Sungrow SH3.6RS
Official manufacturer IEC / EU / AU (single datasheet) verified Sept. 3, 2026
Identity
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | SH-RS 1st generation |
| grid_type | UNKNOWN |
| hardware_revision | UNKNOWN |
| legacy_name | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Sungrow |
| market_version | Base (non -20) |
| model | SH3.6RS |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| order_code | UNKNOWN |
| phase_configuration | single-phase |
| product_family | SH-RS (1-phase residential hybrid) |
| product_status | UNKNOWN |
| product_status_evidence | Model still listed on Sungrow's official product pages / current datasheets as of 2026-09-03; no explicit lifecycle statement was located. |
| region | IEC / EU / AU (single datasheet) |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
| subcategory | residential hybrid / storage inverter |
| topology | Transformerless (solar) / Transformerless (battery) |
| variant_note | Datasheet V18 covers SH3.0RS/SH3.6RS/SH4.0RS/SH5.0RS/SH6.0RS in one table. SH5.0RS-20 and SH6.0RS-20 are SEPARATE models (see their own records) and are NOT in this datasheet. |
Electrical
| dc_ac_ratio | 1.47 |
| european_efficiency_pct | 97.1 |
| feed_in_phases_connection_phases | 1 / 1 |
| frequency_range | 45 Hz - 55 Hz / 55 Hz - 65 Hz |
| max_ac_power_from_grid_va | 10700 |
| max_ac_power_w | 3680 |
| max_apparent_power_va | 3680 |
| max_current_for_input_connector_a | 20 |
| max_dc_voltage_v | 600 |
| max_efficiency_pct | 97.5 |
| max_input_current_per_input_a | UNKNOWN |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a | UNKNOWN |
| max_output_current_a | 16.0 |
| max_pv_input_current_total_a | 16.0 |
| max_pv_input_power_w | UNKNOWN |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | 20 |
| max_short_circuit_current_total_a | 40 |
| min_pv_input_voltage_v | 40 |
| mppt_voltage_max_v | 560 |
| mppt_voltage_min_v | 40 |
| nominal_dc_voltage_v | 360 |
| nominal_frequency | 50 Hz / 60 Hz |
| nominal_voltage | 220 V / 230 V / 240 V |
| num_mppt | 2 |
| num_pv_inputs | 2 |
| oversizing_guidance | Recommended max. PV input power 5400 Wp against 3680 W rated AC = 1.47 DC/AC |
| power_factor_range | > 0.99 at default value (adjustable range not stated in V18) |
| rated_ac_power_w | 3680 |
| recommended_pv_power_w | 5400 |
| startup_voltage_v | 50 |
| string_rules | No. of PV strings per MPPT: 1 / 1 (one string on each of the two MPPTs) |
| thd | < 3 % (of rated power) |
| voltage_range | 154 V - 276 V |
Physical / mechanical
| cooling | Natural convection |
| dimensions | 490 mm * 340 mm * 170 mm (W * H * D) |
| display | LED digital display & LED indicator |
| ip_rating | IP65 |
| mounting | Wall-mounting bracket |
| noise_db | < 45 dB (A) |
| weight_kg | 18.5 |
Installation
| ac_connection_type | Plug and Play (Grid Max.16 mm2, Backup Max.6 mm2) |
| dc_connection_type | MC4 (PV, Max.6 mm2) / Evo2 Compatible (Battery, Max.6 mm2) |
Environment
| max_altitude_m | 4000 |
| operating_temperature | -25 C - 60 C |
| relative_humidity | 0 % - 100 % |
Interfaces & connectors
| can | True |
| di_do | DI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM |
| ethernet | True |
| isolarcloud_dependency | UNKNOWN |
| local_communication | RS485 / Ethernet / WLAN / CAN; DI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM |
| logger_support | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| register_map_availability | Sungrow publishes 'Communication Protocol of Residential and Small Industrial Hybrid Inverter' on the product page (located, not fetched) |
| rs485 | True |
| wifi | Yes (WLAN, via WiNet-S / WiNet-S2 dongle) |
| winet_support | WiNet-S / WiNet-S2 (named in user manual scope of delivery) |
Protection
| ac_short_circuit_protection | True |
| afci | UNKNOWN |
| anti_islanding | UNKNOWN |
| dc_reverse_polarity | True |
| dc_switch | DC switch (solar): Yes |
| grid_protection | Grid monitoring: Yes |
| insulation_monitoring | UNKNOWN |
| optimizer_compatibility | Optional |
| pid_zero | True |
| rcmu | Leakage current protection: Yes |
| spd | Surge protection: Yes (type not stated in V18) |
Certifications
| standards_and_grid_codes | IEC/EN 62109-1, IEC/EN 62109-2, IEC 62116, IEC 61727, IEC/EN 61000-3-11, IEC/EN 61000-3-12, EN 62477-1, AS/NZS 4777.2:2020, EN 50549-1, CEI 0-21, G 98 / G 99, UNE 217002:2020, NTS V2 TypeA, C10/26 |
Warranty & service
| warranty_note | No warranty row was present in any fetched datasheet. |
| warranty_years | UNKNOWN |
Documents
user_manual
User Manual 1-phase Hybrid Inverter SH3.0RS/SH3.6RS/SH4.0RS/SH5.0RS/SH5.0RS-20/SH6.0RS/SH6.0RS-20
rev SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20-UEN-Ver20-202504
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Allowable relative humidity range | 0 % - 100 % |
| DI / DO | DI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM |
| Max. AC power from grid | 10700 VA |
| Max. current for input connector | 20 A |
| Optimizer compatibility | Optional |
| PID Zero | Yes |
| documented_relationship:compatible_battery | {"to_manufacturer": "Sungrow", "to_model": "SBR096 / SBR128 / SBR160 / SBR192", "relationship_type": "compatible_battery", "match_level": "series", "communication_protocol": "CAN (BMS)", "required_firmware": "SBRBCU-S_22011.01.18 or later", "required_settings": "UNKNOWN", "required_accessories": "UNKNOWN", "region": "Global", "source": "SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20 User Manual Ver20", "source_url": "https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2025/05/23/SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20-UEN-Ver20-202504.pdf", "source_page": "Compatible battery table", "confidence": "officially-verified", "status": "COMPATIBLE", "notes": ""} |
| manufacturer_legal_entity_as_printed | Sungrow Power Supply Co., Ltd. |