ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Deye SUN-8K-SG01LP1-EU

Official manufacturer EU verified Sept. 1, 2026

Identity

brand Deye
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation SG01LP1 (single-phase LV-battery hybrid, high-power class)
manufacturer Deye (Ningbo Deye Inverter Technology Co., Ltd.)
market_version EU (CE) - note that the certification row of this manual also lists US/AU standards (IEEE 1547.1, UL 1741, FCC), reflecting a shared EU/US document
model SUN-8K-SG01LP1-EU
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family SUN-7.6/8K-SG01LP1-EU
product_revision base -EU (no suffix)
product_status superseded
product_status_detail superseded from the main catalogue listing - the deyeinverter.com Single-Phase Low Voltage Hybrid Inverter category on 2026-09-01 lists SG04LP1/SG05LP1/SG06LP1/SG02LP1 families and SUN-12/14/16/18K-SG01LP1-EU-AM3-P, not this 7.6/8K page; the product page itself and a 2026-01-30 manual revision are still published, and Deye still names the family in its 2025-07-24 approved-battery list
region EU
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN

Electrical

ac_coupling_support UNKNOWN
backup_eps_output_support supported (load/backup output; no separate EPS power rating row published)
battery_support True
battery_type Lead-acid or Lithium-ion
battery_voltage_class LV
battery_voltage_max_v 60
battery_voltage_min_v 40
communication_can True
communication_ethernet optional (LAN stick logger)
communication_rs232 UNKNOWN
communication_rs485 True
communication_wifi WiFi Interface present; stick logger optional (manual p.03)
ct_support yes - 'CT-L2: current transformer for zero export mode' (manual p.12)
generator_input_support true - 'G-start (7,8): dry contact signal for startup the diesel generator' (manual p.12)
grid_certifications ['EN 50549', 'UNE 217002', 'NRS 097', 'IEEE 1547.1', 'SRD V2.0', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4', 'IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2', 'FCC', 'UL 1741']
grid_export_control zero export via the CT input or an energy meter on the Meter_CON port (manual p.12)
grid_frequency_hz 50/60
grid_voltage_v 220/230V (single phase)
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
max_ac_power_kw UNKNOWN (a max AC apparent power row was not surfaced in this extraction)
max_battery_charge_current_a 190
max_battery_charge_power_kw UNKNOWN
max_battery_discharge_current_a 190
max_dc_voltage_v 500
max_input_current_per_mppt_a 44 (label 'Max Operating PV Current'; printed as a single figure, per-MPPT split not stated)
max_parallel_units 6
max_pv_input_power_w 10400
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a 44 (label 'Max Short-circuit Current'; printed as a single figure, per-MPPT split not stated)
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mppt_max_voltage_v 425
mppt_min_voltage_v 200
num_mppt 2
officially_supported_battery_brands Covered by Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24, fetched 2026-09-01) - the scope line names 'SUN-3.6/5/6/7.6/8K-SG01LP1-EU' verbatim. 136 battery brands in the first column, incl. BYD, LG, Deye, Weco, DYNESS, Alpha Ess, PYLON, PYTES Energy, BSLBATT, GSL ENERGY, Fox ess, Sunwoda, Narada, Hubble, Livoltek, JINKO, Duracell Energy, VinFast Energy, TURBO ENERGY, Magneto, PHYLION. Caveat: 'The purchaser should confirm with the battery supplier if the battery is compatible with Deye inverter, or Deye will not be liable for any failure that caused by communication issue.'
parallel_support True
phase_type single-phase
pv_inputs_per_mppt 2 (2+2). Deye notation: 'MPPT Trackers 2' with 'Strings per Tracker 2+2' = 2 MPP trackers, 2 PV strings on each (manual p.47)
rated_ac_power_kw 8
region_variant EU
smart_meter_support yes - 'Meter_CON: energy meter communication' (manual p.12)
sources [{'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2024/08/13/instructions_sun-7.6-8k-sg01lp1-eu_240813_en.pdf', 'title': 'SUN-7.6K/8K-SG01LP1-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual', 'doc_type': 'installation-manual', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': '240813', 'doc_date': '2024-08', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://deye.com/product/sun-7-6-8k-sg01lp1-eu/', 'title': 'Deye Global product page - SUN-7.6/8K-SG01LP1-EU', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2026-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf', 'title': "Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (scope names 'SUN-3.6/5/6/7.6/8K-SG01LP1-EU')", 'doc_type': 'compatibility-list', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'DY-LV48-0109', 'doc_date': '2025-07-24', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html', 'title': 'Deye Energy Meter accessory page', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2026-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/stick-logger.html', 'title': 'Deye Stick Logger accessory page', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2026-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}]
startup_voltage_v 125
sunspec_support UNKNOWN
topology hybrid

