FoxESS T10-G3
Official manufacturer global (EN manual V1.0.6) verified Sept. 1, 2026
T Series (G3) product page image, visually verified
Identity
| brand | FoxESS |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | G3 |
| manufacturer | FoxESS (Fox ESS Co., Ltd.) |
| market_version | UNKNOWN |
| model | T10-G3 |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | T Series (G3) three-phase grid-tie, 3-25 kW |
| product_revision | UNKNOWN |
| product_status | active |
| region | global (EN manual V1.0.6) |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | UNKNOWN |
| api_cloud | UNKNOWN |
| api_local | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_output_support | False |
| battery_support | False |
| battery_type | N/A |
| battery_voltage_class | N/A |
| battery_voltage_max_v | N/A |
| battery_voltage_min_v | N/A |
| communication_can | UNKNOWN |
| communication_ethernet | UNKNOWN |
| communication_rs232 | UNKNOWN |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| communication_wifi | optional (WiFi / 4G) |
| ct_support | UNKNOWN |
| generator_input_support | N/A |
| grid_certifications | ['EN 62109-1/2', 'BIS IS 16169', 'BIS IS 16221-1/2'] |
| grid_export_control | UNKNOWN (communication row lists 'Meter') |
| grid_frequency_hz | 50 / 60 |
| grid_voltage_v | 3/N/PE, 220/380, 230/400, 240/415 |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_power_kw | 11 |
| max_battery_charge_current_a | N/A |
| max_battery_charge_power_kw | N/A |
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | N/A |
| max_dc_voltage_v | 1000 |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a |
14 (per MPPT, manual row '14/14')
User Manual T-G3 SERIES V1.0.6 — manual p.6 'Max. PV input current 14/14'
|
| max_parallel_units | UNKNOWN |
| max_pv_input_power_w | UNKNOWN (extraction inconsistent; 'Max. Input Power' row could not be reliably separated from 'Rated Output Power') |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a |
18.2 (per MPPT, manual row '18.2/18.2')
User Manual T-G3 SERIES V1.0.6 — manual p.6 'Max. Isc PV current 18.2/18.2'
|
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | 1000 |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | 140 |
| num_mppt | 2 |
| officially_supported_battery_brands | N/A |
| parallel_support | UNKNOWN |
| phase_type | three-phase |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | 1 (T10-G3: 'Strings per MPP tracker 1+1'; larger models in the family use 2+2) |
| rated_ac_power_kw | 10 |
| region_variant | UNKNOWN |
| smart_meter_support | UNKNOWN (Meter interface listed; model not named in datasheet) |
| sources | [{'url': 'https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260710/ENTG3datasheetV2.520260703.pdf', 'title': 'T Series (G3) Datasheet', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'FoxESS', 'revision': 'V2.5 2026/07/03', 'doc_date': '2026-07', 'language': 'en', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://za.fox-ess.com/download/upfiles/EN-T(G3)-datasheet-V2.5-20250711.pdf', 'title': 'T Series (G3) Datasheet (ZA portal, V2.5 2025-07-11)', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'FoxESS', 'revision': 'V2.5 2025/07/11', 'doc_date': '2025-07', 'language': 'en', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}] |
| startup_voltage_v | 140 |
| sunspec_support | UNKNOWN |
| topology | grid-tie |
Physical / mechanical
| bracket_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN |
| cable_entry_positions | bottom of the unit: DC switch (optional), PV+, PV-, WiFi/4G/USB port, AC connector, COM connector |
| cable_gland_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| depth_mm | 183.5 |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm | 480 |
| housing_color | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_bolt_size | expansion screws with expansion tubes (size not stated) |
| mounting_hole_diameter_mm | 8 |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN (manual pp.12-13 give a bracket dimensional diagram; numeric spacing not extractable from the PDF text) |
