ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Deye SUN-12K-SG04LP3-EU

Official manufacturer EU verified Aug. 31, 2026

Identity

brand Deye
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation SG04LP3 (three-phase low-voltage-battery hybrid, 4th-gen three-phase LV platform)
manufacturer Deye (Ningbo Deye Inverter Technology Co., Ltd.)
market_version EU (CE, EN 50549 / VDE-AR-N 4105 / G99 / CEI 0-21)
model SUN-12K-SG04LP3-EU
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU
product_revision base -EU (later hardware revisions -AM2 and -AM2-P exist; see data_conflicts)
product_status discontinued
product_status_detail discontinued (delisted from deyeinverter.com: on 2026-09-01 the Three-Phase Low Voltage Hybrid Inverter category lists only SG06LP3-EU-CM2/BM2 and SG05LP3-EU-SM2; the product pages .../three-phase-hybrid-inverter-1/sun5-6-8-10-12ksg04lp3.html and the -AM2-P page both return HTTP 404, and a site search for 'SG04LP3' returns no products. Manuals/datasheets and the deye.com global product page are still online.)
region EU
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN

Electrical

ac_coupling_support True
backup_eps_output_support supported - dedicated 'LOAD' terminal block R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N PE (manual p.16)
battery_support True
battery_type Lead-acid or Lithium-ion
battery_voltage_class LV
battery_voltage_max_v 60
battery_voltage_min_v 40
communication_can True
communication_ethernet True
communication_rs485 True
communication_wifi True
ct_support yes - three CT inputs on CN1: CT-L1 (pins 3,4), CT-L2 (pins 5,6), CT-L3 (pins 7,8) (manual p.12)
generator_input_support True
grid_certifications ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002']
grid_export_control zero export supported, via 3 CTs on CN1 or via an energy meter on the Meter-485 port (manual p.12, p.20, p.22)
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
max_ac_power_kw 13.2
max_battery_charge_current_a 240
max_battery_charge_power_kw UNKNOWN
max_battery_discharge_current_a 240
max_dc_voltage_v 650
max_input_current_per_mppt_a 40 (12K; label 'Max. Operating PV Input Current(A)', printed as one figure for the 12K while the 5/6K read '26+13' and the 8/10K '34+17' - per-MPPT split for the 12K not stated) (manual p.49)
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.49 'Max. Operating PV Input Current(A)'
max_parallel_units UNKNOWN for the base -EU (the 2026-03-19 -EU manual prints no max-parallel row); the -AM2-P manual gives 10 (p.50). Parallel_A / Parallel_B CAN ports and a parallel communication cable are supplied.
max_pv_input_power_w 18000
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a 70 (label 'Max. Input Short-Circuit Current(A)', printed as a single figure for all of 5/6/8/10/12K - combined, not per MPPT) (manual p.49)
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mppt_max_voltage_v 650
mppt_min_voltage_v 200
num_mppt 2
officially_supported_battery_brands ['BYD', 'LG', 'Pylontech', 'Alpha ESS', 'Hubble', 'FoxESS', 'Narada', 'Sunwoda', 'Delong', 'JINKO', 'Moura', 'Duracell Energy', 'VinFast Energy', 'Livoltek', 'Kon-TEC', 'VAMI', 'Magneto', 'Phylion', '(100+ brands total, see Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109)']
parallel_support True
phase_type three-phase
pv_inputs_per_mppt 1-2 (varies by model in series)
rated_ac_power_kw 12
smart_meter_support yes - Meter-485 RS485 port; Deye supplies CHNT DDSU666/DTSU666 and Eastron SDM230/SDM630/SDM630MCT
startup_voltage_v 160
sunspec_support UNKNOWN
topology hybrid

