Sungrow SBH200
Official manufacturer EU/global verified Sept. 3, 2026
UNKNOWN
Identity
| category | batteries |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | SBH (stackable high-voltage) disputed |
| hardware_revision | UNKNOWN |
| legacy_name | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Sungrow |
| market_version | IEC datasheet V4 (2024-03-29) disputed |
| model | SBH200 |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| note | SBH100 and SBH150 are marked 'not available for sale in Australia' (user manual p.8) |
| product_family | SBH100 / 150 / 200 / 250 / 300 / 350 / 400 disputed |
| product_revision | V11 (standard) and V12 (with heating) |
| product_status | active |
| product_status_evidence | Carried with full specifications in Sungrow Compatibility List PUBLIC 2026 V4.3 dated 01.06.2026 |
| region | EU/global |
| release_year | 2024 |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
| subcategory | residential high-voltage stacked battery system |
| variant_note | One of seven fixed stack configurations of the same 5.0 kWh module; differs from siblings only by module count. |
Electrical
| architecture | HV (high-voltage DC series stack) |
| cell_chemistry | LiFePO4 Prismatic Cell |
| chemistry | LFP (LiFePO4 prismatic cell) |
| communication_can | True |
| communication_rs485 | UNKNOWN (user manual documents CAN only for the inverter link) |
| cycle_life | UNKNOWN |
| expansion_rules | Compatibility List V4.3: SH5.0-10RT accepts 'SBH150-400 3 to 8 modules ... max 1 tower' (V112 and -20 versions only); SH5.0-25T accepts 'SBH100-400 2 to 8 modules ... max 2 towers with Y connector; power limited by battery'. Y-connector note: '2 battery towers in parallel (same capacity up to 80 kWh)'. |
| firmware_requirements | User manual p.54: 'For the European region, SBH series is only applicable to SHT series inverters and the version should be later than PEARL-H_01011.01.21.' and 'The inverter model should be SH3.0-6.0RS/SH8.0-10.0RS series and the version should be later than SUNSTONE-H_01011.02.43(LCD)/SUNSTONE-H_01011.02.40(LCD).' |
| max_charge_current_a | 50 |
| max_charge_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| max_continuous_charge_current_a |
50
SBH100/150/200/250/300/350/400 Datasheet V4 EN — 'Max. continuous charge/discharge current 50 A' (family-wide)
|
| max_continuous_discharge_current_a | 50 |
| max_continuous_power_kw | UNKNOWN (not printed; 50 A x 281.6 V would be ~14 kW but is not stated) |
| max_discharge_current_a | 50 |
| max_discharge_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| max_parallel_stacks | UNKNOWN |
| max_parallel_units | 4 |
| max_series_units | 8 |
| min_series_units_hv | 2 |
| mixed_generation_restrictions | UNKNOWN |
| module_energy_kwh | 5.0 |
| modules_installed | 4 |
| modules_max | 8 |
| modules_min | 2 |
| nominal_energy_kwh | 20.0 |
| nominal_voltage_v |
281.6
SBH100/150/200/250/300/350/400 Datasheet V4 EN — spec table, SBH200 column, 'Nominal voltage 281.6 V'
|
| officially_supported_inverter_brands | ['Sungrow'] |
| officially_supported_inverter_models |
["SH5T / SH6T / SH8T / SH10T / SH12T / SH15T / SH20T / SH25T (EU: 'SBH100-400 battery is only compatible with SH5-25T inverter')", 'SH3.0RS / SH3.6RS / SH4.0RS / SH5.0RS / SH6.0RS / SH8.0RS / SH10RS (per user manual p.54, with firmware condition)']
High Voltage LFP Battery User Manual (SBH series) — p.45 and p.54
|
| operating_voltage_max_v | 321.2 |
| operating_voltage_min_v | 237.6 |
| peak_current_a | UNKNOWN (datasheet gives no peak current; product page claims 'Max. power exceeding 25kW' for the family) |
| power_note | Only a continuous current (50 A) is printed. No kW figure printed; not derived. |
| rated_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| round_trip_efficiency_pct | UNKNOWN |
| short_circuit_current_a | UNKNOWN |
| short_circuit_note | NOT printed on SBH datasheet V4. The SBR series' 3500 A figure was deliberately NOT carried over. |
| supported_inverter_protocols | ['CAN'] |
| usable_dod_note | 'Max. 100% DOD (settable)' |
| usable_dod_pct | 100 |
| usable_energy_kwh | 20.0 (max 100 % DoD, settable) disputed |
| usable_energy_note | Datasheet row label is 'Useable Energy'; DOD row is 'Max. 100% DOD (settable)'. |
| voltage_class | HV |
| voltage_range_v |
237.6-321.2 (SBH200 / 4 PACKs). Family: each PACK is 5.0 kWh / 70.4 V nominal; SBH100 (2 PACKs) to SBH400 (8 PACKs) scale the window proportionally
SBH100/150/200/250/300/350/400 Datasheet V4 EN — spec table, SBH200 column, 'Operating voltage range 237.6V-321.2V'
|
Physical / mechanical
| base_dimensions_mm | 650 +/- 5 x 55 +/- 5 x 325 +/- 5 |
| base_weight_kg | 2.5 +/- 1 |
| cable_entry_positions | UNKNOWN |
| cooling | Natural convection |
| depth_mm | 350 |
| dimensions_note | Datasheet row 'Dimensions (W x H x D)' |
