ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseBatteries

Dyness A48100

Official manufacturer Global verified Sept. 2, 2026

Identity

category batteries
ean UNKNOWN
generation UNKNOWN
hardware_revision UNKNOWN
legacy_name UNKNOWN
manufacturer Dyness
market_version UNKNOWN
model A48100
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family Dyness 48V rack module family (B4850, B3, A48100, B51100, BX51100, DL3.6, DL5.0/5.0C/5.0X) disputed
product_revision UNKNOWN
product_status active
product_status_detail active (legacy/long-tail: supported and documented, but not promoted on the current residential product index)
product_status_evidence PRESENT in the official dyness.com Product Literature Download Centre roster fetched 2026-09-02, alongside its sibling B48100, with data sheets, certifications, installation manuals and warranty documents offered. This CORRECTS the existing ANMA record, which concluded on 2026-09-01 that the A48100 'no longer appears' on Dyness's current listings after checking only the low-voltage product index. It has no marketing product page, which is consistent with a legacy but still-supported SKU.
region Global
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN
subcategory low-voltage 48V rack-mount battery module
variant_note One capacity variant (48 V / 100 Ah / 4.8 kWh). A sibling 'B48100' is listed separately in the download centre and is a distinct product.

Electrical

bms_architecture {'type': 'master/slave; the master communicates with slaves over the internal CAN interface', 'separate_master_bmu_required': False, 'modules_per_stack': 'UNKNOWN', 'max_parallel_groups': 'UNKNOWN'}
chemistry LFP (LiFePO4)
communication_can True
communication_rs485 True
firmware_requirements UNKNOWN
max_continuous_charge_current_a 75
A48100 User Manual - Battery Module 48V/100Ah — Table 2-2 p.5, 'Max Power Charge/Discharge Current 75A'
max_continuous_discharge_current_a 75
max_continuous_power_kw UNKNOWN (no kW figure printed)
max_parallel_units UNKNOWN (not stated in the A48100 user manual)
max_series_units N/A (LV parallel-only)
min_series_units_hv N/A
nominal_energy_kwh 4.8
nominal_voltage_v 48
note NOT RESTATED - see the existing ANMA canonical A48100 record, which is sourced from the A48100 User Manual (ienergy-us.com mirror). Nothing located this session extends or contradicts it.
officially_supported_inverter_brands ['PowerDepot', 'GoodWe', 'Growatt', 'Solis', 'SAJ', 'SUNGROW', 'DEYE', 'Victron', 'Luxpower', 'MUST', 'SMA', 'Studer Innotec', 'Sorotec', 'SOFAR', 'INFINI/VOLTRONIC', 'Hoymiles', 'Schneider', 'IMEON', 'RENAC', 'DELIOS', 'GMDE']
officially_supported_inverter_models ['DEYE: SUN-3.6K~6K-SG03/04LP1-EU, SUN-3.6K~8K-SG05LP1-EU, SUN-5K~8K-SG01LP1-US, SUN-7.6K~16K-SG01LP1-EU', 'GROWATT: SPF 3K~5K TL-HVM/LVM, SPF 6K~12K T-HVM/DVM, SPF 3K~5K ES, SPH/SPA 3K~10K TL', 'SOLIS: RHI-3K~5K-48ES, RHI-3K~6K-48ES-5G, S5-EH1P(3-6)-L, S6-EH1P3/6K-L-EU, S6-EH1P3K~8K-L-PRO, DYNE 3.6L~8.0L-1P-A', 'GOODWE: GW3648D/5048D-ES/EM/SBP, GW3K/5K-ES G2/SBP G2', 'SUNGROW: SH3.6K~5K-30', 'SOFAR: HYD 3K~6K-ES', 'LUXPOWER: LXP Hybrid 3K~6K, SNA3K~6K', 'INFINI/VOLTRONIC: Infinisolar series 48V, Axpert-King series 48V with communication Card, Axpert-King MKS Modbus Duo Box, Axpert-King VM (RS485 PN-protocol) ICC', 'SCHNEIDER: Conext Series']
peak_current_a 100 (15 seconds)
A48100 User Manual - Battery Module 48V/100Ah — Table 2-2 p.5, 'Peak Current (Duration) 100A (15 seconds)'
supported_inverter_protocols ['CAN 500K or 250K (DIP-switch selectable)', 'RS485 9600 or 115200 bps (DIP-switch selectable)', 'RS232 via COM port', 'DIP master setting 3 (CAN): GOODWE, Solis, LUX, Sofar, DEYE, VICTRON, IMEON, Sungrow, SMA, RENAC, DELIOS, SAJ', 'DIP master setting 2 (CAN): Axpert-king/VMIII/MAX, Infinisolar, Growatt SPH/SPA, GMDE', 'DIP master setting 2+3 (RS485): Growatt SPF HVM-P/ES/WPV', 'DIP master setting 1 (DIP #1 & #3 ON): Schneider Conext Series']
A48100 User Manual - Battery Module 48V/100Ah — Section 2.3.1 p.7, DIP master setting table
usable_energy_kwh UNKNOWN (no DoD/usable figure printed in the user manual)
voltage_class LV
voltage_range_v 42-54

Physical / mechanical

depth_mm 597
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 155
housing_color UNKNOWN
mounting_bolt_size M6
mounting_type ['rack', 'floor']
note NOT RESTATED - see the existing ANMA canonical A48100 record.
rack_units UNKNOWN (not stated)
shipping_weight_kg UNKNOWN
terminal_locations front panel battery sockets (positive / negative), COM ports, DIP switch
torque_specs M6 screws, 9.8 N.m (power terminal fixing)
A48100 User Manual - Battery Module 48V/100Ah — p.5, 'M6 screws, 9.8N.m'
weight_kg approx. 45
width_mm 504
A48100 User Manual - Battery Module 48V/100Ah — Table 2-1 p.5, 'Size 504x597x155mm'

Installation

indoor_outdoor indoor
installation_humidity_range 5%-85% RH
max_installation_altitude_m 4000
note NOT RESTATED - see the existing ANMA canonical A48100 record.