Physical / mechanical

bracket_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
cable_entry_positions UNKNOWN (not stated as a table; all power terminals and the COM board are on the underside per the product overview p.03-04)
cable_gland_sizes UNKNOWN
depth_mm 254.0
diameter_mm UNKNOWN
din_rail_type N/A
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 658.0
housing_color UNKNOWN
mounting_bolt_size M8x80 stainless steel anti-collision bolt, 4 off (manual p.06 packing list); drill 4 holes 82-90 mm deep (p.09)
mounting_hole_diameter_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_plate_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['wall']
rack_units N/A
screw_sizes UNKNOWN
shipping_weight_kg UNKNOWN
terminal_locations underside: PV DC+ male / DC- female plug connectors, battery input connectors, GRID terminal block R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N, LOAD terminal block R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N PE, GEN PORT R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N PE, and the communication board (manual p.03-04, p.12, p.16)
torque_specs battery terminals 24.5 N.m (p.11, Chart 3-2); AC GRID/LOAD/GEN terminals 1.2 Nm max (p.15, Chart 3-3); earth connection 1.2 Nm (p.24)
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.11 Chart 3-2 (24.5 N.m battery), p.15 Chart 3-3 (1.2 Nm AC), p.24 (1.2 Nm earth)
weight_kg 38
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.50 general data, '38' kg
width_mm 422.0
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.05 '422.0 mm x 658.0 mm x 254.0 mm' (excluding connectors/brackets per p.50)

Installation

altitude_derating_note UNKNOWN
clearance_bottom_mm 500
clearance_front_mm 1000
clearance_left_mm 500
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.08 'Allow a clearance of approx. 50cm to the side and approx. 50cm above and below ... 100cm to the front'
clearance_right_mm 500
clearance_top_mm 500
cooling_airflow_requirements UNKNOWN
direct_sunlight_restriction 'Not in direct sunlight' (p.07)
indoor_outdoor 'Designed for outdoor use(IP65)' (p.07) - indoor installation also permitted
installation_humidity_range 'Not in environment of precipitation or humidity(>95%)' (p.07)
installation_temperature_range_c UNKNOWN
max_installation_altitude_m 2000
minimum_wall_thickness_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_orientation vertical wall, 'Install this inverter at eye level' (manual p.08)
orientation_allowed ['vertical wall']
orientation_forbidden ['UNKNOWN (no explicit tilt limit or forbidden orientation printed in this manual)']
surface_requirements 'Vertical wall with load-bearing capacity ... suitable for installation on concrete or other non-flammable surfaces' (p.08)
two_person_lift_required UNKNOWN (38 kg unit)
ventilation_requirements UNKNOWN

Environment

cooling_method forced air - 'Intelligent Air Cooling' (p.50)
corrosion_class UNKNOWN
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
ik_rating UNKNOWN
ip_rating IP 65 (p.50)
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.50 'Ingress Protection(IP) Rating IP 65'
max_altitude_m 2000
nema_rating UNKNOWN
noise_level_db <= 55 dB (p.50)
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.50 'Noise <= 55 dB'
operating_temperature_c -40 to +60, >45 derating (p.50)
pollution_degree UNKNOWN
relative_humidity 0-100% permissible ambient humidity (p.50)
salt_mist_resistance UNKNOWN
storage_temperature_c UNKNOWN
uv_resistance UNKNOWN

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type screw terminal block 'GRID' R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N (p.16)
analog_inputs UNKNOWN
auxiliary_power_output UNKNOWN
backup_eps_terminal 'LOAD' terminal block R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N PE (p.16)
battery_terminal_type battery input connectors, bolted, tightening torque 24.5 N.m (p.11, Chart 3-2)
bluetooth UNKNOWN for the inverter itself; the Deye stick logger provides Bluetooth for local commissioning (Stick Logger product page)
can BMS port (RJ45) CAN-H pin 4 / CAN-L pin 5; Parallel_A and Parallel_B are CAN parallel-communication ports (p.12, p.51)
cellular optional - 4G/GPRS stick logger
cloud_api Deye Cloud / Solarman platform via stick logger (Deye Stick Logger product page)
digital_inputs DRM port (RJ45): DI 1, DI 2, DI 3, DI 4, REF, GND, Reserved, Reserved - 'used to accept the external input signal(Digital input)' (p.12, p.54)
dry_contacts G-start (pins 1,2) 'dry contact signal for startup the diesel generator'; G-valve (pins 3,4) 'Dry contact output' (p.12)
ethernet optional - LAN stick logger (LSE-3/LSE-4W) in the datalogger port
generator_start_contact yes - G-start dry contact (p.12)
generator_terminal 'GEN PORT' terminal block R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N PE (p.16)
local_api UNKNOWN
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN - an RJ45 port labelled 'Modbus' exists but the manual marks it 'Reserved' (p.12); no public Deye Modbus register manual was located on deyeinverter.com
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mqtt UNKNOWN
ocpp N/A
programmable_relay UNKNOWN
protocol_notes Zero export is implemented either with 3 CTs on CN1 (CT-L1 pins 3,4; CT-L2 pins 5,6; CT-L3 pins 7,8) or with an energy meter on the Meter-485 port (p.12, p.20, p.22).
pv_connector_type 'DC+/DC- Plug connectors including metal terminal' supplied with the unit (p.06); DC+ male / DC- female connectors (p.18). Brand/series (MC4 etc.) not named in the manual.
rapid_shutdown_interface UNKNOWN
relay_outputs UNKNOWN (rating not published)
rs232 datalogger interface, DB9 (RS232): pin 1 = GND, pin 2 = RX, pin 3 = TX (p.52-53); general-data row lists 'RS232, RS485, CAN' (p.50)
rs485 Meter-485 (RJ45): METER-485-B/METER-485-A/COM-GND on pins 1,2,3 and 4,5,6 and 7,8; BMS port also carries 485_A/485_B; a further RJ45 labelled 'Modbus' is marked 'Reserved' (p.12, p.51-54)
smart_load_output UNKNOWN (no separate smart-load terminal documented; the GEN PORT can be configured for load use via Gen Port Use menu)
sunspec UNKNOWN
usb UNKNOWN (manual mentions a USB alternative for the datalogger interface, p.52-53)
wifi WiFi Interface = the datalogger port; WiFi stick logger optional (p.03-04, p.24)
zigbee UNKNOWN