Physical / mechanical

bracket_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
cable_entry_positions UNKNOWN
cable_gland_sizes UNKNOWN
depth_mm 233
diameter_mm N/A
din_rail_type N/A
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 670
housing_color UNKNOWN
mounting_bolt_size M8x80 stainless steel anti-collision bolt, 4 off (manual p.06); drill holes 82-90 mm deep (p.09)
mounting_hole_diameter_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['wall']
rack_units N/A
screw_sizes UNKNOWN
shipping_weight_kg UNKNOWN
terminal_locations underside: PV inputs, battery terminals, grid/load/generator terminals and the COM board (manual p.03, p.12)
torque_specs battery/DC terminals 24.5 N.M (manual p.11); AC terminals 1.2 Nm (p.14); earth 1.2 Nm (p.20)
weight_kg 30
width_mm 420

Installation

altitude_derating_note UNKNOWN
clearance_bottom_mm 500
clearance_front_mm 1000
clearance_left_mm 500
clearance_right_mm 500
clearance_top_mm 500
direct_sunlight_restriction 'Not in direct sunlight' (manual p.07)
indoor_outdoor IP65, indoor and outdoor
installation_humidity_range 'Not in environment of precipitation or humidity(>95%)' (manual p.07)
installation_temperature_range_c UNKNOWN
max_installation_altitude_m 2000
minimum_wall_thickness_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_orientation vertical wall (manual p.09)
orientation_allowed ['vertical wall']
orientation_forbidden ['UNKNOWN']
surface_requirements 'vertical wall with load-bearing capacity ... suitable for installation on concrete or other non-flammable surfaces' (manual p.09)
two_person_lift_required UNKNOWN (30 kg unit)
ventilation_requirements 'Not in the cool air directly' (manual p.07)

Environment

cooling_method forced air - 'Intelligent Air Cooling' (manual p.47)
corrosion_class UNKNOWN
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
ik_rating UNKNOWN
ip_rating IP 65 (manual p.47)
max_altitude_m 2000
nema_rating UNKNOWN
noise_level_db <30 dB (manual p.47)
operating_temperature_c -40 to +60, >45 derating (manual p.47)
pollution_degree UNKNOWN
relative_humidity 0-100% permissible ambient humidity (manual p.47)
salt_mist_resistance UNKNOWN
storage_temperature_c UNKNOWN
uv_resistance UNKNOWN

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type screw terminals, 1.2 Nm (manual p.14)
analog_inputs UNKNOWN
auxiliary_power_output UNKNOWN
backup_eps_terminal load/backup terminal block
battery_terminal_type bolted DC terminal, 24.5 N.M (manual p.11)
bluetooth via stick logger
can BMS CAN; 'Parallel A' and 'Parallel B' CAN interfaces (manual p.12)
cellular optional GPRS/4G stick logger
cloud_api Deye Cloud / Solarman via stick logger
digital_inputs 'DRM: accepts external input signal (Digital input)' (manual p.12)
dry_contacts 'G-start (7,8): dry contact signal for startup the diesel generator' (manual p.12)
ethernet optional LAN stick logger
generator_start_contact yes (manual p.12)
generator_terminal generator input terminal block
local_api UNKNOWN
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mqtt UNKNOWN
ocpp N/A
programmable_relay UNKNOWN
protocol_notes Single-phase family: one CT input (CT-L2) for zero export, or an energy meter on Meter_CON.
pv_connector_type UNKNOWN
rapid_shutdown_interface UNKNOWN
relay_outputs UNKNOWN
rs232 UNKNOWN
rs485 BMS port (battery communication) and Meter_CON port (energy meter communication), both RJ45 (manual p.12, p.48)
smart_load_output UNKNOWN
sunspec UNKNOWN
usb UNKNOWN
wifi WiFi Interface on the unit (manual p.03); WiFi stick logger optional
zigbee UNKNOWN

