SolaX Power X1-Hybrid-5.0-D (G4)
Official manufacturer global verified Sept. 1, 2026
Product-page hero image, visually verified as a front product photo
Identity
| brand | SolaX |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | G4 |
| manufacturer | SolaX Power |
| market_version | UNKNOWN |
| model | X1-Hybrid-5.0-D (G4) |
| mpn | X1-HYBRID-5.0-D |
| product_family | X1-Hybrid G4 Series 3.0-7.5 kW single-phase hybrid |
| product_revision | UNKNOWN |
| product_status | active |
| region | global |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
| suffix_meaning | D = with DC switch; M = externally attached X1-Matebox for full-load off-grid EPS |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | UNKNOWN |
| api_cloud | UNKNOWN (SolaX Cloud implied by Pocket dongles; not verified) |
| api_local | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_output_support | true (EPS supported; full-load off-grid EPS requires external X1-Matebox — 'M' version ships with it; ES datasheet: 'Hasta el 120 % de salida EPS durante 1 hora') |
| battery_support | True |
| battery_type | Li-Ion / Lead-acid (PT datasheet battery-type row: 'Bateria chumbo-ácido / Bateria de iao litio'; SolaX Triple Power HV Li-Ion is the documented pairing) |
| battery_voltage_class | HV |
| battery_voltage_max_v | 480 |
| battery_voltage_min_v | 80 |
| communication_can | true (CAN terminal 'For Parallel connection'; BMS terminal for battery communication) |
| communication_ethernet | optional (Pocket LAN) |
| communication_rs232 | UNKNOWN |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| communication_wifi | optional (Pocket WiFi; 4G optional) |
| ct_support | True |
| generator_input_support | UNKNOWN |
| grid_certifications | UNKNOWN |
| grid_export_control | UNKNOWN (Meter/CT terminal present; export-limit function not explicitly captured) |
| grid_frequency_hz | 50 / 60 |
| grid_voltage_v | 230 / 240 |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_power_kw | 6 ('Potencia aparente de pico / Potência aparente de pico 6000 VA' — peak apparent power, both ES and PT datasheets; continuous max apparent power row not cleanly captured) |
| max_battery_charge_current_a | 30 |
| max_battery_charge_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | 30 |
| max_dc_voltage_v | 600 |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a | 16 |
| max_parallel_units | UNKNOWN (user manual documents master/slave parallel via CAN, section 15.6; max count not captured from fetched pages) |
| max_pv_input_power_w | UNKNOWN (ES-datasheet extraction showed 5000 Wp for 5.0-D but column alignment could not be confirmed) |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | 20 |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | 550 |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | 70 |
| num_mppt | 2 |
| officially_supported_battery_brands | UNKNOWN (SolaX Triple Power T-BAT expected; compatibility list not fetched) |
| parallel_support | True |
| phase_type | single-phase |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | 1 |
| rated_ac_power_kw | 5 |
| region_variant | UNKNOWN (ES/PT regional datasheets V2.4; EN datasheet V3.0 exists but was not machine-readable) |
| smart_meter_support | CHINT DDSU666 / DDSU666-CT (only meters named in user manual) |
| sources | [{'url': 'https://www.solaxpower.com/uploads/file/solax-320101081103-x1-hybrid-g4-series-user-manual-en.pdf', 'title': 'X1-Hybrid G4 Series User Manual', 'doc_type': 'manual', 'publisher': 'SolaX Power', 'revision': '320101081103', 'doc_date': 'UNKNOWN', 'language': 'en', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://es.solaxpower.com/uploads/file/x1-hybrid-g4-datasheet-es.pdf', 'title': 'X1-Hybrid G4 Datasheet (ES)', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'SolaX Power', 'revision': 'V2.4', 'doc_date': 'UNKNOWN', 'language': 'es', 'region': 'ES', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.solaxpower.com/uploads/file/x1-hybrid-g4-datasheet-pt.pdf', 'title': 'X1-Hybrid G4 Datasheet (PT)', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'SolaX Power', 'revision': 'V2.4', 'doc_date': 'UNKNOWN', 'language': 'pt', 'region': 'PT', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}] |
