Sungrow SH5.0RS
Official manufacturer IEC/EN + AU verified Sept. 3, 2026
product page hero image
SH3.0/3.6/4.0/5.0/6.0RS entry on the residential storage product listing
Identity
| brand | Sungrow |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | RS disputed |
| grid_type | UNKNOWN |
| hardware_revision | UNKNOWN |
| legacy_name | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Sungrow |
| market_version | IEC/EN 62109 + AS/NZS 4777.2 (datasheet V1.2) disputed |
| model | SH5.0RS |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| order_code | UNKNOWN |
| phase_configuration | single-phase |
| product_family | SH3.0RS / SH3.6RS / SH4.0RS / SH5.0RS / SH6.0RS disputed |
| product_revision | UNKNOWN (a later SH5.0RS-20 hardware exists as a separate model) |
| product_status | active |
| product_status_evidence | Model still listed on Sungrow's official product pages / current datasheets as of 2026-09-03; no explicit lifecycle statement was located. |
| region | IEC/EN + AU |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
| subcategory | residential hybrid / storage inverter |
| topology | Transformerless (solar) / Transformerless (battery) |
| variant_note | Datasheet V18 covers SH3.0RS/SH3.6RS/SH4.0RS/SH5.0RS/SH6.0RS in one table. SH5.0RS-20 and SH6.0RS-20 are SEPARATE models (see their own records) and are NOT in this datasheet. |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_output_support | true (rated backup output power 5000 W; 'Back-Up switching time is less than 10 ms') |
| battery_support | True |
| battery_type | Li-ion battery (Sungrow SBR, LG Chem RESU-H Type-R, BYD Battery-Box HV/Premium per user manual Ver11) |
| battery_voltage_class | HV |
| battery_voltage_max_v | 460 |
| battery_voltage_min_v | 80 |
| communication_can | True |
| communication_ethernet | True |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| communication_wifi | True |
| ct_support | UNKNOWN |
| dc_ac_ratio | 1.5 |
| european_efficiency_pct | 97.3 |
| feed_in_phases_connection_phases | 1 / 1 |
| frequency_range | 45 Hz - 55 Hz / 55 Hz - 65 Hz |
| generator_input_support | false (generator not mentioned in user manual Ver11) |
| grid_certifications | ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2', 'EN 62477-1', 'AS/NZS 4777.2', '(datasheet lists further standards not fully captured)'] |
| grid_export_control | true (manual: 'the feed-in limitation function requires the using of Smart Energy Meter') |
| grid_frequency_hz | 50/60 |
| grid_voltage_v | 220/230/240 |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_power_from_grid_va | 12000 |
| max_ac_power_kw | 5 (label 'Max output apparent power 5000 VA'; AU market limits apply) |
| max_ac_power_w | 5000 |
| max_apparent_power_va | 5000 |
| max_battery_charge_current_a | 30 |
| max_battery_charge_power_kw | 6.6 (label 'Max charging/discharging power 6600 W') |
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | 30 |
| max_current_for_input_connector_a | 20 |
| max_dc_voltage_v | 600 |
| max_efficiency_pct | 97.7 |
| max_input_current_per_input_a | UNKNOWN |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a | 16 (datasheet V1.2: 'Max. PV input current 32 A (16 A / 16 A)'; see data_conflicts - manual excerpt suggested 20 A) |
| max_output_current_a | 22.8 |
| max_pv_input_current_total_a | 22.8 |
| max_pv_input_power_w | 13000 (label 'Recommended max. PV input power 13000 Wp') |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | 20 |
| max_short_circuit_current_total_a | 40 |
| min_pv_input_voltage_v | 40 |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | 560 |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | 40 |
| mppt_voltage_max_v | 560 |
| mppt_voltage_min_v | 40 |
| nominal_dc_voltage_v | 360 |
| nominal_frequency | 50 Hz / 60 Hz |
| nominal_voltage | 220 V / 230 V / 240 V |
| num_mppt | 2 |
| num_pv_inputs | 2 |
