KOSTAL Solar Electric GmbH PLENTICORE plus 10 (G2)
Official manufacturer EU verified Sept. 1, 2026
UNKNOWN
Identity
| brand | KOSTAL |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | G2 |
| manufacturer | KOSTAL Solar Electric GmbH |
| market_version | EU (en) datasheet DOC02993348, 02/2026 |
| model | PLENTICORE plus 10 (G2) |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | KOSTAL PLENTICORE plus |
| product_revision | G2 |
| product_status | active |
| product_status_detail | active (a G3 generation exists; not researched in this wave) |
| region | EU |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_output_support | UNKNOWN (PLENTICORE plus G2 has no integrated backup output; not stated in the fetched datasheet - recorded as UNKNOWN rather than guessed) |
| battery_support | True |
| battery_type | high-voltage lithium (LFP / NMC / NCA depending on the approved battery); battery activation code required |
| battery_voltage_class | HV |
| battery_voltage_max_v | 650 |
| battery_voltage_min_v |
120
PLENTICORE plus Hybrid inverter - G2 3.0-10 kW Data sheet — 'Battery input (DC 3) - working voltage range' = '120...650 V'
|
| communication_can | UNKNOWN |
| communication_ethernet | True |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| communication_wifi | True |
| ct_support | UNKNOWN |
| generator_input_support | UNKNOWN |
| grid_certifications | ['CE', 'GS', 'CEI 0-21', 'C10/11', 'EN 62109-1', 'EN 62109-2', 'EN 60529', 'EN 50438', 'EN 50549-1', 'IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'VDE 0126-1-1', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'NA/EAA', 'G98', 'G99', 'EIFS2018', 'RD 1699', 'RD 647', 'RfG', 'TF3.3.1', 'TOR Erzeuger', 'UNE 206006', 'UNE 206007-1', 'VJV2018'] |
| grid_export_control | True |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_power_kw | 10 |
| max_battery_charge_current_a | 15 (02/2026 datasheet; earlier revision states 13 A - see data_conflicts) |
| max_battery_charge_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | 15 (02/2026 datasheet; earlier revision states 13 A - see data_conflicts) |
| max_dc_voltage_v |
900
PLENTICORE plus Hybrid inverter - G2 3.0-10 kW Data sheet (earlier revision, distributor mirror) — 'Max. input voltage (UDCmax)' = '900 V' in the PLENTICORE plus 10 column
|
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a |
15 per DC input (raised from 13 A by KOSTAL AutoUpdate 02.20.21395, announced 2025-12-01; see data_conflicts)
PLENTICORE plus Hybrid inverter - G2 3.0-10 kW Data sheet — 'Max. input current per DC input' in the 02/2026 datasheet (15 A); change documented in document 2
|
| max_pv_input_power_w | 15000 |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | 21 per DC input (02/2026 datasheet; the earlier revision states 16.25 A - see data_conflicts) |
| modbus_rtu | True |
| modbus_tcp | True |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | 720 |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | 405 |
| num_mppt | 3 |
| officially_supported_battery_brands |
['KOSTAL HELIVOR HV 9.6 / 12.8 / 16 / 19.2 / 22.4 / 25.6 (SW 2.20+ required)', 'AXITEC AXIstorage Li SH / Li SV1 / Li SV2', 'BMZ HYPERION', 'BYD Battery-Box HV', 'BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS / HVM', 'BYD Battery-Box HVM+ / HVS+ / HVB', 'Dyness Tower / Tower Pro / Stack100 / Stack100 Pro', 'LG Energy Solution RESU FLEX 8.6 / 12.9 / 17.2', 'PYLONTECH Force H1-V2 / H2-V2 / H3', 'VARTA wall.BM1 / wall.BM2', 'ZYC SIMPO HV']
PLENTICORE plus G2 Technical Specification with all batteries — Approved battery table, DOC03306755 07/2026
|
| phase_type | three-phase |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | 3 DC inputs, 1 string per input, each with its own MPP tracker; when a battery is used, DC input 3 is occupied by the battery, leaving 2 PV MPP trackers |
| rated_ac_power_kw | 10 |
| smart_meter_support | True |
| startup_voltage_v | 150 |
| sunspec_support | True |
| topology | hybrid |
Physical / mechanical
| bracket_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN |
| cable_entry_positions | UNKNOWN |
| cable_gland_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| depth_mm | 233 |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm |
563
PLENTICORE plus Hybrid inverter - G2 3.0-10 kW Data sheet — 'Height x width x depth' = '563/405/233 mm'
|
| housing_color | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_bolt_size | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_diameter_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN (the KOSTAL installation manual was not fetched in this wave) |
| mounting_type | ['wall'] |
| screw_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| terminal_locations | UNKNOWN |
| torque_specs | UNKNOWN |
| weight_kg | 21.6 |
