Victron Energy MultiPlus-II 48/10000/140-100
Official manufacturer EU / 230 V verified Sept. 1, 2026
MultiPlus-II family product page hero image (family photo; not model-specific)
MultiPlus-II connections view
Identity
| brand | Victron |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | MultiPlus-II (VE.Bus) |
| manufacturer | Victron Energy |
| market_version | 230 VAC 50 Hz (adjustable to 60 Hz) |
| model | MultiPlus-II 48/10000/140-100 |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | MultiPlus-II (3000 / 4k / 4k5 / 5000 / 6k5 / 8000 / 10000 / 15000) |
| product_revision | UNKNOWN |
| product_status | active |
| region | EU / 230 V |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | True |
| backup_eps_output_support | True |
| battery_support | True |
| battery_type | Lead-acid / Lithium-ion (lithium via VE.Bus BMS or a CAN-bus BMS on a GX device) |
| battery_voltage_class | LV |
| battery_voltage_max_v | 66 |
| battery_voltage_min_v | 38 |
| communication_can | N/A on the inverter itself (VE.Bus is native; BMS-Can/CAN is provided by a GX device such as Cerbo GX) |
| communication_ethernet | N/A on the inverter itself (via GX device) |
| communication_rs485 | UNKNOWN |
| communication_wifi | N/A on the inverter itself (Wi-Fi via GX device; Bluetooth via optional VE.Bus Smart Dongle) |
| ct_support | Optional external AC current sensor, 100 A |
| generator_input_support | True |
| grid_certifications | ['EN-IEC 60335-1', 'EN-IEC 60335-2-29', 'EN-IEC 62109-1', 'EN-IEC 62109-2', 'EN 55014-1', 'EN 55014-2', 'EN-IEC 61000-3-2', 'EN-IEC 61000-3-3', 'IEC 61000-6-1', 'IEC 61000-6-2', 'IEC 61000-6-3', "Anti-islanding / UPS: datasheet says 'Please consult the certificates on our website'"] |
| grid_export_control | Yes - ESS grid feed-in / zero-feed-in is configured in the GX device (ESS assistant); not a standalone inverter function |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_power_kw |
18
MultiPlus-II inverter/charger Datasheet (EN) — INVERTER 'Peak power' = 18000 W
|
| max_battery_charge_current_a |
140
MultiPlus-II inverter/charger Datasheet (EN) — CHARGER 'Max. battery charge current (4)' = 140 A
|
| max_battery_charge_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | UNKNOWN (not stated as a battery current; datasheet rates output in VA/W only) |
| max_dc_voltage_v | N/A |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a | N/A |
| max_pv_input_power_w | N/A |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | N/A |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | Not native to the inverter. Modbus-TCP is a GX-device service, disabled by default, exposing the VE.Bus Multi/Quattro registers 3-60. A GX device is a hard prerequisite. |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | N/A |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | N/A |
| num_mppt | 0 |
| officially_supported_battery_brands | See Victron's official Battery Compatibility pages (Pylontech page fetched: 'All Multi, MultiPlus, MultiGrid and Quattro are compatible' at matching battery voltage). |
| phase_type | single-phase (three-phase capable via VE.Bus; parallel operation requires an external AC transfer switch on this size) |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | N/A (no integrated PV input on this model) |
| rated_ac_power_kw |
8
MultiPlus-II inverter/charger Datasheet (EN) — INVERTER 'Cont. output power at 25 C' = 10000 VA / 8000 W
|
| smart_meter_support | Yes via GX device (Victron ET112/ET340/EM24 energy meters) - documented on the GX/ESS side, not in this datasheet |
| startup_voltage_v | N/A |
| sunspec_support | UNKNOWN |
| topology | hybrid (inverter/charger only - no built-in PV MPPT; PV connects via external Victron MPPT solar charger DC-coupled, or an AC-coupled PV inverter) |
Physical / mechanical
| bracket_dimensions_mm | N/A (hook plus holes in the rear casing) |
| cable_entry_positions | UNKNOWN |
| cable_gland_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| depth_mm | 206 |
| diameter_mm | N/A |
| din_rail_type | N/A |
| enclosure_material | Steel |
| height_mm | 677 |
| housing_color | blue RAL 5012 |
| mounting_bolt_size | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_diameter_mm | UNKNOWN (appendix G shows 6.0 mm holes on the 3 kVA chassis and 6.3 mm on the 15 kVA chassis; the 10 kVA value was not transcribed) |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN (appendix G dimension drawing; not resolvable from the fetched extraction) |
| mounting_plate_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['wall'] |
| rack_units | N/A |
| screw_sizes | Battery M8; 230 VAC connection M6 bolts |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| terminal_locations | Battery: four M8 bolts (2 plus, 2 minus). AC: bolts M6 for the 230 VAC connections on this size class. |
| torque_specs | General bolt torques (manual p.15): M4 1 Nm, M5 3 Nm, M6 5.5 Nm, M8 12 Nm. Battery: 'Recommended torque: 12 Nm (M8 nut)' (p.14). AC-out-2: 'Maximum Torque: 2 Nm'. |
| weight_kg |
49
MultiPlus-II inverter/charger Datasheet (EN) — ENCLOSURE 'Weight kg' = 49 kg (manual p.30-31 prints 48.8 kg - see data_conflicts)