| officially_supported_battery_brands | ['Sungrow SBR096/128/160/192 (battery FW >= SBRBCU-S_22011.01.05)', 'LG Chem RESU7H_Type_R / RESU10H_Type_R (DC-DC >= 4.8; BMS >= 1.7.0.1)', 'BYD Battery-Box HV 5.1-10.2 / Premium HVS 5.1-10.2 / Premium HVM 8.3-22.1 (>= V3.013; BMS >= 3.16; BMU >= 3.7)'] |
| oversizing_guidance | Recommended max. PV input power 7500 Wp against 5000 W rated AC = 1.50 DC/AC |
| phase_type | single-phase |
| power_factor_range | > 0.99 at default value (adjustable range not stated in V18) |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | 1 |
| rated_ac_power_kw | 5 |
| rated_ac_power_w | 5000 |
| recommended_pv_power_w | 7500 |
| region_variant | IEC/EN + AS/NZS (datasheet V1.2 hosted on Sungrow Vietnam portal; manual Ver11 from Sungrow Australia portal) |
| smart_meter_support | true - Smart Energy Meter required for feed-in limitation; specific meter model NOT named in user manual Ver11 (connected via COM2 Meter A2/B2 RS485 pins) |
| sources | [{'url': 'https://vietnam.sungrowpower.com/upload/file/20210909/Datasheet_SH5_6RS.pdf', 'title': 'SH5.0/6.0RS datasheet', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'Sungrow', 'revision': 'Version 1.2', 'doc_date': '2021', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'IEC/EN', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://aus.sungrowpower.com/upload/file/20210816/SH3.0_3.6_4.0_5.0_6.0RS-UEN-Ver11-20210629.pdf', 'title': 'SH3.0RS/3.6RS/4.0RS/5.0RS/6.0RS User Manual', 'doc_type': 'manual', 'publisher': 'Sungrow', 'revision': 'SH3.0_3.6_4.0_5.0_6.0RS-UEN-Ver11', 'doc_date': '2021-06', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'AU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}] |
| startup_voltage_v | 50 |
| string_rules | No. of PV strings per MPPT: 1 / 1 (one string on each of the two MPPTs) |
| sunspec_support | UNKNOWN |
| thd | < 3 % (of rated power) |
| topology | hybrid |
| voltage_range | 154 V - 276 V |
Physical / mechanical
| cable_entry_positions | UNKNOWN |
| cable_gland_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| cooling | Natural convection |
| depth_mm | 170 |
| dimensions | 490 mm * 340 mm * 170 mm (W * H * D) |
| display | LED digital display & LED indicator |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm | 340 |
| ip_rating | IP65 |
| mounting | Wall-mounting bracket |
| mounting_bolt_size | M6 self-tapping screws with expansion tubes, fender washers and spring washers; drilled hole depth approx. 70 mm (user manual Ver11) |
| mounting_hole_diameter_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['wall'] |
| noise_db | < 45 dB (A) |
| screw_sizes | M6 self-tapping (wall mount) |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| torque_specs | 2.0 N.m terminal connections; 1.2 N.m waterproof covers; 5-6 N.m swivel nuts (user manual Ver11) |
| weight_kg |
18.5
SH5.0/6.0RS Datasheet — 'Weight 18.5 kg'
|
| width_mm |
490
SH5.0/6.0RS Datasheet — 'Dimensions 490 * 340 * 170 mm' (manual Ver11 gives the same 490 x 340 x 170)
|
Installation
| ac_connection_type | Plug and Play (Grid Max.16 mm2, Backup Max.6 mm2) |
| clearance_bottom_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_front_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_left_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_note | manual states 'reserve enough clearance' but the fetched extraction returned no numeric values |
| clearance_right_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_top_mm | UNKNOWN |
| dc_connection_type | MC4 (PV, Max.6 mm2) / Evo2 Compatible (Battery, Max.6 mm2) |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | no direct sun, rain or snow (user manual Ver11) |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor and outdoor (IP65) |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 4000 |
| mounting_orientation |
vertical only
SH3.0RS/3.6RS/4.0RS/5.0RS/6.0RS User Manual — mounting chapter: 'Install the inverter vertically. Never install horizontally, or at forward/backward tilted, side tilted, or upside down.'
