Growatt SPF 5000 ES
Official manufacturer global verified Sept. 2, 2026
primary product image on the official SPF 3000-5000 ES/ES LITE product page (alt: 'SPF 3500~5000 ES')
Identity
| brand | Growatt |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Growatt (Shenzhen Growatt New Energy Technology Co., Ltd.) |
| market_version | CE (off-grid) |
| model | SPF 5000 ES |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | SPF 3000-5000 ES / ES Lite |
| product_status | active |
| region | global |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_output_support | true (off-grid/standalone output is primary function; transfer time 10ms PC / 20ms home appliances, <30ms in parallel) |
| battery_support | True |
| battery_type | AGM / Flooded lead-acid / Lithium (BMS via RS485/CAN) / user-defined; 'Compatible with lithium, lead-acid and GEL batteries' (official page) |
| battery_voltage_class | LV |
| battery_voltage_max_v | UNKNOWN (C.V. charging voltage 56.4Vdc documented in DE manual) |
| battery_voltage_min_v | UNKNOWN (nominal 48VDC documented; full range not stated in fetched docs) |
| communication_can | true (CAN for lithium BMS per DE manual) |
| communication_ethernet | UNKNOWN |
| communication_rs232 | UNKNOWN |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| communication_wifi | optional ('Support WiFi and GPRS remote monitoring', official product page) |
| ct_support | UNKNOWN |
| generator_input_support | UNKNOWN |
| grid_certifications | UNKNOWN (off-grid unit; no grid-connection certificates listed in fetched docs) |
| grid_export_control | not applicable (off-grid, no grid feed-in) |
| grid_frequency_hz | 50/60 (auto sensing) |
| grid_voltage_v | 230 (AC output 230VAC +/-5%; AC input for charging/bypass) |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_power_kw | 5 (5000VA/5000W rated; '2 times peak power ability' per official product page) |
| max_battery_charge_current_a | 100 (max combined; 'Maximum solar charging current: 100A', 'Maximum AC charging current: 80Amp(@VI/P=230Vac)', combined max 100A per DE manual) |
| max_battery_charge_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | UNKNOWN |
| max_dc_voltage_v | 450 |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a | UNKNOWN |
| max_parallel_units | 6 |
| max_pv_input_power_w | 6000 |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | 430 |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | 120 |
| num_mppt | UNKNOWN |
| officially_supported_battery_brands | ['Pylontech', 'Dyness', 'Pytes', 'Growatt (Hope/ALP/AXE)', 'EG4', 'Topband', 'Zetara', "(see Growatt Approved LV Battery List Growatt-LV48-0009, 2025/4/10 - applies to 'SPF 3-5k ES' series)"] |
| parallel_support | True |
| phase_type | single-phase |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | UNKNOWN |
| pv_oversizing_ratio | 1.2 ('DC/AC ratio up to 1.2', official product page) |
| rated_ac_power_kw | 5 |
| region_variant | Global |
| smart_meter_support | UNKNOWN |
| sources | [{'url': 'https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/SPF_3500-5000_ES_Benutzerhandbuch_DE_202109.pdf', 'title': 'SPF 3500-5000 ES Benutzerhandbuch (user manual)', 'doc_type': 'manual', 'publisher': 'Growatt (official DE domain)', 'revision': '202109 / Version 3.0', 'language': 'de', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://en.growatt.com/products/spf-3000-5000-es-es-lite', 'title': 'SPF 3000-5000 ES/ES LITE product page', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Growatt (official)', 'language': 'en', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://watts247.com/manuals/gw/Growatt%20SPF%205000%20ES%20datasheet.pdf', 'title': 'Growatt SPF 5000 ES datasheet (distributor mirror)', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'Growatt via Watts247', 'language': 'en', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'manufacturer-documented'}] |
| startup_voltage_v | UNKNOWN |
| sunspec_support | UNKNOWN |
| topology | off-grid (inverter/charger with built-in MPPT solar charger; grid/AC input for charging and bypass) |
Physical / mechanical
| depth_mm | UNKNOWN (see raw_discovered) |
| height_mm | UNKNOWN (see raw_discovered) |
| mounting_bolt_size | M4 or M5 screws recommended (DE manual p.5) |
| mounting_type | ['wall'] |
| screw_sizes | M4 / M5 (wall mounting) |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| torque_specs | PV input terminals 1.2-1.6 N·m; battery ring terminals 2-3 N·m; AC input/output terminals 1.2-1.6 N·m (DE manual pp.6-12) |
| weight_kg |
12
SPF 3500-5000 ES Benutzerhandbuch (user manual) V3.0 — DE manual p.44 spec table, net weight 12 kg
|
| width_mm | UNKNOWN (see raw_discovered - dimension set documented but axis order ambiguous) |
Installation
| clearance_bottom_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_left_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_right_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_top_mm | UNKNOWN |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor (no IP rating stated in the fetched manual) |
| installation_temperature_range_c | 0 to 55 |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 2000 |
| mounting_orientation | vertical wall mounting (DE manual p.5) |
| orientation_allowed | ['vertical wall'] |
| surface_requirements | non-flammable materials only (DE manual p.5) |
Environment
| cooling_method | forced air (fan) |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN (fan-fault detection is documented as a protection feature) |
| ip_rating | UNKNOWN (not stated in the fetched DE manual) |
| max_altitude_m |
2000
SPF 3500-5000 ES Benutzerhandbuch (user manual) V3.0 — DE manual p.44, '<2000m'
