Deye SUN-12K-SG01HP3-EU-DM2
Official manufacturer EU verified Sept. 1, 2026
Product gallery image, alt text 'SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG01HP3-EU-DM2'. Clean front view of the white/grey wall-mounted inverter with the colour LCD, four buttons and six cable glands along the bottom edge.
Product gallery image, alt text 'SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG01HP3-EU-DM2'. Side/edge view showing the rotary DC SWITCH (OFF/ON), the blue ON/OFF button, the PV connectors and the wall-mount bracket.
Identity
| brand | Deye |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | SG01HP3 (three-phase high-voltage-battery hybrid); DM2 is the compact residential revision - 24 kg and <=45 dB versus 30.5 kg and <=55 dB for the AM2 |
| manufacturer | Deye (Ningbo Deye Inverter Technology Co., Ltd.) |
| market_version | EU (CE, EN 50549 / VDE-AR-N 4105 / G99 / CEI 0-21 / OVE-Richtlinie R25) |
| model | SUN-12K-SG01HP3-EU-DM2 |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG01HP3-EU-DM2 |
| product_revision | DM2 |
| product_status | active |
| product_status_detail | active (first entry in the deyeinverter.com Three Phase High Voltage Hybrid Inverter category on 2026-09-01) |
| region | EU |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_output_support | supported (load/backup output; no separate EPS power rating row published) |
| battery_input_count | 1 |
| battery_support | True |
| battery_type | Lithium-ion |
| battery_voltage_class | HV |
| battery_voltage_max_v | 700 |
| battery_voltage_min_v | 160 |
| communication_can | True |
| communication_ethernet | optional (LAN stick logger) |
| communication_rs232 | True |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| communication_wifi | optional (WiFi stick logger) |
| ct_support | yes - CT 1, CT 2, CT 3 current-transformer inputs for three-phase zero-export monitoring (manual p.17) |
| generator_input_support | true - 'Gen Start (G-S): dry contact relay for generator startup' on the COM board (manual p.17) |
| grid_certifications | ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'OVE-Richtlinie R25', 'G99', 'VDE-AR-N 4105'] |
| grid_export_control | zero export via three CT inputs (CT 1-3) or an energy meter on the Meter port (manual p.17) |
| grid_frequency_hz | 50 (45-55) / 60 (55-65) |
| grid_voltage_v | 3L+N+PE, 220/380V, 230/400V |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_power_kw | 13.2 |
| max_battery_charge_current_a | 37 |
| max_battery_charge_power_kw | UNKNOWN |
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | 37 |
| max_dc_voltage_v | 1000 |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a | 20 (label 'Max Operating PV Input Current'; printed as a single figure - whether it is per MPPT or combined is NOT stated, and the value sits oddly against the 52 A short-circuit figure, so treat with caution and re-verify before design use) |
| max_parallel_units | UNKNOWN (no max-parallel row printed for this family) |
| max_pv_input_power_w | 24000 |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | 52 (label 'Max Input Short-Circuit Current'; printed as a single figure, per-MPPT split not stated) |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | 850 |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | 150 |
| num_mppt | 2 |
| officially_supported_battery_brands | Deye Approved Battery List DY-HV(160-800)-028 (2025-08-09, fetched 2026-09-01) covers 'SUN series 5K-100K SG01HP3 and SG02HP3 variants' - the -DM2 suffix was NOT individually transcribed from the scope line, so coverage of this exact suffix is UNVERIFIED. Brands named in the list's first column: BYD (TOWER Series, HV9637, CAN), Dyness (Powercube Series, HVS/HVM series, CAN/RS485), Pylontech ('PYLON', CAN), Sunwoda (SunESS series, CAN), Wintersun (Energy-CORE 1.0, Power-CORE 1.0, CAN). Caveat printed on the document: 'The purchaser should confirm with the battery supplier if the battery is compatible with Deye inverter, or Deye will not be liable for any failure that caused by communication issue.' |
| parallel_support | yes - Parallel_1 and Parallel_2 ports documented (manual p.17) |
| phase_type | three-phase |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | 1 (1+1). Deye notation 'MPP Trackers/Strings per Tracker: 2/1+1' = 2 MPP trackers with a single PV string on each (manual p.54-55) |
| rated_ac_power_kw | 12 |
