ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Sunsynk SYNK-16K-SG01LP1 (MAX 16kW)

Manufacturer documented no regional suffix printed (sold EU/UK/ZA/AU) verified Sept. 2, 2026

Identity

brand Sunsynk
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation MAX
manufacturer Sunsynk (Global Tech China Ltd / Sunsynk Ltd)
market_version UNKNOWN
model SYNK-16K-SG01LP1 (MAX 16kW)
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family Sunsynk MAX single-phase LV hybrid (SYNK-16K-SG01LP1)
product_revision UNKNOWN
product_status active
region no regional suffix printed (sold EU/UK/ZA/AU)
release_year UNKNOWN
sku SYNK-16K-SG01LP1 (official Sunsynk product page 'Hybrid Inverter 16kW 1P LV IP65 Whi')

Electrical

ac_coupling_support UNKNOWN
backup_eps_output_support supported (off-grid mode; 'Peak Power (Off-Grid) 2 times of rated power, 10 S'; no separate UPS power rating row in datasheet)
battery_support True
battery_type Lead-acid or Lithium-ion
battery_voltage_class LV
battery_voltage_max_v 60
battery_voltage_min_v 40
communication_can True
communication_ethernet UNKNOWN
communication_rs232 false (not listed; communication row is 'RS485; CAN')
communication_rs485 True
communication_wifi UNKNOWN
ct_support UNKNOWN
generator_input_support UNKNOWN
grid_certifications ['EN 50549-1', 'AS/NZS 4777.2', 'NRS 097-2-1']
grid_export_control UNKNOWN
grid_frequency_hz 50/60
grid_voltage_v 220/230V (single phase)
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
max_ac_power_kw 17.6
max_battery_charge_current_a 290
max_battery_charge_power_kw UNKNOWN
max_battery_discharge_current_a 290
max_dc_voltage_v 500
max_input_current_per_mppt_a 26
max_parallel_units UNKNOWN
max_pv_input_power_w 20800
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a 44 (per MPPT input; extraction phrased it 'per string')
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mppt_max_voltage_v 425
mppt_min_voltage_v 150
num_mppt 3
officially_supported_battery_brands ['Pylontech', 'BYD', 'Dyness', 'FoxESS', 'Pytes', 'WECO', 'BSLBATT', 'AlphaESS', 'Hubble', 'Deye', "(40+ brands; Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13, scope 'all Sunsynk Hybrid Inverters' - MAX not individually named)"]
parallel_support UNKNOWN (not stated in datasheet v9)
phase_type single-phase
pv_inputs_per_mppt 2 (2+2+2)
rated_ac_power_kw 16
region_variant no regional suffix printed (sold EU/UK/ZA/AU)
smart_meter_support UNKNOWN
sources [{'url': 'https://samonolithportalprodcdn.blob.core.windows.net/assets/general_product_documents/1e8ef521109c9257dfa652766355b8c177cb20ee_Sunsynk_Max_Datasheet_v9_English.pdf', 'title': 'Sunsynk MAX Datasheet v9 (Sunsynk Ltd) - distributor CDN mirror of official datasheet', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'Sunsynk Ltd', 'revision': 'v9 (23/05/24)', 'doc_date': '2024-05', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'manufacturer-documented'}, {'url': 'https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf', 'title': 'Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 - installer mirror of official Sunsynk document', 'doc_type': 'compatibility-list', 'publisher': 'Sunsynk', 'revision': 'v13', 'doc_date': '2022-01', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'manufacturer-documented'}]
startup_voltage_v 125
sunspec_support UNKNOWN
topology hybrid