|
| noise_level_db | UNKNOWN (not stated in the fetched DE manual) |
| operating_temperature_c |
0 to 55
SPF 3500-5000 ES Benutzerhandbuch (user manual) V3.0 — DE manual p.44, '0℃ to 55℃'
|
| relative_humidity | 5% to 95% non-condensing |
| storage_temperature_c |
-15 to +60
SPF 3500-5000 ES Benutzerhandbuch (user manual) V3.0 — DE manual p.44, '-15℃~ 60℃'
|
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | screw terminal blocks (cable 1 × 8 AWG, torque 1.2-1.6 N·m) |
| battery_terminal_type |
ring terminals (cable 1 × 2 AWG, torque 2-3 N·m)
SPF 3500-5000 ES Benutzerhandbuch (user manual) V3.0 — DE manual p.6, ring terminals, 1 × 2 AWG, 2-3 Nm
|
| can | yes - RJ45 BMS port (CAN/RS485) for lithium BMS |
| protocol_notes | A dedicated parallel-communication cable and a current-sharing cable are supplied for multi-unit parallel operation (up to 6 units). |
| pv_connector_type | MC4 (cable 1 × 12 AWG, torque 1.2-1.6 N·m) |
| rs485 | yes - RJ45 BMS port (CAN/RS485) |
| usb | yes |
| wifi | optional (WiFi/GPRS remote-monitoring dongle) |
Controls & display
| buttons | UP / DOWN / ENTER / ESC |
| display_type | LCD |
| leds | status / charge / error LEDs (DE manual pp.13-14) |
| local_display | True |
| mobile_app | ShinePhone (via optional WiFi/GPRS dongle) |
| touchscreen | False |
Protection
| anti_islanding | not applicable (off-grid inverter/charger) |
| fan_fault_detection | documented (DE manual pp.38-39) |
| low_battery_protection | documented (DE manual pp.38-39) |
| over_current | documented (DE manual pp.38-39) |
| over_temperature | documented (DE manual pp.38-39) |
| over_voltage | documented (DE manual pp.38-39) |
| short_circuit | documented (DE manual pp.38-39) |
Certifications
| emc | [] |
| grid_codes | [] |
| other | [] |
| regional | ['CE'] |
| safety | [] |
Documents
certificate
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
SPF 3000-5000 ES CE EMC certificate — located, not retrieved
certificate
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
SPF 3000-5000 ES CE LVD certificate — located, not retrieved
datasheet
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
SPF 3500-5000 ES Datasheet (rev 2509) — located, not retrieved
rev 2509
product-page
SPF 3000-5000 ES / ES LITE official product page
user-manual
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
SPF 3500-5000 ES User Manual (official EN) — located, not retrieved
warranty
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Warranty Card - Off-grid inverter — located, not retrieved
Documented compatibility
Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.
inverter_battery
Pylontech US3000C
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Growatt Approved LV Battery List Growatt-LV48-0009 (2025/4/10), Offgridtec-hosted PDF
Pytes E-Box 48100R
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Growatt Approved LV Battery List Growatt-LV48-0009 (2025/4/10), Offgridtec-hosted PDF
Dyness Powerbox G2
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Growatt Approved LV Battery List Growatt-LV48-0009 (2025/4/10), Offgridtec-hosted PDF
Pytes V5 / V5-alpha (printed as V5° / V5°α)
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Dyness A48100
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Dyness 'Approved Compatibility List of Inverter Brands' (low voltage battery), https://basic-solar.de/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/kompatibilitaetsliste_dyness.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-200E (19-inch rack battery, 10.24 kWh)
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BSLBATT B-LFP48 Rack Battery Pack User Manual V2.7 CAN/RS485 protocol tables, https://bslbatt.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/09/B-LFP48-User-Manual-V2.7-Rack-Battery-Pack.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-100E (3U Server Rack Battery)
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BSLBATT B-LFP48 Rack Battery Pack User Manual V2.7 CAN/RS485 protocol tables, https://bslbatt.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/09/B-LFP48-User-Manual-V2.7-Rack-Battery-Pack.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
EG4 LifePower4 48V (v2)
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
EG4 LifePower4 48V V2 & V3 Quick Start Guide protocol tables 11.1/11.2, https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/06/EG4-LifePower4-Quick-Start-Guide.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
EG4 WallMount Indoor 280Ah (14.3 kWh)
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
EG4 Indoor 280Ah Battery Quick Start Guide protocol tables (p.26-28), https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/EG4%C2%AE-Indoor-280Ah-Battery-Quick-Start-Guide.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Recorded conflicts
max_pv_input_power_w Review required
5500 — watts247 mirror datasheet: 'Max PV Array Power 5500W'
6000 — official DE manual 202109: 'Maximum PV array power 6000W'
doc revision (early datasheets 5500W; later 'big PV input' revision 6000W)
max_pv_input_power_w Review required
5500 — watts247 mirror datasheet: 'Max PV Array Power 5500W'
6000 — official DE manual 202109: 'Maximum PV array power 6000W'
doc revision (early datasheets 5500W; later 'big PV input' revision 6000W)
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Abmessungen (D×B×H) [dimensions] | 485 x 330 x 135 (mm) |
| Cable sizes | PV 1 × 12 AWG; battery 1 × 2 AWG; AC 1 × 8 AWG |
| Installation clearances | approximately 20 cm at the sides and 50 cm above and below for heat dissipation (PARAPHRASED by the extraction, not quoted verbatim - do not treat as verified) |