| mounting_plate_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['wall'] |
| screw_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| terminal_locations | UNKNOWN |
| torque_specs | AC connector: lock nut to sleeve 3~5 N.m; sleeve to plug 1.5~1.7 N.m (manual pp.12-13). Bracket torque not stated. |
| weight_kg |
20
User Manual T-G3 SERIES V1.0.6 — manual p.9 'Net weight [Kg]: 20'
|
| width_mm |
370
User Manual T-G3 SERIES V1.0.6 — manual p.9 'Dimensions (W/H/D) [mm]: 370*480*183.5'
|
Installation
| altitude_derating_note | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_bottom_mm | 500 |
| clearance_front_mm | 500 |
| clearance_left_mm | 300 |
| clearance_right_mm | 300 |
| clearance_top_mm |
500
User Manual T-G3 SERIES V1.0.6 — manual p.12 'Left 300mm | Right 300mm | Top 500mm | Bottom 500mm | Front 500mm'
|
| cooling_airflow_requirements | fan cooling on the fan-equipped models - keep clearances free |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | not in direct sunlight; not in an environment of precipitation or humidity above 95% |
| drill_hole_depth_mm | 50 |
| drill_hole_diameter_mm | 8 |
| indoor_outdoor | outdoor rated (IP65) |
| installation_humidity_range | UNKNOWN |
| installation_temperature_range_c | UNKNOWN |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 3000 |
| minimum_wall_thickness_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_orientation | wall mount; the slope of the wall should be within +/-5 degrees |
| orientation_allowed | ['vertical', 'front tilt', 'back tilt', 'flat (manual p.15 orientation figure shows Vertical / Front Tilt / Back Tilt / Flat)'] |
| orientation_forbidden | UNKNOWN (manual p.15 illustrates the four orientations without an explicit prohibition list in the extracted text) |
| surface_requirements | solid brick/concrete or a mounting surface of equivalent strength; the inverter must be supported or strengthened if the wall's strength is not adequate |
| two_person_lift_required | UNKNOWN |
| ventilation_requirements | well ventilated location |
Environment
| cooling_method | fan cooling (fan model) |
| corrosion_class | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN (a replacement filter is listed in the packing list of the fan model) |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP65 (For Outdoor Use) |
| max_altitude_m |
3000
User Manual T-G3 SERIES V1.0.6 — manual p.9 'Altitude 3000m'
|
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | <55 dB |
| operating_temperature_c | -25 ~ +60 |
| pollution_degree | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | 0-100 % |
| salt_mist_resistance | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_c | -40 ~ +70 |
| uv_resistance | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | supplied AC connector (screw-together lock nut / sleeve / plug assembly) |
| bluetooth | UNKNOWN |
| can | UNKNOWN |
| cellular | optional 4G dongle |
| drm | yes (DRM0 pin on the COM connector) |
| dry_contacts | ESTOP pin on the COM connector |
| ethernet | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | COM connector variants Type A/B/C provide RS485, meter connection and DRM0/ESTOP pins (manual pp.21-22) |
| pv_connector_type | supplied DC connectors x4 with pin contacts; type not named in the manual |
| rs485 | yes (COM connector Type A/B/C carry RS485 ports and the meter connection) |
| sunspec | UNKNOWN |
| usb | yes (WiFi/4G/USB port) |
| wifi | optional dongle |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | single touch key: press <1 s = next, >2 s = enter |
| display_type | LCD screen |
| leds | Red (fault), flashing blue (waiting), blue (normal) |
| local_display | True |
| mobile_app | UNKNOWN |
| remote_display_option | UNKNOWN |
| status_indicators | UNKNOWN |
| touchscreen | False |
| web_interface | UNKNOWN |
Protection
| afci | UNKNOWN |
| anti_islanding | yes |
| ground_fault_protection | UNKNOWN |
| insulation_monitoring | yes (insulation resistance detection) |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_dc_switch | optional (manual lists the DC switch as optional) |