| display | SOC indicator, Status indicator |
| height_mm | 900 |
| ip_rating | IP55 |
| module_dimensions_mm | 675 +/- 5 x 160 +/- 5 x 350 +/- 5 (handles/connectors excluded) |
| module_energy_kwh | 5.0 |
| module_weight_kg | 45 +/- 2 (V11); 46 +/- 2 (V12) disputed |
| mounting | Floor stand |
| mounting_type | ['floor', 'wall'] |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| stack_dimensions_by_size_mm | SBH100 (2 PACKs) 675x580x350; SBH200 (4) 675x900x350; SBH400 (8) 675x1540x350 |
| stack_weight_by_size_kg | SBH100 106 (V11) / 108 (V12); SBH400 376 (V11) / 384 (V12) |
| terminal_locations | switch gear at the top of the stack |
| torque_specs | UNKNOWN (not stated in the user manual) |
| weight_kg | 196 |
| width_mm | 675 |
Installation
| clearance_front_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_left_mm | UNKNOWN (manual gives an illustration, not figures) |
| clearance_rear_mm | 42-62 (distance from the wall) |
| clearance_right_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_top_mm | UNKNOWN |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor and outdoor (IP55) disputed |
| inverter_phase_module_limits | 'SUNGROW single-phase hybrid inverter used with battery system consisting of 2~6 PACKs; SUNGROW three-phase hybrid inverter used with battery system consisting of 3~8 PACKs' (user manual p.64) |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 2000 |
| maximum_modules_per_stack | 8 |
| maximum_stacks_in_parallel |
4
High Voltage LFP Battery User Manual (SBH series) — p.45
|
| minimum_modules_per_stack | 2 |
| mounting_method | Floor stand |
| mounting_orientation | upright stack on a floor stand base; wall-mounting also supported |
| orientation_allowed | ['floor stand', 'wall-mounted'] |
| parallel_rules | 'RACKs (battery systems) can be connected in parallel, allowing for at most 4 RACKs to be cascaded' and 'Please make sure the usable energy of each RACK is the same when cascading.' 'The SBH-V12 version currently supports single-cluster battery configurations only.' |
| seismic_anchoring | battery fixing brackets specified; no seismic load rating published |
| supported_installation_topology | UNKNOWN |
| surface_requirements | 'The support structure ... should be fireproof and not made of flammable materials. Please make sure the support structure is solid enough to hold the device.' Battery fixing brackets required. |
| two_person_lift_required | UNKNOWN (45 kg per PACK) |
| ventilation_requirements | 'Reserve enough clearance around the battery to ensure sufficient space for heat dissipation' |
Environment
| altitude_note | SBH is rated 'Max. 2000 m' - LOWER than the SBR series' 4000 m. Not a transcription error; both were read from their own datasheets. |
| charge_temperature_c | 0 to +50 (V11); -20 to +50 (V12 heating version) disputed |
| cooling_method | natural convection |
| discharge_temperature_c | -20 to +50 disputed |
| fan_replaceable | N/A (no fan) |
| humidity | 0% - 95% no condensing |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP55 |
| max_altitude_m | 2000 |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | UNKNOWN |
| operating_temperature_c | charge 0 to +50 (V11) or -20 to +50 (V12 with heating); discharge -20 to +50 |
| relative_humidity | 0-95 % non-condensing (datasheet); 5-95 % non-condensing (manual) |
| storage_temperature_c | ideal +15 to +25; acceptable -10 to +35; storage <= 6 months, maximum 12 months |
| temperature_note | Charge and discharge windows DIFFER; rows read 'Charge Temperature 0C - 50C' and 'Discharge Temperature -20C - 50C'. |
Interfaces & connectors
| battery_terminal_type | power connector with swivel nut, cold-pressed terminals; DC cable 10 mm2 (7 AWG), outer diameter 6-9 mm, multi-core PV cable rated > 1100 V |
| can | yes - two ports, 'IN is used for connecting the termination resistor, while OUT for the hybrid inverter' disputed |
| communication_protocol | CAN (to Sungrow hybrid inverter) |
| ethernet | no (RJ45 connector is used for the CAN link) |
| grounding | outdoor multi-core copper cable 10-16 mm2 (7-5 AWG), 1000 V, 105 C |
| ports | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | communication cable is a Cat5e shielded network cable supplied as an accessory; RJ45 on the battery side, cold-pressed CAN1_H / CAN1_L terminals on the inverter side; termination resistor required |
| rs485 | UNKNOWN |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | black start button |
| display_type | none |
| leds | UNKNOWN |
| local_display | False |
| mobile_app | iSolarCloud |
Protection
| dc_breaker | True |
| fire_suppression | integrated per-module fire suppression kit |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | DC circuit breaker integrated in the switch gear |
| integrated_dc_switch | True |