| startup_voltage_v | 90 |
| sunspec_support | UNKNOWN |
| topology | hybrid |
Physical / mechanical
| bracket_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN |
| cable_entry_positions | bottom of the unit |
| cable_gland_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| depth_mm | 181 |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm | 417 |
| housing_color | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_bolt_size | M5 inner hexagon bolt (inverter to bracket); self-tapping screw (Part A) with expansion tube (Part B) for the wall; ST6 self-tapping screw for the bracket |
| mounting_hole_diameter_mm | 10 |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN (bracket drawing on manual pp.36-37; numeric spacing not extractable) |
| mounting_plate_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['wall'] |
| screw_sizes | M5, ST6 |
| shipping_weight_kg | 28 (gross, 3.0-6.0 kW models) |
| terminal_locations | DC switch, PV terminals, battery terminal, BMS, Meter/CT, CAN, Dongle, DRM, COM/LCD, Grid, EPS, ground point (manual pp.39-40) |
| torque_specs |
M5 securing screws 2.0 +/- 0.1 N.m (manual pp.36-37)
X1-Hybrid G4 Series User Manual (320101081103) — manual pp.36-37: '2.0 +/- 0.1 N.m' for the M5 securing screws
|
| weight_kg | UNKNOWN (manual p.23 gives a gross weight of 28 kg for the 3.0-6.0 kW models; net weight not stated) |
| width_mm |
482
X1-Hybrid G4 Series User Manual (320101081103) — manual pp.35-36 dimension drawing '482 x 417 x 181 mm'
|
Installation
| altitude_derating_note | manual p.24: altitude must 'not exceed 3000 m' |
| clearance_at_terminals_mm | 130 |
| clearance_bottom_mm |
500
X1-Hybrid G4 Series User Manual (320101081103) — manual p.27: '>=30 cm' left/right/top, '>=50 cm' bottom, '13 cm' at connected terminals
|
| clearance_front_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_left_mm | 300 |
| clearance_right_mm | 300 |
| clearance_top_mm | 300 |
| coastal_restriction | at least 500 metres away from the coast (manual pp.24-25) |
| cooling_airflow_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | avoid direct sunlight, rain exposure and snow accumulation (manual pp.24-25) |
| drill_hole_depth_mm |
80
X1-Hybrid G4 Series User Manual (320101081103) — manual pp.36-37: 'diameter-10 drill bit. The depth of the holes should be over 80 mm'
|
| drill_hole_diameter_mm | 10 |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor or outdoor (IP65); an awning is recommended outdoors |
| installation_humidity_range | UNKNOWN |
| installation_temperature_range_c | UNKNOWN |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 3000 |
| minimum_wall_thickness_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_orientation | vertical wall mount; maximum back tilt 5 degrees |
| orientation_allowed | ['vertical wall', 'back tilt up to 5 degrees'] |
| orientation_forbidden |
['forward tilt', 'side tilt', 'upside down']
X1-Hybrid G4 Series User Manual (320101081103) — manual p.34: 'Install the inverter at a maximum back tilt of 5 degrees and avoid it being forward tilted, side tilted, or upside down'
|
| surface_requirements | non-flammable material such as solid brick or concrete, of adequate strength (manual p.26) |
| two_person_lift_required | UNKNOWN |
| ventilation_requirements | well-ventilated environment |
Environment
| cooling_method | UNKNOWN |
| corrosion_class | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP65 |
| max_altitude_m | 3000 |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | UNKNOWN |
| operating_temperature_c |
-35 ~ +60
X1-Hybrid G4 Series User Manual (320101081103) — manual p.24: 'ambient temperature: -35 C to +60 C', storage '-40 C and +65 C', '4-100%RH'
|
| pollution_degree | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | 4 ~ 100 % RH |
| salt_mist_resistance | UNKNOWN (manual requires >=500 m from the coast) |