|
| orientation_allowed | ['vertical'] |
| orientation_forbidden | ['horizontal', 'forward tilt', 'backward tilt', 'side tilt', 'upside down'] |
| surface_requirements | concrete or other surface able to withstand four times the inverter weight (user manual Ver11) |
| two_person_lift_required | one or two people (user manual Ver11) |
| ventilation_requirements | well ventilated location, away from flammable materials |
Environment
| cooling_method |
natural convection
SH5.0/6.0RS Datasheet — 'Cooling method Natural convection'
|
| fan_replaceable | N/A (fanless) |
| ip_rating | IP65 |
| max_altitude_m | 4000 |
| noise_level_db | UNKNOWN |
| operating_temperature | -25 C - 60 C |
| operating_temperature_c | -25 to 60 |
| relative_humidity | 0 % - 100 % (datasheet); manual storage spec 0-95 % non-condensing disputed |
| storage_temperature_c | -30 to +70 |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | plug-and-play spring-loaded GRID connector |
| backup_eps_terminal | dedicated BACKUP connector (same spring-loaded type) |
| battery_terminal_type | SUNCLIX connector (PV4+/BAT+, PV4-/BAT-) |
| can | yes - COM2 CAN (H/L) for battery BMS disputed |
| di_do | DI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM |
| digital_inputs | DRM terminals D1-D4 / D2-D6 / D3-D7 / D4-D8, R, C (COM2) |
| dry_contacts | Enable input EN_H / EN_G (COM2) |
| ethernet | yes disputed |
| isolarcloud_dependency | UNKNOWN |
| local_communication | RS485 / Ethernet / WLAN / CAN; DI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM |
| logger_support | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | Datasheet 'Communication: RS485 / Ethernet / WLAN / CAN'; 'DC connection type MC4 (PV) / Sunclix (Battery)'; 'AC connection type Plug and Play'. Cable cross-sections (manual): PV 4-6 mm2, battery 4-6 mm2, AC 6-16 mm2. |
| pv_connector_type |
MC4
SH5.0/6.0RS Datasheet — 'DC connection type MC4 (PV) / Sunclix (Battery)'
|
| register_map_availability | Sungrow publishes 'Communication Protocol of Residential and Small Industrial Hybrid Inverter' on the product page (located, not fetched) |
| rs485 | yes - COM2 RS485 (A1/B1) and Meter (A2/B2) disputed |
| wifi | yes via WiNet-S module (COM1) disputed |
| winet_support | WiNet-S / WiNet-S2 (named in user manual scope of delivery) |
Controls & display
| display_type | LED digital display & LED indicator |
| leds | LED indicator (touch-sensitive) |
| local_display | True |
| mobile_app | iSolarCloud |
| status_indicators | screen shows E-day, Pac, SOC |
| touchscreen | False |
Protection
| ac_short_circuit_protection | True |
| afci | not fitted (manual notes AFCI as reserved) |
| anti_islanding | yes |
| dc_reverse_polarity | True |
| dc_switch | DC switch (solar): Yes |
| grid_protection | Grid monitoring: Yes |
| insulation_monitoring | yes (grounding insulation resistance surveillance) |
| integrated_dc_switch | True |
| optimizer_compatibility | Optional |
| over_current | yes (DC over-current) |
| over_voltage | yes (DC overvoltage) |
| pid_zero | True |
| rcmu | Leakage current protection: Yes |
| residual_current_monitoring |
yes - 'integrated universal current-sensitive residual current monitoring unit' (RCMU)
SH3.0RS/3.6RS/4.0RS/5.0RS/6.0RS User Manual — protection chapter, 'integrated universal current-sensitive residual current monitoring unit'
|
| reverse_polarity | yes (DC reverse polarity protection) |
| short_circuit | yes |
| spd | Surge protection: Yes (type not stated in V18) |
| surge_protection | DC Type II / AC Type II |
Certifications
| standards_and_grid_codes | IEC/EN 62109-1, IEC/EN 62109-2, IEC 62116, IEC 61727, IEC/EN 61000-3-11, IEC/EN 61000-3-12, EN 62477-1, AS/NZS 4777.2:2020, EN 50549-1, CEI 0-21, G 98 / G 99, UNE 217002:2020, NTS V2 TypeA, C10/26 |
Warranty & service
| warranty_note | No warranty row was present in any fetched datasheet. |
| warranty_years | UNKNOWN |
Documents
user_manual
User Manual 1-phase Hybrid Inverter SH3.0RS/SH3.6RS/SH4.0RS/SH5.0RS/SH5.0RS-20/SH6.0RS/SH6.0RS-20
rev SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20-UEN-Ver20-202504
Documented compatibility
Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.