| region_variant | EU |
| smart_meter_support | yes - Meter port for energy meter communication (manual p.17) |
| sources | [{'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2026/02/24/%E3%80%90B%E3%80%91Manual_SUN-5-12K-SG01HP3-EU-DM2_20260224_en.pdf', 'title': 'SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG01HP3-EU-DM2 Hybrid Inverter User Manual', 'doc_type': 'installation-manual', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': '20260224', 'doc_date': '2026-02', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-hv160-800-028.pdf', 'title': 'Deye Approved Battery List DY-HV(160-800)-028', 'doc_type': 'compatibility-list', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'DY-HV(160-800)-028', 'doc_date': '2025-08-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html', 'title': 'Deye Energy Meter accessory page', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2026-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/stick-logger.html', 'title': 'Deye Stick Logger accessory page', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2026-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}] |
| startup_voltage_v | 180 |
| sunspec_support | UNKNOWN |
| topology | hybrid |
Physical / mechanical
| bracket_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN |
| cable_entry_positions | UNKNOWN |
| cable_gland_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| depth_mm | 244.5 |
| diameter_mm | N/A |
| din_rail_type | N/A |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm | 470 |
| housing_color | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_bolt_size | M6x60 stainless steel anti-collision bolt, 4 off (manual p.13); drill holes 62-70 mm deep (p.18) |
| mounting_hole_diameter_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['wall'] |
| rack_units | N/A |
| screw_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| terminal_locations | underside: PV (2 MPPT), HV battery input, grid, load, generator and the COM board with BMS1/BMS2, Meter, Parallel_1/2, DRM, RS485, CT1-3, RSD and Gen Start (manual p.17) |
| torque_specs | AC wiring: 3.4 Nm max on 6 mm2 conductors for all of 5-12 kW (manual p.22); a second AC table gives 2.8 Nm by conductor size (1.5 mm2 on the 5 kW, 2.5 mm2 on the 6/8 kW, 4.0 mm2 on the 10 kW, 6.0 mm2 on the 12 kW) (p.23). Battery/earth torques were not surfaced. |
| weight_kg | 24 |
| width_mm | 376 |
Installation
| altitude_derating_note | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_bottom_mm | 500 |
| clearance_front_mm | 1000 |
| clearance_left_mm | 500 |
| clearance_right_mm | 500 |
| clearance_top_mm | 500 |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | UNKNOWN |
| indoor_outdoor | IP65, indoor and outdoor |
| installation_humidity_range | UNKNOWN |
| installation_temperature_range_c | UNKNOWN |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 2000 |
| minimum_wall_thickness_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_orientation | vertical wall |
| orientation_allowed | ['vertical wall'] |
| orientation_forbidden | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| surface_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| two_person_lift_required | UNKNOWN (24 kg unit) |
| ventilation_requirements | UNKNOWN |
Environment
| cooling_method | 'Natural Cooling / Intelligent air cooling' as printed (manual p.54-55) - the row combines both terms; treat as fan-assisted air cooling with a natural-convection mode |
| corrosion_class | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP 65 (manual p.54-55) |
| max_altitude_m | 2000 |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | <= 45 dB (manual p.54-55) |
| operating_temperature_c | -40 to +60, >45 derating (manual p.54-55) |
| pollution_degree | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | 0-100% (manual p.54-55) |
| salt_mist_resistance | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_c | UNKNOWN |
| uv_resistance | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | screw terminals, 2.8-3.4 Nm depending on conductor size (manual p.22-23) |
| analog_inputs | UNKNOWN |
| auxiliary_power_output | 'RSD+/RSD-: 12Vdc shutdown signal' (manual p.17) |
| backup_eps_terminal | load/backup terminal block |
| battery_terminal_type | battery connector for 8 AWG / 6 mm2 conductor, 7 mm strip length (manual p.20) |
| bluetooth | via stick logger |