Physical / mechanical

bracket_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
cable_entry_positions UNKNOWN
cable_gland_sizes UNKNOWN
depth_mm 282
dimension_note '464W x 763H x 282D mm (Excluding connectors and brackets)' - datasheet v.9 / manual p.7
drill_hole_depth_mm 82-90 (manual p.14)
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 763
housing_color White ('Colour White' - official product page)
mounting_bolt_size M8 x 80 expansion bolt, 3 supplied (manual p.14 and packing list p.12)
SUNSYNK MAX INSTALLER MANUAL v.15 — p.14 and packing list p.12, 'stainless steel bolt M8x80 (x3)'
mounting_hole_diameter_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['wall']
screw_sizes M8 (battery terminal); M8 x 80 stainless steel wall bolts
shipping_weight_kg 60
terminal_locations front/underside port row: DC switch, power on/off button, Modbus RS-485, parallel port, battery input connectors, function port, battery CAN bus port, PV input, generator input, load, grid, WiFi interface (manual p.6)
torque_specs battery terminal M8, 12.5 N.m max (1/0 AWG / 53 mm2, manual p.15); AC terminals 18.6 N.m max (2 AWG / 35 mm2, manual p.19); PV 10 AWG / 6 mm2, no torque given (manual p.21)
SUNSYNK MAX INSTALLER MANUAL v.15 — p.15 battery '1/0 AWG 53 mm2 12.5N.m'; p.19 AC '2AWG 35 mm2 18.6N.m'
weight_kg 52
Sunsynk MAX Datasheet v.9 — spec table, 'Weight (net/gross) 52kg / 60kg'
width_mm 464
Sunsynk MAX Datasheet v.9 — spec table, 'Size 464W x 763H x 282D mm (Excluding connectors and brackets)'

Installation

altitude_derating_note manual p.13 forbids 'High altitude areas (over 2000 metres)'
clearance_bottom_mm 500
clearance_front_mm 1000
clearance_left_mm 500
clearance_note 'approximately 500mm to the side, 500mm above and below the unit, and 1000mm to the front' - manual p.13-14
clearance_right_mm 500
clearance_top_mm 500
forbidden_locations areas with high salt content; areas filled with mineral oil; sulphuric gas, chlorine gas, acid or alkali; combustible-gas areas; ammonia environments; altitude >2000 m; precipitation or humidity above 95% (manual p.13)
indoor_outdoor indoor and outdoor (IP65)
installation_humidity_range up to 95% ( >95% forbidden)
max_installation_altitude_m 2000
mounting_orientation vertical wall mount at eye level (manual p.13)
orientation_allowed ['vertical']
orientation_forbidden UNKNOWN
surface_requirements 'vertical wall with load-bearing capacity', 'concrete or other non-flammable surfaces' (manual p.13)
two_person_lift_required UNKNOWN (52 kg net)

Environment

cooling_method forced air - 'Intelligent Air Cooling' (datasheet v.9) / 'Smart cooling' (manual p.11)
corrosion_class UNKNOWN
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
ik_rating UNKNOWN
ip_rating IP65
max_altitude_m 2000
nema_rating UNKNOWN
noise_level_db <50 dB
operating_temperature_c -40 to +60 (>45 derating)
pollution_degree UNKNOWN
relative_humidity up to 95% (installation limit)
salt_mist_resistance not suitable - high-salt areas forbidden (manual p.13)
storage_temperature_c -40 to +60

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type terminal block, 2 AWG / 35 mm2, 18.6 N.m (manual p.19)
auxiliary_power_output ATS 230 V output port on the function port (manual p.17)
backup_eps_terminal yes - Load terminal (manual p.6, port 13)
battery_terminal_type M8 bolted terminal, 1/0 AWG / 53 mm2, 12.5 N.m (manual p.15)
bluetooth UNKNOWN
can yes - Battery CAN bus port (manual p.6, port 10)
cellular optional GSM data logger (manual Appendix C p.78)
ct_interface CT-L1 and CT-L2 inputs on the function port; sensor clamp (CT) supplied (manual p.17, p.12)
dry_contacts function port terminals: TEMP (1,2) battery temperature sensor, CT-L1 (3,4), CT-L2 (5,6), Gen_Start_relay (7,8), Gen_ON_relay (9,10), RSD signals (manual p.17)
ethernet optional via LAN data logger
generator_start_contact yes - Gen_Start_relay / Gen_ON_relay on the function port (manual p.17)
generator_terminal yes - Generator Input (manual p.6, port 12)
modbus_rtu yes - the RS485 port is labelled 'Modbus (RS-485)' (manual p.6)
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
parallel_port yes (manual p.6, port 7)
protocol_notes BMS CAN: Pin 1 CAN-H, Pin 5 CAN-L. BMS RS485: Pin 1 RS485B, Pin 2 RS485A (manual Appendix A, p.77-78).
pv_connector_type UNKNOWN
rapid_shutdown_interface yes - RSD signals on the function port (manual p.17)
relay_outputs 2 documented on the function port: Gen_Start_relay (pins 7,8) and Gen_ON_relay (pins 9,10) (manual p.17)
SUNSYNK MAX INSTALLER MANUAL v.15 — p.17 function-port definition, 'Gen_Start_relay (7,8)', 'Gen_ON_relay (9,10)'
rs485 yes - Modbus (RS-485) port (manual p.6, port 6)
smart_load_output UNKNOWN
sunspec UNKNOWN
usb UNKNOWN
wifi yes via WiFi interface + data logger (manual p.6, port 15)
zigbee UNKNOWN