|
| width_mm |
363
MultiPlus-II inverter/charger Datasheet (EN) — ENCLOSURE 'Dimensions (hxwxd) mm' = 677 x 363 x 206
|
Installation
| altitude_derating_note | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_bottom_mm | 100 |
| clearance_front_mm | UNKNOWN (interior must remain accessible after installation) |
| clearance_left_mm | 100 |
| clearance_right_mm | 100 |
| clearance_top_mm | 100 |
| cooling_airflow_requirements | Fan-assisted forced-air cooling; 10 cm free space all round |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | UNKNOWN |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor only (IP22) |
| installation_humidity_range | UNKNOWN |
| installation_temperature_range_c | UNKNOWN |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 2000 |
| minimum_wall_thickness_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_orientation | Vertical wall mounting preferred for optimum cooling; hook and two holes at the rear of the casing |
| orientation_allowed | ['vertical (wall)'] |
| orientation_forbidden | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| surface_requirements | Solid surface such as concrete or masonry; dry, well-ventilated, as close as possible to the batteries; not directly above the batteries |
| two_person_lift_required | UNKNOWN (49 kg - practically a two-person lift, but Victron does not state this in the fetched sources) |
| ventilation_requirements | 'Allow at least 10cm for ventilation purposes under, above and beside the units' |
Environment
| cooling_method | forced air (fan assisted) |
| corrosion_class | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating |
IP22
MultiPlus-II / Quattro-II 230V Manual, Rev 14 - 07/2026 — manual p.30-31: 'IP 22', 'Pollution degree 2 OVC3'
|
| max_altitude_m | 2000 |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | UNKNOWN |
| operating_temperature_c | -40 to +65 (fan assisted cooling); output derates with temperature - 8000 W at 25 C, 7000 W at 40 C, 6000 W at 65 C |
| pollution_degree | 2 |
| relative_humidity | max 95 % (non-condensing) |
| salt_mist_resistance | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_c | UNKNOWN |
| uv_resistance | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | M6 bolts for the 230 VAC connections |
| analog_inputs | 2x general-purpose com. port |
| auxiliary_power_output | Starter-battery output: 12 V and 24 V models only - N/A on 48 V models |
| backup_eps_terminal | AC-out-1 (uninterrupted); AC-out-2 (non-critical loads, drops on battery operation) |
| battery_terminal_type | Four M8 bolts (2 plus and 2 minus connections) |
| bluetooth | Optional, via VE.Bus Smart Dongle |
| can | N/A on the inverter (BMS-Can is on the GX device) |
| cellular | N/A (GX device + GX LTE 4G) |
| cloud_api | N/A on the inverter (VRM via GX device) |
| digital_inputs | 2x general-purpose com. port (analogue/digital, also usable for lithium BMS signalling) |
| dry_contacts | Remote on-off connector |
| ethernet | N/A on the inverter (via GX device) |
| generator_start_contact | Yes, via the programmable relay |
| generator_terminal | AC-in accepts a generator; a programmable relay can be set for genset start/stop |
| local_api | N/A on the inverter |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp |
Only through a GX device; disabled by default, enabled under Settings > Services > Modbus-TCP
GX device Modbus-TCP manual / FAQ — 'Modbus-TCP is a feature on all our GX devices eg Cerbo GX, and Venus GX'
|
| mqtt | UNKNOWN on the inverter; MQTT is a GX-device service |
| ocpp | N/A |
| programmable_relay | Yes - general alarm, DC under-voltage or genset start/stop |
| protocol_notes | Native bus is VE.Bus only (2x RJ45). Ethernet, Wi-Fi, CAN/BMS-Can, Modbus-TCP, MQTT and VRM all require a GX device. |
| pv_connector_type | N/A (no PV input) |
| rapid_shutdown_interface | N/A |
| relay_outputs | 1 programmable relay - AC 230 V / 4 A; DC 4 A up to 35 VDC, 1 A up to 60 VDC |
| rs232 | UNKNOWN |
| rs485 | UNKNOWN |
| smart_load_output | AC-out-2 auxiliary output - datasheet prints 'Yes (32 A) | Yes (50 A)' across the model range; the value for the 10 kVA column is not unambiguously resolvable (see raw_discovered) |
| sunspec | UNKNOWN |
| usb | N/A on the inverter (MK3-USB required for configuration over VE.Bus) |
| wifi | N/A on the inverter (via GX device) |
| zigbee | UNKNOWN |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | On / Off / Charger-only rocker switch |
| display_type | none (LED indicators only) |
| leds | Front-panel LED indicators (exact set not transcribed from the fetched sources) |
| local_display | False |
| mobile_app | VictronConnect (VE.Bus Smart Dongle); VRM app with a GX device |
| remote_display_option | Digital Multi Control panel (VE.Bus RJ45); GX Touch with a Cerbo GX |
| status_indicators | LEDs; full status via VictronConnect or a GX device |
| touchscreen | False |
| web_interface | Via GX device (Remote Console) / VRM Portal |
Protection
| afci | N/A |
| anti_islanding | Yes for grid-connected/ESS use - datasheet defers to the certificate library |