| width_mm | 405 |
Installation
| altitude_derating_note | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_bottom_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_front_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_left_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_right_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_top_mm | UNKNOWN |
| cooling_airflow_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | UNKNOWN |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor and outdoor (IP 65) |
| installation_humidity_range | UNKNOWN |
| installation_temperature_range_c | UNKNOWN |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 2000 |
| minimum_wall_thickness_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_orientation | UNKNOWN |
| orientation_allowed | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| orientation_forbidden | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| surface_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| two_person_lift_required | UNKNOWN |
| ventilation_requirements | UNKNOWN |
Environment
| cooling_method | regulated fans |
| corrosion_class | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP 65 (IEC 60529) |
| max_altitude_m | 2000 |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | 39 dB(A) |
| operating_temperature_c | -20 to +60 |
| pollution_degree | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | 4 - 100 % |
| salt_mist_resistance | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_c | UNKNOWN |
| uv_resistance | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | UNKNOWN |
| analog_inputs | UNKNOWN |
| auxiliary_power_output | 4 digital outputs (24 V, 100 mA) |
| backup_eps_terminal | UNKNOWN |
| battery_terminal_type | SUNCLIX plug on DC input 3 (battery input) |
| bluetooth | UNKNOWN |
| can | UNKNOWN |
| cellular | UNKNOWN |
| cloud_api | KOSTAL Solar Portal (UNKNOWN whether an open API is offered) |
| digital_inputs | digital inputs for ripple control receiver or external battery control, CEI, and overvoltage-protection (OVP) monitoring |
| dry_contacts | UNKNOWN |
| ethernet | 2x LAN |
| generator_start_contact | UNKNOWN |
| generator_terminal | UNKNOWN |
| local_api | integrated webserver |
| modbus_rtu | yes (energy meter connection) |
| modbus_tcp | yes (Modbus TCP / SunSpec) |
| mqtt | UNKNOWN |
| ocpp | UNKNOWN |
| programmable_relay | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | EEBus support: Yes. SG Ready compatible: Yes. Smart Communication Board with control interfaces integrated as standard. |
| pv_connector_type | SUNCLIX plug |
| rapid_shutdown_interface | UNKNOWN |
| relay_outputs | UNKNOWN |
| rs232 | UNKNOWN |
| rs485 | 1x energy-meter connection (Modbus RTU) |
| smart_load_output | UNKNOWN |
| sunspec | yes (SunSpec over Modbus TCP) |
| usb | UNKNOWN |
| wifi | yes (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz) |
| zigbee | UNKNOWN |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | UNKNOWN |
| display_type | UNKNOWN (the fetched datasheet extract did not state the display type) |
| leds | UNKNOWN |
| local_display | UNKNOWN |
| mobile_app | KOSTAL Solar App (UNKNOWN - not confirmed in the fetched documents) |
| remote_display_option | UNKNOWN |
| status_indicators | UNKNOWN |
| touchscreen | False |
| web_interface | yes (integrated webserver) |
Protection
| afci | UNKNOWN |
| anti_islanding | yes - independent disconnection device according to VDE 0126-1-1 |
| ground_fault_protection | UNKNOWN |
| insulation_monitoring | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_dc_switch | UNKNOWN |
| over_current | UNKNOWN |
| over_temperature | UNKNOWN |
| over_voltage | UNKNOWN |
| overvoltage_category | II (input) / III (output) |
| protection_class | I (IEC 62103) |
| residual_current_monitoring | RCD compatibility: type A from firmware 01.14 |
| reverse_polarity | UNKNOWN |
| short_circuit | UNKNOWN |
| surge_protection | UNKNOWN (a digital input is provided for OVP monitoring of an external surge protector) |
| under_voltage | UNKNOWN |
Certifications
| emc | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| grid_codes | ['CEI 0-21', 'C10/11', 'EN 50438', 'EN 50549-1', 'IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'VDE 0126-1-1', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'NA/EAA', 'G98', 'G99', 'EIFS2018', 'RD 1699', 'RD 647', 'RfG', 'TF3.3.1', 'TOR Erzeuger', 'UNE 206006', 'UNE 206007-1', 'VJV2018'] |
| other | [] |
| regional | ['CE'] |
| safety | ['EN 62109-1', 'EN 62109-2', 'EN 60529', 'GS'] |
Warranty & service
| conditions | Datasheet: '10 years (Smart Warranty 5 + 5)'. |