Controls & display

audible_alarm UNKNOWN
buttons 4 function keys - Esc / Up / Down / Enter (manual p.27)
display_type LCD+LED (manual p.47)
leds 4 - DC, AC, Normal, Alarm; green solid = normal, red solid = malfunction (manual p.27)
local_display True
mobile_app Deye Cloud (Deye Stick Logger product page)
remote_display_option UNKNOWN
status_indicators see leds
touchscreen UNKNOWN
web_interface UNKNOWN

Protection

afci 'Optional' (manual p.47)
anti_islanding UNKNOWN
ground_fault_protection UNKNOWN
insulation_monitoring UNKNOWN
integrated_breakers_fuses UNKNOWN
integrated_dc_switch True
over_current UNKNOWN
over_temperature UNKNOWN
over_voltage UNKNOWN
overvoltage_category OVC II(DC), OVC III(AC) (manual p.47)
protection_class UNKNOWN
residual_current_monitoring UNKNOWN
reverse_polarity UNKNOWN
short_circuit UNKNOWN
surge_protection 'TYPE II(DC), TYPE II(AC)' (manual p.47)
under_voltage UNKNOWN

Certifications

emc ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4', 'FCC']
grid_codes ['EN 50549', 'UNE 217002', 'NRS 097', 'IEEE 1547.1', 'SRD V2.0']
other ['The certification row of this manual mixes EU and North-American standards (IEEE 1547.1, UL 1741, FCC), which suggests a shared EU/US document; the EU-relevant subset is EN 50549 / UNE 217002 / NRS 097 plus the IEC/EN safety and EMC families.']
regional ['CE']
safety ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2', 'UL 1741']

Warranty & service

conditions general data row p.47: '5 Years/10 Years'
cycle_life N/A
design_life_years UNKNOWN
extended_options_years [10]
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
field_replaceable_parts UNKNOWN
fuse_replaceable UNKNOWN
service_intervals UNKNOWN
standard_years 5

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg UNKNOWN
package_depth_mm UNKNOWN
package_height_mm UNKNOWN
package_width_mm UNKNOWN
transport_restrictions UNKNOWN
units_per_pallet UNKNOWN

Documents

compatibility-list Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (scope names 'SUN-3.6/5/6/7.6/8K-SG01LP1-EU') rev DY-LV48-0109
installation-manual {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} SUN-7.6-8K-SG01LP1-EU manual, 2026-01-30 revision — located, not retrieved rev 20260130
installation-manual SUN-7.6K/8K-SG01LP1-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual rev 240813
product-page Deye Energy Meter accessory page rev UNKNOWN
product-page Deye Global product page - SUN-7.6/8K-SG01LP1-EU rev UNKNOWN
product-page Deye Stick Logger accessory page rev UNKNOWN
product-page {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} SUN-7.6/8K-SG01LP1-EU product page on deyeinverter.com — located, not retrieved rev UNKNOWN

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_battery

Pytes E-Box 48100R COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (issued 2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-100E (3U Server Rack Battery) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (issued 2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-200E (19-inch rack battery, 10.24 kWh) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (issued 2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (issued 2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pylontech US3000C COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (issued 2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pylontech US5000 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (issued 2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Deye RW-M6.1 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye RW-M6.1-B COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye RW-F10.2 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye SE-G5.1 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)

inverter_meter

CHINT DDSU666 (and DDSU666-CT variant) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)
Eastron SDM120 COMPATIBLEunknown
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

Installation hole depth82-90mm
Max Parallel Units6
identity.product_statussuperseded from the main catalogue listing - the deyeinverter.com Single-Phase Low Voltage Hybrid Inverter category on 2026-09-01 lists SG04LP1/SG05LP1/SG06LP1/SG02LP1 families and SUN-12/14/16/18K-SG01LP1-EU-AM3-P, not this 7.6/8K page; the product page itself and a 2026-01-30 manual revision are still published, and Deye still names the family in its 2025-07-24 approved-battery list

Build a system with this product