ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Deye SUN-50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM4

Official manufacturer EU verified Sept. 1, 2026

Identity

brand Deye
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation SG01HP3 commercial (three-phase high-voltage-battery hybrid, 3/4 MPPT)
manufacturer Deye (Ningbo Deye Inverter Technology Co., Ltd.)
market_version EU (CE, EN 50549 / VDE-AR-N 4105 / G99 / CEI 0-21 / OVE-Richtlinie R25)
model SUN-50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM4
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 (manual cover lists: SUN-40K-SG01HP3-EU-BM4, SUN-35K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3, SUN-29.9K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3, SUN-30K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3, SUN-50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM4)
product_revision BM4 (the 40K and 50K carry -BM4; the 29.9/30/35K carry -BM3)
product_status active
product_status_detail active (listed in the deyeinverter.com Three Phase High Voltage Hybrid Inverter category on 2026-09-01; a newer SG02HP3-EU-BM3/BM4-P family is also catalogued)
region EU
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN

Electrical

ac_coupling_support 'AC couple to retrofit existing solar system' (official product page feature list, 2026-09-01)
backup_eps_output_support supported (off-grid operation documented - 'Max. 10 pcs parallel' for on-grid and off-grid; no separate EPS power rating row)
battery_support True
battery_type Lithium-ion
battery_voltage_class HV
battery_voltage_max_v 800
battery_voltage_min_v 160
communication_can True
communication_ethernet UNKNOWN
communication_rs232 UNKNOWN
communication_rs485 True
communication_wifi True
ct_support yes - CT connections on CN1 (manual p.10)
generator_input_support true (INFERRED: family datasheet PDF fetched at the Deye EU URL lists a 'Generator Input Current 72.5A' row, but that PDF prints -AU model codes - see notes)
SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.10-11 'G-start (1,2): dry contact signal for startup the diesel generator'
grid_certifications UNKNOWN (EU datasheet certification row not captured; the 2025-11 PDF at the EU URL prints AU standards AS/NZS 4777.2)
grid_export_control zero export supported via CT connections on CN1 or an energy meter on the Meter RS485 port (manual p.10-11)
grid_frequency_hz 50 (45-55) / 60 (55-65)
grid_voltage_v 220/380V, 230/400V
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
max_ac_power_kw 55
max_battery_charge_current_a 50+50 (two battery inputs, 50A each)
max_battery_charge_power_kw UNKNOWN
max_battery_discharge_current_a 50+50 (two battery inputs, 50A each; 'Max. Discharging Current (A) 50+50', 'Number of Battery Input: 2')
max_dc_voltage_v 1000
max_input_current_per_mppt_a 83.3 (label 'Max. Operating PV Input Current (A)'; per-MPPT split not stated in fetched extraction - treat as combined/total pending re-check)
max_parallel_units 10
max_pv_input_power_w 65000
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a 200 (label 'Max. Input Short-Circuit Current (A)'; per-MPPT split not stated in fetched extraction - treat as combined/total pending re-check)
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mppt_max_voltage_v 850
mppt_min_voltage_v 150
num_mppt 4
officially_supported_battery_brands ['BYD', 'Pylontech', 'Dyness', 'Sunwoda', 'Wintersun', 'GSL', 'WECO', 'Helio', 'Max-Lite', 'Saft', '(HV batteries; see Deye Approved Battery List DY-HV(160-800)-028)']
parallel_support True
phase_type three-phase
pv_inputs_per_mppt 2 (2+2+2+2)
rated_ac_power_kw 50
region_variant EU
smart_meter_support yes - Meter RS485 port (manual p.03, p.55-56)
sources [{'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2023/12/18/datasheet_sun-29.9-50k-sg01hp3-eu-bm4_231218_en.pdf', 'title': 'SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 datasheet', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2023-12', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/11/28/Datasheet-SUN-29.9-50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM4.pdf', 'title': 'Datasheet-SUN-29.9-50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM4.pdf (2025-11; CAUTION: fetched content prints -AU model codes and AS/NZS certification despite the EU filename)', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2025-11', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}]
startup_voltage_v 180
sunspec_support UNKNOWN
topology hybrid