Controls & display

audible_alarm UNKNOWN
buttons 4 - Esc, Up, Down, Enter, plus a power On/Off button (manual p.6, p.32-33)
display_type LCD (size not stated in manual v.15)
leds 4 - DC / AC / Normal (green) and Alarm (red) (manual p.32-33)
local_display True
mobile_app Sunsynk Connect ('compatible with the Sunsynk Connect app, via a Wifi or GSM data logger' - manual Appendix C p.78)
SUNSYNK MAX INSTALLER MANUAL v.15 — Appendix C, p.78
touchscreen UNKNOWN
web_interface UNKNOWN

Protection

afci yes - 'PV Arc Fault Detection'
anti_islanding yes - 'Anti-islanding Protection' (manual p.10, datasheet v.9)
insulation_monitoring yes - 'Insulation Resistor Detection'
integrated_breakers_fuses UNKNOWN
integrated_dc_switch yes - DC Switch on the unit (manual p.6, port 4)
over_current yes - 'Output Over Current Protection'
over_temperature derating above +45 C; explicit over-temperature row ABSENT
overvoltage_category UNKNOWN
protection_class UNKNOWN
residual_current_monitoring yes - 'Residual Current Monitoring Unit'
reverse_polarity yes - 'PV String Input Reverse Polarity Protection' (manual p.10)
short_circuit yes - 'Output Shorted Protection'
surge_protection 'TYPE II(DC), TYPE II(AC)' (datasheet v.9); 'PV Input Lightning Protection' (manual p.10)

Certifications

emc ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4']
grid_codes ['EN 50549-1', 'AS-NZS 4777.2', 'NRS 097-2-1']
other []
regional []
safety ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2']

Warranty & service

conditions 'Warranty 5 Years' - datasheet v.9 / manual p.10-11
design_life_years UNKNOWN
extended_options_years UNKNOWN
field_replaceable_parts UNKNOWN
service_intervals UNKNOWN
standard_years 5

Documents

datasheet Sunsynk MAX Datasheet v.9 rev v.9 (23/05/24)
installation-manual SUNSYNK MAX INSTALLER MANUAL v.15 rev v.15
product-page Sunsynk official product page - Hybrid Inverter 16kW (SYNK-16K-SG01LP1) rev UNKNOWN

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_battery

Pylontech US3000C COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes E-Box 48100R COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-100E (3U Server Rack Battery) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
WECO 5K3-XP COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Deye AI-W5.1-B COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)

Recorded conflicts

physical.weight_kg Review required
52 — Sunsynk MAX Datasheet v.9 and Installer Manual v.15 p.7 ('52kg net / 60kg gross')
31.0 — Sunsynk official product page /product/hybrid-inverter-16kw ('Net Weight 31.0kg, Gross Weight 35.0kg')
almost certainly a data error on the 2026 Sunsynk web product card (31 kg is implausible for a 16 kW LV hybrid and matches the 8 kW class); datasheet + manual agree on 52 kg
physical.weight_kg Review required
52 — Sunsynk MAX Datasheet v.9 and Installer Manual v.15 p.7 ('52kg net / 60kg gross')
31.0 — Sunsynk official product page /product/hybrid-inverter-16kw ('Net Weight 31.0kg, Gross Weight 35.0kg')
almost certainly a data error on the 2026 Sunsynk web product card (31 kg is implausible for a 16 kW LV hybrid and matches the 8 kW class); datasheet + manual agree on 52 kg

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

ATS outputATS: 230V output port (function port)
Maximum inverters in parallel (single-phase)16 (1 master + 15 slaves)
Maximum inverters in parallel (three-phase configuration)15 total (3 masters, max 5 per phase)
Net weight (official product card)31.0kg (gross 35.0kg)
Recommended AC breaker (grid / gen / load ports)200A
Recommended DC breaker (battery)350A

Build a system with this product