ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseBatteries

Huawei LUNA2000-7-S1 (of the -5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 family)

Official manufacturer EU/global verified Sept. 3, 2026

Identity

architecture_note one LUNA2000-10KW-C1 power module plus 1-3 battery modules (LUNA2000-5-E1 = 5 kWh or LUNA2000-7-E1 = 6.9 kWh). The power module is mandatory and counted separately from the battery modules. Usable energies published: 5, 6.9, 10, 11.9, 13.8, 15, 16.9, 18.8, 20.7 kWh.
category batteries
ean UNKNOWN
generation S1 disputed
hardware_revision UNKNOWN
legacy_name None observed. Huawei's residential battery line has never used a 'KTL' suffix; the generation suffix moved S0 -> S1 and the module suffix E0 -> E1.
manufacturer Huawei
market_version UNKNOWN
model LUNA2000-7-S1 (of the -5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 family)
mpn LUNA2000-7-S1
order_code UNKNOWN
product_family LUNA2000-5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 disputed
product_status active
product_status_evidence The LUNA2000-S1 family is the only residential LUNA2000 model listed on Huawei's current Energy Storage System products list (accessed 2026-09-03).
region EU/global
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN
subcategory high_voltage_stackable_dc_coupled_battery_system
variant_note System-level SKU. Physically composed of one LUNA2000-10KW-C1 power module plus 1 energy storage module(s): 1 x LUNA2000-7-E1.

Electrical

architecture HV (high-voltage DC-coupled, series-stacked)
cell_chemistry Lithium-iron phosphate (LiFePO4)
chemistry LFP (LiFePO4)
communication_can True
communication_rs485 True
cycle_life UNKNOWN
depth_of_discharge_pct 100
expansion_rules 'A maximum of three Energy Storage Modules can be installed.' 'A maximum of four ESSs can be connected in parallel for capacity expansion.' Per-inverter ESS limits differ by inverter family (1-2 for L1, 2 for LC0/MAP0/M1, 4 for MB0/SUN5000-MB0) — see documented_relationships. Huawei markets a maximum of 252 kWh using up to 12 ESSs with 3 x MB0 inverters in parallel.
firmware_requirements Inverter-side minimum versions apply and differ per inverter family — see documented_relationships (Table 2-4 of the LUNA2000-S1 User Manual). Battery-side firmware requirement: UNKNOWN.
max_charge_current_a UNKNOWN
max_charge_power_kw 3.5
max_continuous_charge_current_a UNKNOWN
max_continuous_discharge_current_a UNKNOWN
max_continuous_power_kw 3.5 (5kWh module), 7 (7kWh module), 10.5 (dual-module)
max_discharge_current_a UNKNOWN
max_discharge_power_kw 3.5
max_parallel_units 4
max_series_units UNKNOWN
max_towers_or_parallel_systems 4
min_series_units_hv UNKNOWN
mixed_module_restrictions 'Energy Storage Modules of 5 kWh and 6.9 kWh can be used together.' No further mixing restriction is stated in the fetched portion of the user manual. Mixing of E1 modules with the previous-generation E0 modules is NOT documented and must not be assumed.
module_energy_kwh 5 (LUNA2000-5-E1) / 6.9 (LUNA2000-7-E1) — per MODULE, not this system
modules_installed_this_sku 1
modules_max 3
modules_min 1
nominal_energy_kwh 5-20.7 usable across configurations
nominal_voltage_v UNKNOWN (not stated as single nominal figure)
officially_supported_inverter_brands ['Huawei']
officially_supported_inverter_models ['SUN2000 KTL-L1', 'SUN2000 LB0', 'SUN2000 LC0', 'SUN2000 KTL-M1', 'SUN2000 MAP0', 'SUN2000 MB0 (only MB0 supports 4 parallel systems)']
operating_voltage_max_v 560 (single-phase inverter) / 980 (three-phase inverter)
operating_voltage_min_v 350 (single-phase inverter) / 600 (three-phase inverter)
peak_current_a UNKNOWN
peak_power_duration UNKNOWN
peak_power_kw UNKNOWN
rated_power_kw UNKNOWN
round_trip_efficiency_pct UNKNOWN
supported_inverter_protocols ['RS485', 'FE', 'CAN (parallel ESS only)']
usable_energy_kwh 5-20.7 (family range) disputed
voltage_class HV
voltage_range_v 350-560 (single-phase); 600-980 (three-phase)

Physical / mechanical

battery_module_dimensions_mm 590 x 255 x 360 (W x D x H)
cooling Natural convection
depth_mm 255
dimensions 590 x 255 x 510 mm
dimensions_note W x D x H, complete system including power module and 1 battery module(s).
height_mm 510 (1 module) / 870 (2) / 1230 (3)
ip_rating IP66
module_weight_kg 68
mounting_type ['floor', 'wall'] disputed
noise_emission < 29 dB
power_module_dimensions_mm 590 x 255 x 150 (W x D x H)
power_module_weight_kg 10
weight_kg 80 (1 module) / 148 (2) / 216 (3), including floor stand disputed
width_mm 590