Physical / mechanical

bracket_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
cable_entry_positions UNKNOWN
cable_gland_sizes UNKNOWN
depth_mm 294
diameter_mm N/A
din_rail_type N/A
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 894
housing_color UNKNOWN
mounting_bolt_size M12x60, 4 holes, drilled 62-70 mm deep (manual p.09-10)
SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.09-10 'M12x60', 4 holes, '62-70mm deep'
mounting_hole_diameter_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_plate_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['wall']
rack_units N/A
screw_sizes UNKNOWN
shipping_weight_kg UNKNOWN
terminal_locations underside: PV (4 MPPT), two HV battery inputs, grid, load, generator, and the communication board carrying Meter, Parallel_1/2, CAN, DRM, BMS1, BMS2, RS485 and the CT connector CN1 (manual p.03, p.10-11)
torque_specs battery, AC/grid and earth terminals: 12.4 Nm on the 29.9/30/35 kW models and 16.9 Nm on the 50 kW model (manual p.14-15)
SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.14-15 battery/AC/earth torque table: 12.4 Nm (29.9/30/35 kW), 16.9 Nm (50 kW)
weight_kg 80 (manual p.05, 'Excluding connectors and brackets' dimensions; a per-model weight breakdown is not published)
SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.05 weight '80' kg
width_mm 527
SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.05 '527W x 894H x 294D (Excluding connectors and brackets)'

Installation

altitude_derating_note UNKNOWN
clearance_bottom_mm 500
clearance_front_mm 1000
clearance_left_mm 500
clearance_right_mm 500
clearance_top_mm 500 (manual states '>=500mm' clearance around the unit)
cooling_airflow_requirements UNKNOWN
direct_sunlight_restriction 'Not in direct sunlight, rain exposure, snow laying up' (manual p.08)
indoor_outdoor IP65, indoor and outdoor
installation_humidity_range UNKNOWN
installation_temperature_range_c UNKNOWN
max_installation_altitude_m 2000
minimum_wall_thickness_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_orientation vertical wall (manual p.08-09)
orientation_allowed ['vertical wall']
orientation_forbidden ['UNKNOWN (no tilt limit printed)']
surface_requirements 'vertical wall with load-bearing capacity' on concrete or other non-flammable material (manual p.08-09)
two_person_lift_required yes in practice - 80 kg unit (not stated explicitly in the manual)
ventilation_requirements 'Not directly expose to cold air to avoid condensation' (manual p.08)

Environment

cooling_method forced air - 'Intelligent Air Cooling' (manual p.55)
corrosion_class UNKNOWN
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
ik_rating UNKNOWN
ip_rating IP 65 (manual p.55)
max_altitude_m 2000
nema_rating UNKNOWN
noise_level_db <= 65 dB (manual p.55) - notably louder than the residential Deye families
SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.55 'Noise <=65dB'
operating_temperature_c -40 to +60, >45 derating (manual p.55)
pollution_degree UNKNOWN
relative_humidity 0-100% permissible ambient humidity (manual p.55)
salt_mist_resistance UNKNOWN
storage_temperature_c UNKNOWN
uv_resistance UNKNOWN

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type bolted AC/grid terminals, 16.9 Nm on the 50 kW (manual p.14-15); recommended AC breaker 240 A (p.14)
analog_inputs UNKNOWN
auxiliary_power_output UNKNOWN
backup_eps_terminal LOAD terminal block
battery_terminal_type two HV battery inputs, bolted terminals, 16.9 Nm on the 50 kW (manual p.14-15, p.54 'Number of Battery Input: 2')
bluetooth via stick logger
can CAN port plus two parallel ports Parallel_1 / Parallel_2 (manual p.03, p.10-11)
cellular optional GPRS/4G stick logger
cloud_api Deye Cloud / Solarman via stick logger
digital_inputs DRM port (manual p.03, p.10-11)
dry_contacts 'G-start (1,2): dry contact signal for startup the diesel generator' - 'When the GEN signal is active, the open contact (GS) will switch on' (manual p.10-11)
ethernet optional LAN stick logger
generator_start_contact yes - G-start (pins 1,2) (manual p.10-11)
generator_terminal generator input terminal block
local_api UNKNOWN
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mqtt UNKNOWN
ocpp N/A
programmable_relay UNKNOWN
protocol_notes Two independent BMS ports (BMS1, BMS2) match the two HV battery inputs, so two battery towers can be run in parallel on one inverter. CT connections are made on CN1 (manual p.10).
pv_connector_type UNKNOWN (4 MPPT, 2 strings per MPPT; connector series not named)
rapid_shutdown_interface UNKNOWN
relay_outputs UNKNOWN
rs232 UNKNOWN
rs485 Meter port and RS485 port (RJ45, 485_B/485_A); BMS1 and BMS2 also carry 485_B/485_A (manual p.55-56)
smart_load_output UNKNOWN
sunspec UNKNOWN
usb UNKNOWN
wifi WiFi interface (datalogger port) (manual p.03)
zigbee UNKNOWN