| can | BMS CAN plus Parallel_1 / Parallel_2 (manual p.17) |
| cellular | optional GPRS/4G stick logger |
| cloud_api | Deye Cloud / Solarman via stick logger |
| digital_inputs | 'DRM: logic interface for AS/NZS 4777.2:2020' (manual p.17) |
| dry_contacts | 'Gen Start (G-S): dry contact relay for generator startup' (manual p.17) |
| ethernet | optional LAN stick logger ('Monitor Mode GPRS/WIFI/Bluetooth/4G/LAN (optional)') |
| generator_start_contact | yes (manual p.17) |
| generator_terminal | generator input terminal block |
| local_api | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mqtt | UNKNOWN |
| ocpp | N/A |
| programmable_relay | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | Two BMS ports (BMS1, BMS2) are provided even though the spec table gives 'Number of Battery Inputs: 1'. |
| pv_connector_type | UNKNOWN |
| rapid_shutdown_interface | RSD+/RSD- 12 Vdc (manual p.17) |
| relay_outputs | UNKNOWN |
| rs232 | listed in the communication row 'RS232, RS485, CAN' (manual p.54-55) |
| rs485 | RS485 port plus the Meter port; BMS1 and BMS2 also carry 485_A/485_B (manual p.17, p.55-56) |
| smart_load_output | UNKNOWN |
| sunspec | UNKNOWN |
| usb | UNKNOWN (the manual's RS232/DB9 pinout was not published in detail) |
| wifi | optional WiFi stick logger |
| zigbee | UNKNOWN |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | 4 function keys - Esc / Up / Down / Enter (manual p.31, Chart 4-2) |
| display_type | LCD, touchscreen (manual p.31) |
| leds | 4 indicators - DC (green = PV connection normal), AC (green = grid connection normal), Inverter (green = normal, red = malfunction/warning) (manual p.31, Chart 4-1) |
| local_display | True |
| mobile_app | Deye Cloud (Deye Stick Logger product page) |
| remote_display_option | UNKNOWN |
| status_indicators | see leds |
| touchscreen | True |
| web_interface | UNKNOWN |
Protection
| afci | Optional (manual p.54-55) |
| anti_islanding | UNKNOWN |
| ground_fault_protection | UNKNOWN |
| insulation_monitoring | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_dc_switch | True |
| over_current | UNKNOWN |
| over_temperature | UNKNOWN |
| over_voltage | UNKNOWN |
| overvoltage_category | OVC II(DC), OVC III(AC) (manual p.54-55) |
| protection_class | UNKNOWN |
| residual_current_monitoring | 'RCD/Residual Current Detection: Yes' (manual p.54-55) |
| reverse_polarity | UNKNOWN |
| short_circuit | UNKNOWN |
| surge_protection | TYPE II(DC), TYPE II(AC) (manual p.54-55) |
| under_voltage | UNKNOWN |
Certifications
| emc | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| grid_codes | ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'OVE-Richtlinie R25', 'G99', 'VDE-AR-N 4105'] |
| other | ['AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 named as the standard the DRM logic interface implements (manual p.17)'] |
| regional | ['CE'] |
| safety | ['UNKNOWN (not surfaced in this extraction)'] |
Warranty & service
| conditions | general data row: '5 Years/10 Years' |
| cycle_life | N/A |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| extended_options_years | [10] |
| fan_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| field_replaceable_parts | UNKNOWN |
| fuse_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| service_intervals | UNKNOWN |
| standard_years | 5 |
Packaging & logistics
| gross_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| package_depth_mm | UNKNOWN |
| package_height_mm | UNKNOWN |
| package_width_mm | UNKNOWN |
| transport_restrictions | UNKNOWN |
| units_per_pallet | UNKNOWN |
Documents
product-page
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG01HP3-EU-DM2 product page — located, not retrieved
rev UNKNOWN
Documented compatibility
Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.
inverter_meter
Eastron SDM630MCT
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)
CHINT DTSU666 (and DTSU666-CT variant)
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Battery connector conductor | 8AWG 6mm2, 7mm strip length |
| DRM | logic interface for AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 |
| Installation hole depth | 62-70mm deep |
| Max Continuous AC Passthrough | 18.2A (rated), 17.4A (per phase) |
| Rated PV Input Voltage | 600V |
| identity.product_status | active (first entry in the deyeinverter.com Three Phase High Voltage Hybrid Inverter category on 2026-09-01) |