ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Sungrow SH6.0RS

Official manufacturer IEC / EU / AU (single datasheet) verified Sept. 3, 2026

Identity

category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation SH-RS 1st generation
grid_type UNKNOWN
hardware_revision UNKNOWN
legacy_name UNKNOWN
manufacturer Sungrow
market_version Base (non -20)
model SH6.0RS
mpn UNKNOWN
order_code UNKNOWN
phase_configuration single-phase
product_family SH-RS (1-phase residential hybrid)
product_status UNKNOWN
product_status_evidence Model still listed on Sungrow's official product pages / current datasheets as of 2026-09-03; no explicit lifecycle statement was located.
region IEC / EU / AU (single datasheet)
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN
subcategory residential hybrid / storage inverter
topology Transformerless (solar) / Transformerless (battery)
variant_note Datasheet V18 covers SH3.0RS/SH3.6RS/SH4.0RS/SH5.0RS/SH6.0RS in one table. SH5.0RS-20 and SH6.0RS-20 are SEPARATE models (see their own records) and are NOT in this datasheet.

Electrical

dc_ac_ratio 1.5
european_efficiency_pct 97.3
feed_in_phases_connection_phases 1 / 1
frequency_range 45 Hz - 55 Hz / 55 Hz - 65 Hz
max_ac_power_from_grid_va 13000
max_ac_power_w 6000
max_apparent_power_va 6000
max_current_for_input_connector_a 20
max_dc_voltage_v 600
max_efficiency_pct 97.7
max_input_current_per_input_a UNKNOWN
max_input_current_per_mppt_a UNKNOWN
max_output_current_a 27.3
max_pv_input_current_total_a 27.3
max_pv_input_power_w UNKNOWN
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a 20
max_short_circuit_current_total_a 40
min_pv_input_voltage_v 40
mppt_voltage_max_v 560
mppt_voltage_min_v 40
nominal_dc_voltage_v 360
nominal_frequency 50 Hz / 60 Hz
nominal_voltage 220 V / 230 V / 240 V
num_mppt 2
num_pv_inputs 2
oversizing_guidance Recommended max. PV input power 9000 Wp against 6000 W rated AC = 1.50 DC/AC
power_factor_range > 0.99 at default value (adjustable range not stated in V18)
rated_ac_power_w 6000
recommended_pv_power_w 9000
startup_voltage_v 50
string_rules No. of PV strings per MPPT: 1 / 1 (one string on each of the two MPPTs)
thd < 3 % (of rated power)
voltage_range 154 V - 276 V

Physical / mechanical

cooling Natural convection
dimensions 490 mm * 340 mm * 170 mm (W * H * D)
display LED digital display & LED indicator
ip_rating IP65
mounting Wall-mounting bracket
noise_db < 45 dB (A)
weight_kg 18.5

Installation

ac_connection_type Plug and Play (Grid Max.16 mm2, Backup Max.6 mm2)
dc_connection_type MC4 (PV, Max.6 mm2) / Evo2 Compatible (Battery, Max.6 mm2)

Environment

max_altitude_m 4000
operating_temperature -25 C - 60 C
relative_humidity 0 % - 100 %

Interfaces & connectors

can True
di_do DI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM
ethernet True
isolarcloud_dependency UNKNOWN
local_communication RS485 / Ethernet / WLAN / CAN; DI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM
logger_support UNKNOWN
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
register_map_availability Sungrow publishes 'Communication Protocol of Residential and Small Industrial Hybrid Inverter' on the product page (located, not fetched)
rs485 True
wifi Yes (WLAN, via WiNet-S / WiNet-S2 dongle)
winet_support WiNet-S / WiNet-S2 (named in user manual scope of delivery)

Protection

ac_short_circuit_protection True
afci UNKNOWN
anti_islanding UNKNOWN
dc_reverse_polarity True
dc_switch DC switch (solar): Yes
grid_protection Grid monitoring: Yes
insulation_monitoring UNKNOWN
optimizer_compatibility Optional
pid_zero True
rcmu Leakage current protection: Yes
spd Surge protection: Yes (type not stated in V18)

Certifications

standards_and_grid_codes IEC/EN 62109-1, IEC/EN 62109-2, IEC 62116, IEC 61727, IEC/EN 61000-3-11, IEC/EN 61000-3-12, EN 62477-1, AS/NZS 4777.2:2020, EN 50549-1, CEI 0-21, G 98 / G 99, UNE 217002:2020, NTS V2 TypeA, C10/26

Warranty & service

warranty_note No warranty row was present in any fetched datasheet.
warranty_years UNKNOWN

Documents

datasheet SH3.0/3.6/4.0/5.0/6.0RS Datasheet rev Version 18
datasheet SH3.0/3.6/4.0/5.0/6.0RS product page rev UNKNOWN
user_manual User Manual 1-phase Hybrid Inverter SH3.0RS/SH3.6RS/SH4.0RS/SH5.0RS/SH5.0RS-20/SH6.0RS/SH6.0RS-20 rev SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20-UEN-Ver20-202504

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

Allowable relative humidity range0 % - 100 %
DI / DODI * 4 / DO * 1 / DRM
Max. AC power from grid13000 VA
Max. current for input connector20 A
Optimizer compatibilityOptional
PID ZeroYes
documented_relationship:compatible_battery{"to_manufacturer": "Sungrow", "to_model": "SBR096 / SBR128 / SBR160 / SBR192", "relationship_type": "compatible_battery", "match_level": "series", "communication_protocol": "CAN (BMS)", "required_firmware": "SBRBCU-S_22011.01.18 or later", "required_settings": "UNKNOWN", "required_accessories": "UNKNOWN", "region": "Global", "source": "SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20 User Manual Ver20", "source_url": "https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2025/05/23/SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20-UEN-Ver20-202504.pdf", "source_page": "Compatible battery table", "confidence": "officially-verified", "status": "COMPATIBLE", "notes": ""}
manufacturer_legal_entity_as_printedSungrow Power Supply Co., Ltd.

Build a system with this product