Controls & display

audible_alarm UNKNOWN
buttons 4 function keys - Esc / Up / Down / Enter (manual p.31-32)
display_type LCD (manual p.31-32)
leds 4 indicators (DC / AC status) (manual p.31-32)
local_display True
mobile_app Deye Cloud (Deye Stick Logger product page); historically Solarman Smart
remote_display_option UNKNOWN
status_indicators see leds
touchscreen UNKNOWN
web_interface UNKNOWN

Protection

afci 'Optional' (manual p.55)
anti_islanding UNKNOWN
ground_fault_protection UNKNOWN
insulation_monitoring UNKNOWN
integrated_breakers_fuses UNKNOWN
integrated_dc_switch True
over_current UNKNOWN
over_temperature UNKNOWN
over_voltage UNKNOWN
overvoltage_category OVC II(DC), OVC III(AC) (manual p.55)
protection_class UNKNOWN
residual_current_monitoring UNKNOWN
reverse_polarity UNKNOWN
short_circuit UNKNOWN
surge_protection 'TYPE II(DC), TYPE II(AC)' (manual p.55)
under_voltage UNKNOWN

Certifications

emc ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4']
grid_codes ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'OVE-Richtlinie R25', 'G99', 'VDE-AR-N 4105']
other []
regional ['CE']
safety ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2']

Warranty & service

conditions general data row p.55: '5 Years/10 Years'
cycle_life N/A
design_life_years UNKNOWN
extended_options_years [10]
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
field_replaceable_parts UNKNOWN
fuse_replaceable UNKNOWN
service_intervals UNKNOWN
standard_years 5

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg UNKNOWN
package_depth_mm UNKNOWN
package_height_mm UNKNOWN
package_width_mm UNKNOWN
transport_restrictions UNKNOWN
units_per_pallet UNKNOWN

Documents

certificate {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} EU Declaration of Conformity - SUN-29.9-50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM4 (231009001) — located, not retrieved rev 231009001
compatibility-list Deye Approved Battery List DY-HV(160-800)-028 (HV 160-800 V) rev DY-HV(160-800)-028
datasheet {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} SUN-29.9-50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM4 datasheet (2025-05-20, linked from the product page) — located, not retrieved rev 30240102200952 / 2025-05-20
installation-manual SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 Hybrid Inverter User Manual rev 20260224
product-page Deye Energy Meter accessory page rev UNKNOWN
product-page Deye Stick Logger accessory page rev UNKNOWN
product-page SUN-29.9/30/35/40/50K-SG01HP3-EU-BM3/BM4 product page rev UNKNOWN

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_battery

Pylontech Force H2 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery List DY-HV(160-800)-028, issued 2025-08-09, https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-hv160-800-028.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 12.8 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS&HVM Compatible Inverter List V2.21 (2025-08-20)
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVM 11.0 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS&HVM Compatible Inverter List V2.21 (2025-08-20)
Pylontech Force H3 (FH10050 module stack) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Compatibility List of Pylontech High Voltage ESS and Inverters Ver.2.40 (2025-08-15)
Deye BOS-G COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-HV(160-800)-028 (2025-08-09), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-hv160-800-028.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye BOS-G Pro COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-HV(160-800)-028 (2025-08-09), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-hv160-800-028.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye RW-M6.1-B COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-HV(160-800)-028 (2025-08-09) and DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), both fetched 2026-09-02
Deye RW-F10.2 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-HV(160-800)-028 (2025-08-09) and DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), both fetched 2026-09-02
Deye SE-G5.1 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-HV(160-800)-028 (2025-08-09) and DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), both fetched 2026-09-02

inverter_meter

Eastron SDM630MCT COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)
CHINT DTSU666 (and DTSU666-CT variant) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)