| cycle_life | n/a |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| extended_options_years | [10] |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| field_replaceable_parts | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| fuse_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| service_intervals | UNKNOWN |
| standard_years | 5 |
Packaging & logistics
| gross_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| package_depth_mm | UNKNOWN |
| package_height_mm | UNKNOWN |
| package_width_mm | UNKNOWN |
| transport_restrictions | UNKNOWN |
| units_per_pallet | UNKNOWN |
Documents
compatibility-list
PLENTICORE plus G2 Technical Specification with all batteries
rev DOC03306755, 07/2026 - EN
datasheet
PLENTICORE plus Hybrid inverter - G2 3.0-10 kW Data sheet (earlier revision, distributor mirror)
rev UNKNOWN (pre-AutoUpdate revision: 13 A input current, 16.25 A Isc)
firmware-release-notes
News: More power for everyone - PLENTICORE plus G2 now with 15 amps input current
rev AutoUpdate 02.20.21395
installation-manual
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
PLENTICORE plus - Hybrid-Wechselrichter G2, Betriebsanleitung (German installation manual) — located, not retrieved
rev UNKNOWN
Recorded conflicts
max_dc_voltage_v Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
900 V — 'Max. input voltage (UDCmax)' in the PLENTICORE plus 10 column
1000 V — 'Max. system voltage' row of the same datasheet
These are two different rows, not a contradiction: 900 V is the maximum permitted input voltage and 1000 V is the maximum system voltage rating. Recorded so a future reader does not 'correct' one to the other.
max_battery_charge_current_a Review required
13/13 A — krannich-solar.com mirror of the earlier datasheet revision
15/15 A — kostal-solar-electric.com datasheet DOC02993348, 02/2026
Almost certainly the same AutoUpdate 02.20.21395 change; the news article only explicitly names the PV input current, so the battery figure is recorded as the newer datasheet value but flagged.
max_input_current_per_mppt_a Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
13 A per DC input (Isc 16.25 A) — Earlier revision of DB_PLENTICORE_plus-G2_en.pdf mirrored at krannich-solar.com, PLENTICORE plus 10 column
15 A per DC input (Isc 21 A) — kostal-solar-electric.com datasheet DOC02993348, 02/2026
KOSTAL raised the maximum input current per MPP tracker from 13 A to 15 A for the whole PLENTICORE plus G2 3.0-10.0 range via AutoUpdate 02.20.21395, announced 2025-12-01 and applied to both new and existing units free of charge, with no hardware modification. Units on older firmware are still limited to 13 A.
max_dc_voltage_v Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
900 V — 'Max. input voltage (UDCmax)' in the PLENTICORE plus 10 column
1000 V — 'Max. system voltage' row of the same datasheet
These are two different rows, not a contradiction: 900 V is the maximum permitted input voltage and 1000 V is the maximum system voltage rating. Recorded so a future reader does not 'correct' one to the other.
max_battery_charge_current_a Review required
13/13 A — krannich-solar.com mirror of the earlier datasheet revision
15/15 A — kostal-solar-electric.com datasheet DOC02993348, 02/2026
Almost certainly the same AutoUpdate 02.20.21395 change; the news article only explicitly names the PV input current, so the battery figure is recorded as the newer datasheet value but flagged.
max_input_current_per_mppt_a Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
13 A per DC input (Isc 16.25 A) — Earlier revision of DB_PLENTICORE_plus-G2_en.pdf mirrored at krannich-solar.com, PLENTICORE plus 10 column
15 A per DC input (Isc 21 A) — kostal-solar-electric.com datasheet DOC02993348, 02/2026
KOSTAL raised the maximum input current per MPP tracker from 13 A to 15 A for the whole PLENTICORE plus G2 3.0-10.0 range via AutoUpdate 02.20.21395, announced 2025-12-01 and applied to both new and existing units free of charge, with no hardware modification. Units on older firmware are still limited to 13 A.
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| AC voltage range | 320...500 V |
| EEBus support | Yes |
| Germany section 14a note | Due to section 14a (controllable consumers), certain inverter/battery combinations in Germany require external supplier control to limit grid charging to 4.2 kW maximum |
| MPP voltage range (full) | 120...720 V |
| Max. PV power per input | 7.5 kWp |
| Max. THD | 3 % |
| Max. output current | 16.04 A |
| Max. system voltage | 1000 V |
| SG Ready compatibility | Yes |
| Self-learning shadow management | Yes |
| Standby power | 7.9 W |
| conflict.status[max_dc_voltage_v] | resolved (different parameters) |
| conflict.status[max_input_current_per_mppt_a] | resolved (firmware revision - both values correct for their firmware level) |
| identity.product_status | active (a G3 generation exists; not researched in this wave) |