| ground_fault_protection | Ground relay (relay H) bonds neutral to chassis when no external AC source is present |
| insulation_monitoring | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | No - external DC fuse required |
| integrated_dc_switch | False |
| over_current | Overload (protection key b) |
| over_temperature | Temperature too high (protection key e) |
| over_voltage | Battery voltage too high (protection key c) |
| overvoltage_category | OVC3 |
| protection_class | Safety class I |
| residual_current_monitoring | UNKNOWN - external earth-leakage protection required on AC-out |
| reverse_polarity | UNKNOWN |
| short_circuit | Output short circuit (protection key a) |
| surge_protection | UNKNOWN |
| under_voltage | Battery voltage too low (protection key d) |
Certifications
| emc | ['EN 55014-1', 'EN 55014-2', 'EN-IEC 61000-3-2', 'EN-IEC 61000-3-3', 'IEC 61000-6-1', 'IEC 61000-6-2', 'IEC 61000-6-3'] |
| grid_codes | ["Datasheet: 'Uninterruptible power supply - Please consult the certificates on our website'; 'Anti-islanding - Please consult the certificates on our website'. Product page names EN 50549, VDE-AR-N 4105, G99/1, NRS 097-2-1 among ESS grid codes."] |
| other | [] |
| regional | ['CE (implied by EN-IEC compliance; CE mark not quoted verbatim in the fetched sources)'] |
| safety | ['EN-IEC 60335-1', 'EN-IEC 60335-2-29', 'EN-IEC 62109-1', 'EN-IEC 62109-2'] |
Warranty & service
| conditions | 'industry-leading 5-year standard warranty and global repair service' (Victron product pages) |
| cycle_life | N/A |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| extended_options_years | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| field_replaceable_parts | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| fuse_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| service_intervals | UNKNOWN |
| standard_years | 5 |
Packaging & logistics
| gross_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| package_depth_mm | UNKNOWN |
| package_height_mm | UNKNOWN |
| package_width_mm | UNKNOWN |
| transport_restrictions | UNKNOWN |
| units_per_pallet | UNKNOWN |
Documents
installation-manual
MultiPlus-II 230V manual - chapter 4 Installation (HTML)
rev HTML5 edition of Rev 14
Documented compatibility
Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.
inverter_battery
Pylontech US3000C
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Victron Energy official battery compatibility page for Pylontech, https://www.victronenergy.com/live/battery_compatibility:pylontech_phantom (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pylontech Force H2
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Victron Energy official battery compatibility page for Pylontech, https://www.victronenergy.com/live/battery_compatibility:pylontech_phantom (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes V5 / V5-alpha (printed as V5° / V5°α)
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes E-Box 48100R
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Fortress Power eVault MAX 18.5 kWh
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Fortress Power Battery Inverter Compatibility Guide, https://www.fortresspower.com/dealers/inverter-compatibility/ (fetched 2026-09-01)
Recorded conflicts
physical.weight_kg Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
49 — MultiPlus-II datasheet EN, ENCLOSURE 'Weight kg' row (fetched 2026-09-01)
48.8 — MultiPlus-II / Quattro-II 230V manual Rev 14, spec table pp.30-31 (fetched 2026-09-01)
rounding in the datasheet (48.8 kg rounded to 49 kg); not a hardware difference
physical.weight_kg Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
49 — MultiPlus-II datasheet EN, ENCLOSURE 'Weight kg' row (fetched 2026-09-01)
48.8 — MultiPlus-II / Quattro-II 230V manual Rev 14, spec table pp.30-31 (fetched 2026-09-01)
rounding in the datasheet (48.8 kg rounded to 49 kg); not a hardware difference
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| AC input maximum fuse/breaker (8 & 10 kVA models) | 100 A maximum |
| Auxiliary output | Yes (32 A) | Yes (50 A) - printed as two values across nine model columns |
| Cont. output power at 25 C (apparent) | 10000 VA |
| Cont. output power at 40 C / 65 C | 7000 W / 6000 W |
| Max apparent feed-in power | 10000 VA |
| Maximum efficiency | 96% |
| Parallel restriction | 'MultiPlus-II 8k, 10k, and 15k models can only be connected in parallel if an external AC transfer switch is used' |
| Three-phase system maximum (models below 15 kVA) | 'maximum of five units in parallel, on each of the three phases: 15 units in total' |
| Transfer switch / Maximum AC input current | 100 A |
| VE.Bus cabling | 'VE.Bus cable (RJ-45 Cat5 or better)' daisy-chained; 'Do not use terminators in the VE.Bus network' |
| VE.Bus uniformity requirement | 'All units in one system must be the same type and firmware version; this includes same size, system voltage, and feature set' |
| Zero load power / AES / Search | 38 W / 27 W / 4 W |
| conflict.status[physical.weight_kg] | resolved (same unit; datasheet rounds) |