Recorded conflicts

max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Review required
200 (combined/unspecified) — EU datasheet 2023-12-18 (the record's original source)
UNRESOLVED — EU user manual 2026-02-24, p.54 - this session's extraction of the short-circuit row returned an implausible value ('100000 W'), i.e. the row could not be read reliably; the figure was NOT changed
extraction/row-alignment failure on the 2026 manual, not a documented disagreement
max_input_current_per_mppt_a Review required
83.3 (combined/unspecified) — EU datasheet 2023-12-18 (the record's original source), 'Max. Operating PV Input Current (A)'
55+55+55+55 (per MPPT, 4 MPPTs) — EU user manual 2026-02-24, p.54 (fetched 2026-09-01)
document revision plus a change in how the row is printed: the 2026 manual gives an explicit per-MPPT split (55 A on each of the four trackers) where the 2023 datasheet printed a single figure
max_pv_input_power_w Review required
65000 — EU datasheet 2023-12-18 (the record's original source), 'Max. DC Input Power 65000W'
80000 — EU user manual 2026-02-24, p.54, 'Max. PV Input Power 80000W' (fetched 2026-09-01)
document/hardware revision - the current BM4 documentation raises the PV oversizing allowance for the 50 kW model
max_ac_power_kw Review required
55 — EU datasheet 2023-12-18 ('Max. AC Output Apparent Power 55000VA')
65 — 2025-11 PDF at deyeinverter.com EU URL ('65000 VA') whose content prints -AU model codes
regional variant and/or newer doc revision; the 2025-11 file at the EU URL appears to be the AU datasheet, so the EU 2023-12 value is stored
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Review required
200 (combined/unspecified) — EU datasheet 2023-12-18 (the record's original source)
UNRESOLVED — EU user manual 2026-02-24, p.54 - this session's extraction of the short-circuit row returned an implausible value ('100000 W'), i.e. the row could not be read reliably; the figure was NOT changed
extraction/row-alignment failure on the 2026 manual, not a documented disagreement
max_input_current_per_mppt_a Review required
83.3 (combined/unspecified) — EU datasheet 2023-12-18 (the record's original source), 'Max. Operating PV Input Current (A)'
55+55+55+55 (per MPPT, 4 MPPTs) — EU user manual 2026-02-24, p.54 (fetched 2026-09-01)
document revision plus a change in how the row is printed: the 2026 manual gives an explicit per-MPPT split (55 A on each of the four trackers) where the 2023 datasheet printed a single figure
max_pv_input_power_w Review required
65000 — EU datasheet 2023-12-18 (the record's original source), 'Max. DC Input Power 65000W'
80000 — EU user manual 2026-02-24, p.54, 'Max. PV Input Power 80000W' (fetched 2026-09-01)
document/hardware revision - the current BM4 documentation raises the PV oversizing allowance for the 50 kW model
max_ac_power_kw Review required
55 — EU datasheet 2023-12-18 ('Max. AC Output Apparent Power 55000VA')
65 — 2025-11 PDF at deyeinverter.com EU URL ('65000 VA') whose content prints -AU model codes
regional variant and/or newer doc revision; the 2025-11 file at the EU URL appears to be the AU datasheet, so the EU 2023-12 value is stored

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

Installation hole depth62-70mm deep
Number of Battery Input2
Parallel ruleAll inverters connected in parallel must be the same model. Please use lithium battery which is on the 'Deye Approved Battery list'.
Product page feature bulletMax. charging/discharging current of 100A
Recommended AC breaker240A
identity.product_statusactive (listed in the deyeinverter.com Three Phase High Voltage Hybrid Inverter category on 2026-09-01; a newer SG02HP3-EU-BM3/BM4-P family is also catalogued)

Build a system with this product