Growatt ARK 2.5L-A1 (ARK LV Battery System)
Manufacturer documented UNKNOWN verified Sept. 2, 2026
main product image on the official Growatt Italia 'GROWATT ARK 25LA1' product page
lead image of the Manuals+ reproduction of the Growatt 'ARK 2.5L-A1 LV Lithium Battery Module' quick installation guide (published 2023-06-21)
Identity
| category | batteries |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Growatt |
| market_version | UNKNOWN |
| model | ARK 2.5L-A1 (ARK LV Battery System) |
| mpn | ARK 2.5L-A1 |
| product_family | Growatt ARK LV Battery System (ARK 2.5L-A1 module) |
| product_revision | UNKNOWN |
| product_status | discontinued |
| product_status_detail | discontinued - listed under 'fuori catalogo' (out of catalogue) on the official Growatt Italia site; Growatt's current LV residential range is the ALP/AXE LV battery |
| region | UNKNOWN |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| bms_architecture | {'type': 'integrated BMS per module (no separate controller listed in the datasheet)', 'separate_master_bmu_required': False, 'modules_per_stack': '1-10', 'max_parallel_groups': 'UNKNOWN'} |
| chemistry | Cobalt Free Lithium Iron Phosphate (LFP) |
| communication_can | True |
| communication_rs485 | UNKNOWN (datasheet lists CAN only) |
| firmware_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| max_continuous_charge_current_a | 25 per module; up to 100 for a multi-module stack |
| max_continuous_discharge_current_a | 25 per module; up to 100 for a multi-module stack (datasheet gives one combined charge/discharge figure) |
| max_continuous_power_kw | UNKNOWN (not stated per module) |
| max_parallel_units | UNKNOWN (stack is 1-10 modules; number of parallel stacks not stated) |
| max_series_units | N/A (LV stack; modules are paralleled inside the stack) |
| min_series_units_hv | N/A |
| nominal_energy_kwh |
2.56
ARK LV Battery System datasheet — datasheet, module 2.56 kWh; system 2.56-25.64 kWh (1-10 modules)
|
| nominal_voltage_v | 51.2 |
| officially_supported_inverter_brands | ['Growatt'] |
| officially_supported_inverter_models |
['SPA1000TLBL', 'SPA2000TLBL', 'SPA3000TLBL']
ARK LV Battery System datasheet — datasheet compatible-inverter row
|
| peak_current_a | UNKNOWN (not stated in the datasheet) |
| supported_inverter_protocols | ['CAN (Growatt native)'] |
| usable_energy_kwh | 2.304 (90% DoD, DERIVED from the stated 'Depth of Discharge 90%'; not printed as a kWh figure) |
| voltage_class | LV |
| voltage_range_v |
47.2-56.8
ARK LV Battery System datasheet — datasheet, 'Operating Voltage Range 47.2 - 56.8V'
|
Physical / mechanical
| depth_mm | 260 |
| height_mm | 170 |
| mounting_bolt_size | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['wall', 'floor'] |
| rack_units | UNKNOWN |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| stack_dimensions_mm | up to 650 x 260 x 1700 for a 10-module stack; 10-module stack weight 310 kg |
| torque_specs | UNKNOWN |
| weight_kg | 30 |
| width_mm | 650 |
Installation
| indoor_outdoor | IP65 rated |
| mounting_orientation | wall-mounted or floor installation |
Environment
| charge_temperature_c | UNKNOWN ('Performance will be limited when temperature is below 0 C') |
| cooling_method | UNKNOWN |
| discharge_temperature_c | -10 to +45 |
| ip_rating | IP65 |
| max_altitude_m | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_c | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| can | yes |
| protocol_notes | Datasheet lists CAN only. |
| rs485 | UNKNOWN |
Protection
| cell_balancing | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | UNKNOWN |
Certifications
| emc | [] |
| other | ['CEC'] |
| regional | ['CE', 'RCM'] |
| safety | ['IEC 62619'] |
| transport | ['UN38.3'] |
Warranty & service
| cycle_life | >6000 |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| round_trip_efficiency | UNKNOWN |
| standard_years | 10 |
Packaging & logistics
| gross_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| transport_restrictions | UN38.3 certified; class not stated |
Documents
certificate
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Certificato EN 62619 Growatt ARK 25LA1 — located, not retrieved
datasheet
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Growatt ARK 25LA1 scheda tecnica (datasheet, IT) — located, not retrieved
quick-start
GROWATT ARK 2.5L-A1 LV Lithium Battery Module - quick installation guide (Manuals+ reproduction)
rev published 2023-06-21, updated 2026-02-10
quick-start
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Guida rapida di installazione Growatt ARK 25LA1 — located, not retrieved
user-manual
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Manuale Growatt ARK 25LA1 (IT user manual) — located, not retrieved
warranty
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Garanzia di Fabbrica Batterie Growatt (battery factory warranty) — located, not retrieved
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Connection end face | nine features: CAN communication, LINK-IN CAN communication, safety vent, negative terminal, GND terminal, positive terminal, USB interface, LED, power button |
| Depth of Discharge | 90% |
| Floor/base stacking limits | 'If more than 4 batteries are used, base mounting is recommended. For floor installation with base, the maximum stack number of the battery is ten. But if the battery number is greater than six, we recommend stacking two stacks.' |
| Growatt Italia product classification | 'fuori catalogo' (out of catalogue) |
| Installation environment | indoor installation, temperature range -10°C to +50°C, relative humidity 5% to 95% |
| Outdoor siting note | 'Build sun & rain shade to avoid direct exposure to sunlight and rain.' |
| Power button operation | 'System off: Press(≥2S) Power on'; 'System on: Press once Shut down'; 'When multiple battery modules are used in parallel connection, you only need to press one key of any module to start the system ... ALM/RUN light turns green when powered on' |
| Recommended external protective device | 'we recommend the use of molded case circuit breaker with rated working voltage greater than 80V and rated working current greater than 125A' |
| Safety part placement | 'The safety part needs to be installed at the top battery, however, once the number of the battery pack is higher than 7, one more safety part should be installed in the middle battery' |
| System range | 2.56 kWh to 25.64 kWh (1-10 modules) |
| Wall-mounted installation limits | 'The number of wall-mount installations should not exceed four. Please make sure that the weight capacity of wall should exceed 150kg.' |
| identity.product_status | discontinued - listed under 'fuori catalogo' (out of catalogue) on the official Growatt Italia site; Growatt's current LV residential range is the ALP/AXE LV battery |