inverter_battery
Sungrow SBR128
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Sungrow SH3.0-6.0RS User Manual Ver11 2021-06 (aus.sungrowpower.com, fetched 2026-09-01)
LG Energy Solution RESU10H
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Sungrow SH3.0-6.0RS User Manual Ver11 2021-06 (aus.sungrowpower.com, fetched 2026-09-01)
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVM 11.0
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS&HVM Compatible Inverter List V2.21 (2025-08-20)
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 12.8
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS&HVM Compatible Inverter List V2.21 (2025-08-20)
Sungrow SBH200
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Sungrow High Voltage LFP Battery (SBH) User Manual p.54 and p.64
Pytes V5 / V5-alpha (printed as V5° / V5°α)
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes E-Box 48100R
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Recorded conflicts
interfaces.can Review required
yes - COM2 CAN (H/L) for battery BMS — stored value
True — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
interfaces.wifi Review required
yes via WiNet-S module (COM1) — stored value
Yes (WLAN, via WiNet-S / WiNet-S2 dongle) — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
interfaces.ethernet Review required
yes — stored value
True — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
interfaces.rs485 Review required
yes - COM2 RS485 (A1/B1) and Meter (A2/B2) — stored value
True — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
environment.relative_humidity Review required
0 % - 100 % (datasheet); manual storage spec 0-95 % non-condensing — stored value
0 % - 100 % — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.generation Review required
RS — stored value
SH-RS 1st generation — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.market_version Review required
IEC/EN 62109 + AS/NZS 4777.2 (datasheet V1.2) — stored value
Base (non -20) — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.product_family Review required
SH3.0RS / SH3.6RS / SH4.0RS / SH5.0RS / SH6.0RS — stored value
SH-RS (1-phase residential hybrid) — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Allowable relative humidity range | 0 % - 100 % |
| Compliance | IEC/EN 62109-1, IEC/EN 62109-2, IEC/EN 61000-3-11, IEC/EN 61000-3-12, EN 62477-1, AS/NZS 4777.2, EN 50549-1, CEI 0-21, G98 / G99 |
| DI / DO | DI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM |
| Max. AC power from grid | 12000 VA |
| Max. PV input current | 32 A (16 A/16 A) |
| Max. current for input connector | 20 A |
| Max. efficiency / European efficiency | 97.7 % / 97.3 % |
| Optimizer compatibility | Optional |
| PID Zero | Yes |
| Wall load rating | wall must withstand four times the inverter weight |
| documented_relationship:compatible_battery | {"to_manufacturer": "Sungrow", "to_model": "SBR096 / SBR128 / SBR160 / SBR192", "relationship_type": "compatible_battery", "match_level": "series", "communication_protocol": "CAN (BMS)", "required_firmware": "SBRBCU-S_22011.01.18 or later", "required_settings": "UNKNOWN", "required_accessories": "UNKNOWN", "region": "Global", "source": "SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20 User Manual Ver20", "source_url": "https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2025/05/23/SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20-UEN-Ver20-202504.pdf", "source_page": "Compatible battery table", "confidence": "officially-verified", "status": "COMPATIBLE", "notes": ""} |
| identity.region_as_researched | IEC / EU / AU (single datasheet) |
| manufacturer_legal_entity_as_printed | Sungrow Power Supply Co., Ltd. |