| over_current | yes (over-current protection) |
| over_temperature | yes |
| over_voltage | UNKNOWN |
| overvoltage_category | III (AC), II (DC) |
| protection_class | I |
| residual_current_monitoring | yes (leakage current protection) |
| reverse_polarity | yes (PV reverse polarity protection) |
| short_circuit | yes (output short protection) |
| surge_protection | yes (DC/AC surge protection) |
| under_voltage | UNKNOWN |
Certifications
| emc | ['IEC 61000-6-1', 'IEC 61000-6-2', 'IEC 61000-6-3'] |
| grid_codes |
['AS4777.2-2020', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'VDE0126-1-1', 'EN50549-1', 'IEC62116', 'IEC61727', 'IEC61683']
User Manual T-G3 SERIES V1.0.6 — manual p.8 certification block
|
| other | [] |
| regional | [] |
| safety | ['IEC62109-1', 'IEC62109-2'] |
Warranty & service
| conditions | UNKNOWN |
| cycle_life | N/A |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| extended_options_years | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| field_replaceable_parts | ['air filter (fan model)'] |
| fuse_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| service_intervals | UNKNOWN |
| standard_years | UNKNOWN |
Documents
datasheet
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
T Series (G3) Datasheet — located, not retrieved
rev V2.5
Recorded conflicts
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
UNKNOWN (previously stored; 18.2 seen repeatedly but per-MPPT vs total unconfirmed) — earlier datasheet extractions
18.2 per MPPT — official T-G3 user manual V1.0.6 p.6, 'Max. Isc PV current 18.2/18.2'
manual prints the value per tracker, confirming it is per-MPPT
max_input_current_per_mppt_a Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
UNKNOWN (previously stored; three datasheet extraction passes gave 14 / 17 / 15.2) — earlier datasheet extraction attempts
14 per MPPT — official T-G3 user manual V1.0.6 p.6, labelled row 'Max. PV input current 14/14'
the manual's dedicated spec page resolves the datasheet table misalignment; the manual value is used
max_ac_output_current_a Review required
15.9 — fox-ess.com fetch 1
15.2 — fox-ess.com fetch 2 (row position 6)
OCR-uncertainty; not stored (left out of record)
max_dc_voltage_v Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
1000 — za.fox-ess.com V2.5 targeted extraction
600 or 1100 (garbled row) — fox-ess.com V2.5 full-row extraction
OCR-uncertainty/row misalignment in the 12-column table; 1000 V matches the 140~1000 V MPPT window
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
UNKNOWN (previously stored; 18.2 seen repeatedly but per-MPPT vs total unconfirmed) — earlier datasheet extractions
18.2 per MPPT — official T-G3 user manual V1.0.6 p.6, 'Max. Isc PV current 18.2/18.2'
manual prints the value per tracker, confirming it is per-MPPT
max_input_current_per_mppt_a Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
UNKNOWN (previously stored; three datasheet extraction passes gave 14 / 17 / 15.2) — earlier datasheet extraction attempts
14 per MPPT — official T-G3 user manual V1.0.6 p.6, labelled row 'Max. PV input current 14/14'
the manual's dedicated spec page resolves the datasheet table misalignment; the manual value is used
max_ac_output_current_a Review required
15.9 — fox-ess.com fetch 1
15.2 — fox-ess.com fetch 2 (row position 6)
OCR-uncertainty; not stored (left out of record)
max_dc_voltage_v Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
1000 — za.fox-ess.com V2.5 targeted extraction
600 or 1100 (garbled row) — fox-ess.com V2.5 full-row extraction
OCR-uncertainty/row misalignment in the 12-column table; 1000 V matches the 140~1000 V MPPT window
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| AC cable (10 kW model) | Cable 4~6 mm2 |
| Max.MPPT input power | 10000/10000 W (per MPPT) |
| conflict.status[max_dc_voltage_v] | resolved-in-favor-of-1000 |
| conflict.status[max_input_current_per_mppt_a] | resolved-in-favor-of-14 |
| conflict.status[max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a] | resolved-in-favor-of-18.2-per-MPPT |