Controls & display

audible_alarm UNKNOWN
buttons 4 function keys - Esc / Up / Down / Enter (p.30, Chart 4-2), plus a power on/off button and the DC switch (p.03)
display_type LCD (operated with 4 keys; manual p.30-31)
leds 4 - DC (green solid = PV connection normal), AC (green solid = grid connection normal), Normal (green solid = inverter operating normal), Alarm (red solid = malfunction or warning) (p.30, Chart 4-1)
local_display True
mobile_app Deye Cloud (named on Deye's official Stick Logger product page); historically Solarman Smart
remote_display_option UNKNOWN
status_indicators see leds
touchscreen UNKNOWN
web_interface UNKNOWN

Protection

afci 'Arc fault circuit interrupter (AFCI) Optional' (p.50)
anti_islanding 'Island Protection Monitoring' (p.50)
dc_component_monitoring 'DC Component Monitoring' (p.50)
ground_fault_protection 'Ground Fault Current Monitoring' (p.50)
insulation_monitoring 'DC Terminal Insulation Impedance Monitoring' (p.50)
integrated_breakers_fuses UNKNOWN
integrated_dc_switch True
over_current UNKNOWN
over_temperature UNKNOWN
over_voltage UNKNOWN
overvoltage_category OVC II(DC), OVC III(AC) (p.50)
protection_class UNKNOWN (topology row states 'Non-Isolated', p.50)
residual_current_monitoring 'Residual Current (RCD) Detection' (p.50)
reverse_polarity UNKNOWN
short_circuit UNKNOWN
surge_protection 'Surge Protection Level TYPE II(DC), TYPE II(AC)' (p.50)
under_voltage UNKNOWN

Certifications

emc ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4']
grid_codes ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'OVE-Richtlinie R25', 'G99', 'VDE-AR-N 4105']
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.50 standard/certification row
other []
regional ['CE']
safety ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2']

Warranty & service

conditions General data row p.50: '5 Years/10 Years' with the note 'the Warranty Period Depends the Final Installation Site of Inverter, More Info Please Refer to Warranty Policy'
cycle_life N/A
design_life_years UNKNOWN
extended_options_years [10]
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
field_replaceable_parts UNKNOWN
fuse_replaceable UNKNOWN
service_intervals UNKNOWN
standard_years 5
SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual — p.50 '5 Years/10 Years'

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg UNKNOWN
package_depth_mm UNKNOWN
package_height_mm UNKNOWN
package_width_mm UNKNOWN
transport_restrictions UNKNOWN
units_per_pallet UNKNOWN

Documents

compatibility-list Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (LV 48 V) rev DY-LV48-0109
datasheet {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU datasheet (2026-04-24) — located, not retrieved rev 20260424
installation-manual SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU Hybrid Inverter User Manual rev 20260319
product-page Deye Energy Meter accessory page (CHNT DDSU666/DTSU666, Eastron SDM230/SDM630/SDM630MCT) rev UNKNOWN
product-page Deye Global product page - SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU rev UNKNOWN
product-page Deye Stick Logger accessory page (LSW-3-C/LSW-5/LSW-6, LSE-3/LSE-4W) rev UNKNOWN