| over_current | yes |
| over_current_protection | True |
| over_temperature | yes - over/under temperature protection with system shutdown outside the operating window |
| over_under_temperature_protection | True |
| over_under_voltage_protection | True |
| over_voltage | yes |
| short_circuit | yes - DC circuit breaker in the switch gear provides short-circuit protection |
| thermal_runaway_measures |
'Fire suppression kit is integrated into the module and is triggered in case of emergency'; explosion relief valve present
High Voltage LFP Battery User Manual (SBH series) — safety chapter, integrated fire suppression kit
|
| under_voltage | yes |
Certifications
| emc | [] |
| grid_codes | ['VDE 2510-50'] |
| listed | ['CE', 'CEC', 'IEC 62619', 'IEC 62040', 'UN 38.3', 'VDE 2510-50', 'IEC 62477', 'IEC 63056'] |
| other | ['UN 38.3'] |
| regional | ['CE', 'CEC', 'TUV', 'UKCA'] |
| safety | ['IEC 62619', 'IEC 63056', 'IEC 62477', 'IEC 62040'] |
Warranty & service
| conditions | per Sungrow warranty letter |
| cycle_life | UNKNOWN (not quantified in the datasheet or manual) |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| extended_options_years | [] |
| field_replaceable_parts | ['PACK (battery module)', 'switch gear', 'base'] |
| note | Datasheet V4 row 'Warranty: 10 Years' |
| standard_years | 10 |
| throughput_guarantee_mwh | UNKNOWN |
| years | 10 |
Packaging & logistics
| gross_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| transport_restrictions | UNKNOWN - UN38.3 and Class 9 are not explicitly printed in the fetched datasheet or user manual |
Documents
Recorded conflicts
interfaces.can Review required
yes - two ports, 'IN is used for connecting the termination resistor, while OUT for the hybrid inverter' — stored value
True — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
environment.discharge_temperature_c Review required
-20 to +50 — stored value
-20 to 50 — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
environment.charge_temperature_c Review required
0 to +50 (V11); -20 to +50 (V12 heating version) — stored value
0 to 50 — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
installation.indoor_outdoor Review required
indoor and outdoor (IP55) — stored value
Indoor/Outdoor — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
physical.module_weight_kg Review required
45 +/- 2 (V11); 46 +/- 2 (V12) — stored value
45 — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
electrical.usable_energy_kwh Review required
20.0 (max 100 % DoD, settable) — stored value
20.0 — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.generation Review required
SBH (stackable high-voltage) — stored value
SBH (second-generation stacked HV residential battery; 5.0 kWh modules and 50 A continuous vs the SBR's 3.2 kWh / 30 A) — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.market_version Review required
IEC datasheet V4 (2024-03-29) — stored value
IEC / EN datasheet V4 (2024-03-29) — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.product_family Review required
SBH100 / 150 / 200 / 250 / 300 / 350 / 400 — stored value
SBH — incoming package
Detected during import sungrow-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Capacity auto-calibration | available with SUNGROW inverters |
| DC cable minimum cross-section (SBH range) | Minimum 10 mm |
| Explosion relief valve | present |
| Fire suppression kit | Fire suppression kit is integrated into the module and is triggered in case of emergency |
| compatibility.match_level_policy | Transcribed from Sungrow Compatibility List V4.3 only. Unlisted = NOT_LISTED, never INCOMPATIBLE. No pairing inferred from voltage. |
| documented_relationship:inverter_battery | {"to_manufacturer": "Sungrow", "to_model": "Third-party (BYD, Pylontech)", "relationship_type": "inverter_battery", "match_level": "family", "status": "not_listed", "source": "Transcribed from Sungrow Compatibility List V4.3 only. Unlisted = NOT_LISTED, never INCOMPATIBLE. No pairing inferred from voltage.", "source_url": null, "source_page": null, "confidence": null, "notes": "Compatibility List V4.3 lists no third-party battery under SH5.0-25T; conversely no third-party inverter is listed for SBH. Recorded NOT_LISTED.", "required_accessories": null, "required_firmware": null, "region": null} |
| identity.region_as_researched | EU / APAC / global (IEC datasheet) |
| manufacturer_legal_entity_as_printed | Sungrow Power Supply Co., Ltd. |
| observation:physical.module_weight_kg | {"values": [], "note": "NOT RESOLVED here. Datasheet V4 gives a single nominal 45 kg; the user manual distinguishes a V11 and a V12 hardware revision with tolerances. Both are plausibly correct at different levels of precision, so 45 kg is recorded as the datasheet value and the revision split is preserved verbatim rather than merged."} |