| storage_temperature_c | -40 ~ +65 |
| uv_resistance | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | grid terminal |
| backup_eps_terminal | EPS terminal |
| battery_terminal_type | battery terminal on the bottom of the unit |
| can | yes (CAN for parallel connection; BMS port for battery communication) |
| cellular | optional Pocket 4G dongle |
| drm | yes |
| ethernet | optional Pocket LAN dongle |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | communication wiring uses CAT5E; COM/LCD port carries the display connection |
| pv_connector_type | supplied PV connectors; brand/type not named in the manual |
| rs485 | yes (Meter/CT port) |
| usb | Dongle port |
| wifi | optional Pocket WiFi dongle |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | ESC, Up, Down, Enter |
| display_type | LCD display (manual p.74); size not stated |
| leds | operating / battery / error status indicators |
| local_display | True |
| mobile_app | UNKNOWN |
| remote_display_option | UNKNOWN |
| status_indicators | operating, battery, error |
| touchscreen | False |
| web_interface | UNKNOWN |
Protection
| afci | UNKNOWN |
| anti_islanding | UNKNOWN |
| ground_fault_protection | UNKNOWN |
| insulation_monitoring | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_dc_switch | True |
| over_current | UNKNOWN |
| over_temperature | UNKNOWN |
| over_voltage | UNKNOWN |
| overvoltage_category | UNKNOWN |
| protection_class | UNKNOWN |
| residual_current_monitoring | RCD requirements documented (manual p.45) |
| reverse_polarity | UNKNOWN |
| short_circuit | UNKNOWN |
| surge_protection | SPDs fitted on both the PV input side and the MAINS side (manual p.7) |
| under_voltage | UNKNOWN |
Certifications
| emc | [] |
| grid_codes | [] |
| other | ['marks shown on manual p.6, Table 2-2; specific standard numbers not listed there'] |
| regional | ['CE', 'TUV', 'RCM'] |
| safety | [] |
Documents
Documented compatibility
Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.
inverter_battery
Pytes V5 / V5-alpha (printed as V5° / V5°α)
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes E-Box 48100R
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Dyness A48100
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Dyness 'Approved Compatibility List of Inverter Brands' (low voltage battery), https://basic-solar.de/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/kompatibilitaetsliste_dyness.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
inverter_meter
CHINT DDSU666 (and DDSU666-CT variant)
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
https://www.solaxpower.com/uploads/file/solax-320101081103-x1-hybrid-g4-series-user-manual-en.pdf
Recorded conflicts
max_battery_charge_current_a Review required
30 — EN user manual (explicit sentence)
40 — ES datasheet first-pass extraction
possible column misalignment in extraction (larger 7.5 kW sibling column) or doc revision
max_dc_voltage_v Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
600 — EN user manual + ES datasheet verbatim re-extraction
550 — first-pass extractions of ES and PT datasheets
OCR/extraction uncertainty in multi-column regional PDFs (550 is the MPPT-range upper bound; 600 confirmed verbatim twice)
max_battery_charge_current_a Review required
30 — EN user manual (explicit sentence)
40 — ES datasheet first-pass extraction
possible column misalignment in extraction (larger 7.5 kW sibling column) or doc revision
max_dc_voltage_v Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
600 — EN user manual + ES datasheet verbatim re-extraction
550 — first-pass extractions of ES and PT datasheets
OCR/extraction uncertainty in multi-column regional PDFs (550 is the MPPT-range upper bound; 600 confirmed verbatim twice)
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Coastal distance restriction | at least 500 meters away from the coast |
| Gross weight | 28 kg for 3.0~6.0kW |
| Minimum space at connected terminals | 13 cm |
| conflict.status[max_dc_voltage_v] | resolved-in-favor-of-600 |