Pytes E-Box 48100R
Official manufacturer Global verified Aug. 31, 2026
UNKNOWN
UNKNOWN
Identity
| category | batteries |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Pytes |
| market_version | UNKNOWN |
| model | E-Box 48100R |
| mpn | E-BOX 48100R |
| product_family | Pytes E-BOX series (E-Box 48100R, E-Box 4850, E-Box 48100C, E-Box 12100) |
| product_revision | UNKNOWN |
| product_status | active |
| region | Global |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| bms_architecture | {'type': "cascade master/slave; host Link Port 0 must be free and the end slave's Link Port 1 must be free", 'separate_master_bmu_required': False, 'modules_per_stack': '16 per group (spec sheet); user manual V1.4 states max 8 per single rack group - see data_conflicts', 'max_parallel_groups': '6 groups (491.52 kWh) in a system'} |
| chemistry | LFP |
| communication_can | True |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| firmware_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| max_continuous_charge_current_a | 50 |
| max_continuous_discharge_current_a | 50 |
| max_continuous_power_kw | 2.56 |
| max_parallel_units | 96 |
| max_series_units | N/A (LV parallel stack) |
| min_series_units_hv | N/A |
| nominal_energy_kwh | 5.12 |
| nominal_voltage_v | 51.2 |
| officially_supported_inverter_brands | ['Sol-Ark', 'SMA', 'Victron', 'Growatt', 'Luxpower', 'MPP Solar', 'Magarevo', 'SRNE', 'Must'] |
| officially_supported_inverter_models |
['Victron: Multi/Quattro Series (CAN)', 'Deye: Hybrid inverter-Sun Series (CAN/RS485)', 'Sunsynk: Hybrid Parity (Super) Inverter (CAN)', 'Growatt: SPH /SPF/SPA Series/SC 48V (CAN/RS485)', 'Solis: RHI/RAI /S5 /S6 (low voltage) Series (CAN)', 'GoodWe: SBP/ES/EM Series (CAN)', 'Luxpower: LXP/ECO Hybrid/ACS Series (CAN)', 'Voltronic: Axpert / Infinisolar Series 48V (RS485)', 'Sol-Ark: 5/8/12/15K Hybrid Inverter (CAN)', 'MPP Solar: MPI Hybrid/PIP 48V/Split phase Series']
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819 — Low Voltage (48V) section, E-BOX 48100R column
|
| peak_current_a | 102 |
| supported_inverter_protocols | ['CAN', 'RS485'] |
| usable_energy_kwh |
4.608
E-Box 48100R Specifications (official pytesess.com spec sheet) — spec sheet, 'Usable Energy 4.608kWh'
|
| voltage_class | LV |
| voltage_range_v | 47.5-57.6 |
Physical / mechanical
| depth_mm | 440 |
| height_mm | 117 |
| mounting_bolt_size | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['rack', 'floor'] |
| rack_units |
2.6U
E-Box 48100R Specifications (official pytesess.com spec sheet) — spec sheet, '440*620*117mm ... (2.6U)'
|
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| terminal_locations | front panel power terminals plus RJ45 RS232/RS485/CAN and Link Port 0/1 |
| torque_specs | UNKNOWN (not printed in the user manual) |
| weight_kg | 51 |
| width_mm | 620 |
Installation
| cable_requirements | power cable > 10 AWG; maximum cable current 120 A regardless of how many batteries are paralleled |
| grounding_requirements | ground cable minimum 6 mm2; grounding resistance < 0.1 ohm |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 4000 |
| mounting_orientation | vertical or horizontal ('The E-BOX SERIES can be installed either vertically or horizontally') |
Environment
| charge_temperature_c |
0 to +45
E-Box 48100R Specifications (official pytesess.com spec sheet) — spec sheet, 'Charging Temperature 0C~45C'
|
| cooling_method | natural convection |
| discharge_temperature_c | -10 to +50 |
| ip_rating | UNKNOWN (not specified in the user manual or on the spec sheet) |
| max_altitude_m | 4000 |
| operating_temperature_c | -10 to +55 |
| relative_humidity | 20%-80%, no condensation |
| storage_temperature_c | within 1 month -20 to +45; 1-3 months -20 to +35; 3-12 months +20 to +25 |
Interfaces & connectors
| can |
yes - RJ45, 500K default (pin3 CANH, pin4 CANL, pin2 GND)
E-BOX Series LFP Battery User Manual V1.4 — user manual V1.4 communication section
|
| protocol_notes | Manual refers to 'Appendix A' for the inverter-brand DIP matching table (not present in the fetched revision); the separate Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819 carries the brand/protocol mapping. |
| rs232 | yes - RJ45, 115200 bps default (pin1 GND, pin2 TXD, pin3 RXD, pin4 GND) |
| rs485 | yes - RJ45, 115200 bps default (pin1 B, pin2 GND, pin3 A) |
Protection
| external_disconnect_requirement | 'External Bi-polar over current protection devices and Bi-polar external isolators shall be equipped' |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | UNKNOWN |
| over_current | charge/discharge over-current protection |
| over_temperature | high/low temperature protection |
| over_voltage | charging over-voltage protection |
| reverse_polarity | reverse polarity detection |
| short_circuit | yes |
| under_voltage | discharge under-voltage protection |
Certifications
| emc | [] |
| other | ['CEC', 'SGIP'] |
| regional | ['CE'] |
| safety |
['UL 1973', 'UL 9540 Ed.2 (2020)', 'UL 9540A', 'IEC 62619']
E-Box 48100R Specifications (official pytesess.com spec sheet) — spec sheet, 'UL9540 Ed.2 (2020), UL9540A, UL1973, CEC, SGIP, CE, IEC62619, UN38.3'
|
| transport | ['UN38.3'] |
Warranty & service
| cycle_life | >=6000 cycles @ 0.5C/0.5C, 25 C |
| design_life_years | >=10 (calendar life) |
| round_trip_efficiency | >=95% |
| self_discharge | 1-2% per month |
| standard_years | 10 |
Packaging & logistics
| gross_weight_kg | UNKNOWN (unit weight 51 kg) |
| transport_restrictions | UN38.3 certified; hazard class not stated in the fetched documents |
Documents
Recorded conflicts
max_parallel_units Review required
16 pcs (81.92 kWh) in a group; 6 groups (491.52 kWh) in a system — official pytesess.com E-Box 48100R spec sheet (2025-03-19)
Multiple batteries (Max number 8) — E-BOX Series User Manual V1.4 (Victron-hosted)
manual V1.4 predates the current spec sheet; the group limit was raised from 8 to 16
max_parallel_units Review required
16 pcs (81.92 kWh) in a group; 6 groups (491.52 kWh) in a system — official pytesess.com E-Box 48100R spec sheet (2025-03-19)
Multiple batteries (Max number 8) — E-BOX Series User Manual V1.4 (Victron-hosted)
manual V1.4 predates the current spec sheet; the group limit was raised from 8 to 16
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Maximum cable current | The maximum cable current is 120A, regardless of how many batteries are connected in parallel |
| Peak Discharge Current | 102A (5.22kW@15s) |
| Recommended/Maximum Charge/Discharge Current | 50A (2.56kW DC) |