Installation

altitude_derating_note derated above 2000 m
connectors Staubli MC4 positive and negative metal terminals and DC connectors (per Quick Guide)
indoor_outdoor Outdoor / Indoor
installation_humidity_range 5-95 % RH
installation_restrictions Floor stand is the standard mounting method; wall mount is optional. The Quick Guide notes one battery expansion module weighs 68 kg and references a '<= 15 kg' limit in its wall-mounting instructions. Huawei's marketing states IP66 with 40 cm water immersion for 72 h and up to 5 T pressure resistance.
max_installation_altitude_m 4000
maximum_modules_per_stack 3
maximum_stacks_in_parallel 4
minimum_modules_per_stack 1
orientation_allowed ['floor stand (standard)', 'wall mount (optional)']
two_person_lift_required UNKNOWN (68 kg per battery module)

Environment

cooling_method natural convection
humidity 5% ~ 95%
indoor_outdoor Outdoor / Indoor
ip_rating IP66
max_altitude_m 4000
noise_level_db < 29 dB
operating_temperature -20 C to +55 C (-4 F to +131 F)
operating_temperature_c -20 to +55
operating_temperature_charge UNKNOWN — Huawei publishes a single combined operating range for the S1 and does NOT split charge and discharge windows in any fetched document.
operating_temperature_discharge UNKNOWN — Huawei publishes a single combined operating range for the S1 and does NOT split charge and discharge windows in any fetched document.
relative_humidity 5-95 %
storage_soc_requirement 'After the battery production test is complete and before the batteries are stored, the batteries must be charged to at least 50% SOC.'
storage_temperature 'Ambient temperature: -10-55 C; recommended storage temperature: 20-30 C' (LUNA2000-S1 User Manual, storage conditions)

Interfaces & connectors

can Yes (listed in 'Communication: RS485 / FE / CAN')
communication_protocol UNKNOWN
fe_ethernet Yes (listed in 'Communication: RS485 / FE / CAN')
ports Energy storage control unit exterior (per user manual figure): ground point, energy storage terminals (BAT+/BAT-), COM port, DC switch, LED indicators, battery cascading port.
rs485 Yes (listed in 'Communication: RS485 / FE / CAN')

Controls & display

display_type none
leds SOC status indicator + LED indicator
local_display False
mobile_app FusionSolar

Protection

dc_switch Yes (DC switch present on the control unit)
fire_safety Huawei marketing: intelligent fire suppression / extinguishing response in 15 s. Not stated on the specification table.
ip_rating IP66

Certifications

emc []
grid_codes []
list ['CE', 'RCM', 'CEC', 'VDE2510-50', 'IEC62619', 'UN38.3', 'ISO13849', 'REACH', 'RoHS']
other ['UN38.3', 'REACH', 'RoHS']
regional ['CE', 'RCM', 'CEC']
safety ['IEC62619', 'VDE2510-50', 'ISO13849']
source_label Certificates

Warranty & service

duration_years UNKNOWN
note Conflicting figures across sources (15 / 10 / 5 years) — see data_conflicts. Huawei's official specification table carries no warranty row.

Documents

datasheet LUNA2000-5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 Datasheet rev UNKNOWN
datasheet LUNA2000-5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 Specs (official product page)
datasheet LUNA2000-7/14/21-S1 Datasheet rev UNKNOWN
product_index Energy Storage System Products List rev UNKNOWN
product_page LUNA2000-5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 Smart String Energy Storage System (product overview page) rev UNKNOWN
quick_guide LUNA2000-S1 Series Quick Guide rev UNKNOWN
support_page LUNA2000-5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 Support / document index rev UNKNOWN
user_manual LUNA2000-S1 User Manual rev UNKNOWN

Recorded conflicts

warranty.duration_years Review required
Up to 15 years — Huawei official LUNA2000-S1 product page
10 years — Solartraders (distributor) LUNA2000-7-E1 battery module listing
5-year manufacturer warranty — photovoltaik-shop.com (distributor) LUNA2000-5-E1 listing
physical.mounting_type Review required
['floor', 'wall'] — stored value
Floor stand (standard), Wall mount (optional) — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
physical.weight_kg Review required
80 (1 module) / 148 (2) / 216 (3), including floor stand — stored value
80 — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
electrical.usable_energy_kwh Review required
5-20.7 (family range) — stored value
6.9 — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.generation Review required
S1 — stored value
S1 (second residential generation; supersedes S0) — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.product_family Review required
LUNA2000-5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 — stored value
LUNA2000 Smart String Energy Storage System — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

documented_relationship:compatible_inverter{"to_manufacturer": "Huawei", "to_model": "SUN2000-(8K, 10K)-LC0", "relationship_type": "compatible_inverter", "match_level": "family", "communication_protocol": "UNKNOWN", "required_firmware": "SUN2000LC V100R023C10SPC104 or later", "required_settings": "UNKNOWN", "region": "Global", "source": "LUNA2000-S1 User Manual, Table 2-4 (compatible inverters and versions)", "source_url": "https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/7fa828aede004fb1b1658929a49d6242.pdf", "source_page": "Table 2-4", "confidence": "officially-verified", "status": "COMPATIBLE", "notes": "Max. energy storage systems per inverter: 2."}
identity.model_as_researchedLUNA2000-7-S1
identity.region_as_researchedGlobal
manufacturer_legal_entity_as_printedHuawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

Build a system with this product