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_battery

Deye AI-W5.1-B COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109
Pylontech Force H2 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pylontech Compatibility List Ver.2.35
BSLBATT B-LFP48-100E (3U Server Rack Battery) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BSLBATT product page
BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS (4.0-24.0 family, 16.0 kWh representative) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS Minimum Configuration List V1.11 (2024-01-16), fetched https://www.bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240116_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_LVS_Minimum_Configuration_List_V1.11-65a73c0df09bc.pdf
Pylontech US5000 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pylontech US3000C COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes E-Box 48100R COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-200E (19-inch rack battery, 10.24 kWh) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes V5 / V5-alpha (printed as V5° / V5°α) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Dyness A48100 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Dyness A48100 User Manual section 2.3.1 DIP master-setting table, https://www.ienergy-us.com/uploads/files/A48100%C2%A0User%C2%A0Manual.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
EG4 LifePower4 48V (v2) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
EG4 LifePower4 48V V2 & V3 Quick Start Guide protocol tables 11.1/11.2, https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/06/EG4-LifePower4-Quick-Start-Guide.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
EG4 WallMount Indoor 280Ah (14.3 kWh) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
EG4 Indoor 280Ah Battery Quick Start Guide protocol tables (p.26-28), https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/EG4%C2%AE-Indoor-280Ah-Battery-Quick-Start-Guide.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Deye RW-M6.1 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye RW-M6.1-B COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye RW-F10.2 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye SE-G5.1 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf (fetched 2026-09-02)
Deye BOS-G COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (48 V list) and DY-HV(160-800)-028 (160-800 V list), both fetched 2026-09-02
Deye BOS-G Pro COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (48 V list) and DY-HV(160-800)-028 (160-800 V list), both fetched 2026-09-02

inverter_meter

CHINT DTSU666 (and DTSU666-CT variant) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye-hosted CHINT DTSU666 manual PDF
CHINT DDSU666 (and DDSU666-CT variant) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye resold accessory listing
Eastron SDM630MCT COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)
Eastron SDM120 COMPATIBLEunknown
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)

inverter_ct

Deye Deye split-core CT supplied with SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU hybrid inverters (model designation not printed in the manual) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Deye Hybrid Inverter User Manual SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU, 2025-11-15, https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/11/17/%E3%80%90B%E3%80%91Manual_SUN-5-12K-SG04LP3-EU_20251115_en.pdf-1.pdf

inverter_evse

go-e GmbH go-eCharger Gemini (11kW and 22kW variants) COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
go-e Gemini Datasheet (open local API/Modbus TCP/MQTT) + third-party EMS tools (evcc, openWB)

inverter_microinverter

Enphase IQ8M COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
Deye datasheet (ac_coupling_support=true) + Enphase IQ8M datasheet (grid-tie AC output, standard grid-interconnection cert.)
Enphase IQ8+ COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
Deye datasheet (ac_coupling_support=true) + Enphase IQ8+ datasheet (grid-tie AC output, standard grid-interconnection cert.)
Hoymiles HMS-2000-4T-NA COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
Deye datasheet (ac_coupling_support=true) + Hoymiles HMS-2000-4T-NA datasheet (grid-tie AC output, standard grid-interconnection cert.)
APsystems QT2-208 COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
Deye datasheet (ac_coupling_support=true) + APsystems QT2-208 datasheet (grid-tie AC output, standard grid-interconnection cert.)
APsystems DS3 (S/L/base variants) COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
Deye datasheet (ac_coupling_support=true) + APsystems DS3 (S/L/base variants) datasheet (grid-tie AC output, standard grid-interconnection cert.)
Deye SUN800G3-EU-230 COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
Deye datasheet (ac_coupling_support=true) + Deye SUN800G3-EU-230 datasheet (grid-tie AC output, standard grid-interconnection cert.)
TSUN TSOL-MX1000 (Gen3) COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
Deye datasheet (ac_coupling_support=true) + TSUN TSOL-MX1000 (Gen3) datasheet (grid-tie AC output, standard grid-interconnection cert.)
NEP (Northern Electric Power) BDM-800 COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
Deye datasheet (ac_coupling_support=true) + NEP (Northern Electric Power) BDM-800 datasheet (grid-tie AC output, standard grid-interconnection cert.)

