns are headed T-7 / T-10 / T-14 / T-17 / T-21 and every listed brand is check-marked across all five columns, so the approval is |
| dyness.us US cluster claim | '7- 14kWh options for one cluster'; with 4 clusters in parallel 'total energy can be 56kWh' |
| dyness.us US listing price | $8,099.00 (compare at $8,599.00) |
| dyness.us compatible inverter claim | 'Solis S6-US inverter' / 'Solis 3.8-11.4kW inverter' |
| dyness.us cycle claim | '6000+ Cycles' |
| dyness.us enclosure claim | 'NEMA 4 Enclosure' |
| identity.product_status | current |
| identity.region_as_researched | global (EN documentation); also sold in the US via dyness.us |
| manufacturer_legal_entity_as_printed | Dyness Digital Energy Technology Co., LTD |