Environment

charge_temperature_c 0 to +55
A48100 User Manual - Battery Module 48V/100Ah — p.11 operating conditions
cooling_method natural convection (no fan documented)
discharge_temperature_c -20 to +55
ip_rating UNKNOWN (not stated in the user manual)
max_altitude_m 4000
note NOT RESTATED - see the existing ANMA canonical A48100 record.
relative_humidity 5%-85% RH
storage_temperature_c -10 to +35

Interfaces & connectors

battery_terminal_type battery sockets (positive/negative), M6 screws
can yes - 500K or 250K; CANH pin4 & pin12, CANL pin5 & pin13
note NOT RESTATED - see the existing ANMA canonical A48100 record.
protocol_notes Protocol dialect is chosen with the master DIP switch; see supported_inverter_protocols. Manual p.7 points to '<The list of compatibility between Dyness ESS and Inverters>' for the current list.
rs232 yes - COM port
rs485 yes - 9600 or 115200 bps, RS485A pin2, RS485B pin1

Protection

cell_balancing UNKNOWN
integrated_breakers_fuses UNKNOWN
note NOT RESTATED - see the existing ANMA canonical A48100 record.
over_current charge >90 A -> current limited to 1 A for 10 s; discharge >100 A -> shutdown after 15 s
over_temperature charging protection window -5 to +55 C; discharging protection window -20 to +55 C
over_voltage yes (over-charge protection)
short_circuit yes - 60-second activation
under_voltage yes (over-discharge protection)

Certifications

emc []
note The user manual states only 'Comply with European ROHS, Certified SGS' (p.4). No UN38.3 / IEC 62619 identifier is printed in this document. disputed
other ['SGS certified']
regional ['European RoHS']
safety []
safety_certifications UNKNOWN
standards UNKNOWN
transport_certifications UNKNOWN

Warranty & service

conditions UNKNOWN
cycle_life UNKNOWN (not stated in the user manual)
design_life_years UNKNOWN
note Still unknown. The download centre offers 'Warranty documentation' for its LV range but those PDFs are robots-blocked and were not fetched.
standard_years UNKNOWN
summary UNKNOWN
years UNKNOWN

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg UNKNOWN
transport_restrictions UNKNOWN (no UN38.3 or Class 9 statement in the user manual)

Documents

compatibility-list Approved Compatibility List of Inverter Brands - Dyness low voltage battery rev UNKNOWN
datasheet {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} Dyness A48100 Datasheet (EN) — located, not retrieved rev UNKNOWN
download-index Dyness Product Literature Download Centre (official) - roster confirms A48100 is still carried rev UNKNOWN
user-manual {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} A48100 USER MANUAL Battery Module 48V/100Ah (official dyness.com copy) — located, not retrieved rev UNKNOWN
user-manual A48100 User Manual - Battery Module 48V/100Ah rev UNKNOWN

Recorded conflicts

identity.product_status Review required
'UNKNOWN (absent from the current dyness.com LV product index as of 2026-09-01)' — Existing ANMA canonical A48100 record
active - present in the official dyness.com download centre roster as of 2026-09-02 — Dyness Product Literature Download Centre
certifications.note Review required
The user manual states only 'Comply with European ROHS, Certified SGS' (p.4). No UN38.3 / IEC 62619 identifier is printed in this document. — stored value
The dyness.com download centre advertises certification documents by CATEGORY across its low-voltage range - 'CE, CEI-021, EN/IEC 62619, UL 1973, MSDS, UN38.3, TUV'. Those are the download centre's document-type labels, NOT a verified per-model certification list, and the underlying PDFs are robots-blocked and were not fetched. Nothing is asserted for the A48100. The existing ANMA record's 'European RoHS / SGS certified' (from the user manual) stands. — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02
identity.product_family Review required
Dyness 48V rack module family (B4850, B3, A48100, B51100, BX51100, DL3.6, DL5.0/5.0C/5.0X) — stored value
Dyness 48V rack module family (B4850, B3, A48100, B48100, B51100, BX51100, DL3.6, DL5.0/5.0C/5.0X) — incoming package
Detected during import dyness-full-portfolio-2026-09-02

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

Charge Cutoff Voltage53.5V
Download centre document categories offered per productData sheets (EN, CN, SA, German, Portuguese); Certifications (CE, CEI-021, EN/IEC 62619, UL 1973, MSDS, UN38.3, TUV); Installation manuals; Warranty documentation
Minimum work voltage42V
Other LV models in the download-centre roster not yet in ANMADYNE 3.6/5.0/6.0/8.0L-1P-A, Junior Box, BX51100, DL3.6, DL5.0X, DL5.0, B3, B48100, PowerDepot H5B, B25100, RV12200, PowerRack LV1/LV2/LV4, VB4850
Recommended inverter settingsMax charging voltage 53.5V, float 52.5V, shutdown 47V
Sibling model in the same download-centre rosterB48100
identity.product_statusUNKNOWN (absent from the current dyness.com LV product index as of 2026-09-01; still on the LV compatibility list)

Build a system with this product