Recorded conflicts

pv_inputs_per_mppt / max_input_current_per_mppt_a / max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Review required
2/2+1; 40 A operating; 70 A Isc — SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU manual 2026-03-19, p.49 (12K column)
2/2+2; 30 A operating; 40 A Isc — SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P manual 2025-08-19, p.49 (12K column)
hardware revision: the -AM2-P revision appears to change the PV input arrangement (2+2 strings instead of 2+1) and the current ratings. Both figures were read from the respective official manuals; the split cannot be reconciled from the documents alone
max_pv_input_power_w Review required
18000 — the record's original source, official datasheet 2024-10-21 (datasheet_sun-5-12k-sg04lp3_241021_en.pdf)
24000 — official user manual 2026-03-19 (p.49-50) and the deye.com global product page for SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU, both fetched 2026-09-01; the -AM2-P manual also prints 24000W
hardware/document revision - the later -EU and -AM2-P documentation raises max PV input power for the 12K from 18000 W to 24000 W, consistent with the same revision that raised max PV input voltage from 650 V to 800 V
max_dc_voltage_v Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
650 — official datasheet 2024-10-21 (datasheet_sun-5-12k-sg04lp3_241021_en.pdf) - the record's original source
800 — official datasheet 2026-04-24 ('Max. PV Input Voltage (V) 800', https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2026/04/25/BDatasheetSUN-5-12K-SG04LP320260424en.pdf) and official AM2-P product page ('MaxPV Input Voltage(V) 800')
hardware revision: current production is SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P (product page), whose max PV input voltage is 800V while the MPPT window is unchanged at 200-650V (startup 160V, rated 550V); the 650V figure belongs to the pre-AM2-P hardware documented in the 2024-10 datasheet
pv_inputs_per_mppt / max_input_current_per_mppt_a / max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Review required
2/2+1; 40 A operating; 70 A Isc — SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU manual 2026-03-19, p.49 (12K column)
2/2+2; 30 A operating; 40 A Isc — SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P manual 2025-08-19, p.49 (12K column)
hardware revision: the -AM2-P revision appears to change the PV input arrangement (2+2 strings instead of 2+1) and the current ratings. Both figures were read from the respective official manuals; the split cannot be reconciled from the documents alone
max_pv_input_power_w Review required
18000 — the record's original source, official datasheet 2024-10-21 (datasheet_sun-5-12k-sg04lp3_241021_en.pdf)
24000 — official user manual 2026-03-19 (p.49-50) and the deye.com global product page for SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU, both fetched 2026-09-01; the -AM2-P manual also prints 24000W
hardware/document revision - the later -EU and -AM2-P documentation raises max PV input power for the 12K from 18000 W to 24000 W, consistent with the same revision that raised max PV input voltage from 650 V to 800 V
max_dc_voltage_v Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
650 — official datasheet 2024-10-21 (datasheet_sun-5-12k-sg04lp3_241021_en.pdf) - the record's original source
800 — official datasheet 2026-04-24 ('Max. PV Input Voltage (V) 800', https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2026/04/25/BDatasheetSUN-5-12K-SG04LP320260424en.pdf) and official AM2-P product page ('MaxPV Input Voltage(V) 800')
hardware revision: current production is SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P (product page), whose max PV input voltage is 800V while the MPPT window is unchanged at 200-650V (startup 160V, rated 550V); the 650V figure belongs to the pre-AM2-P hardware documented in the 2024-10 datasheet

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

G-valve (3,4)Dry contact output
Installation hole depth82-90mm deep
ModbusReserved
TopologyNon-Isolated
conflict.status[max_dc_voltage_v]resolved (hardware revision; both values correct for their revision)
identity.product_statusdiscontinued (delisted from deyeinverter.com: on 2026-09-01 the Three-Phase Low Voltage Hybrid Inverter category lists only SG06LP3-EU-CM2/BM2 and SG05LP3-EU-SM2; the product pages .../three-phase-hybrid-inverter-1/sun5-6-8-10-12ksg04lp3.html and the -AM2-P page both return HTTP 404, and a site search for 'SG04LP3' returns no products. Manuals/datasheets and the deye.com global product page are still online.)

Build a system with this product