ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Deye SUN-12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P

Official manufacturer EU verified Sept. 1, 2026

Identity

brand Deye
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation SG04LP3
manufacturer Deye (Ningbo Deye Inverter Technology Co., Ltd.)
market_version EU (CE; EU Declaration of Conformity lists -AM2 and -AM2-P together, manual p.55)
model SUN-12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P
product_revision AM2-P (the '-P' revision of the AM2 hardware)
product_status discontinued
product_status_detail discontinued from the deyeinverter.com catalogue - the AM2-P product page (/product/hybrid-inverter-1/sun5-6-8-10-12ksg04lp3euam2p-...html) returns HTTP 404 on 2026-09-01 and a site product search for 'SG04LP3' returns no results; manuals remain hosted
region EU
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN

Electrical

ac_coupling_support UNKNOWN
backup_eps_output_support supported - dedicated LOAD terminal block
battery_support True
battery_type Lead-acid or Lithium-ion
battery_voltage_class LV
battery_voltage_max_v 60
battery_voltage_min_v 40
communication_can True
communication_ethernet optional (LAN stick logger)
communication_rs232 True
communication_rs485 True
communication_wifi optional (WiFi stick logger)
ct_support yes - three CT inputs (CT-L1/L2/L3)
generator_input_support true - GEN PORT terminal block and G-start generator dry contact (family COM board, manual section 3.4.1 p.12)
grid_certifications ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4', 'IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2', 'IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'EN 55011:2016/A2:2021']
grid_export_control zero export via 3 CTs or an energy meter on the Meter-485 port
grid_frequency_hz 50 (45-55) / 60 (55-65)
grid_voltage_v 3L+N+PE, 220/380V or 230/400V
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
max_ac_power_kw 13.2
max_battery_charge_current_a 240
max_battery_charge_power_kw UNKNOWN
max_battery_discharge_current_a 240
max_dc_voltage_v 800
max_input_current_per_mppt_a 30 ('Max Operating PV Input Current', printed as a single figure; per-MPPT split not stated)
max_parallel_units 10
max_pv_input_power_w 24000
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a 40 ('Max Short-Circuit Current', printed as a single figure; per-MPPT split not stated)
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mppt_max_voltage_v 650
mppt_min_voltage_v 200
num_mppt 2
officially_supported_battery_brands UNKNOWN for the -AM2-P suffix specifically. Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24, fetched 2026-09-01) names 'SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU' in its scope line WITHOUT the -AM2-P suffix; whether the suffix is intended to be covered is not stated on the document.
parallel_support True
phase_type three-phase
pv_inputs_per_mppt 2 (2+2). Deye notation 'No. of MPP Trackers/Strings: 2/2+2' = 2 MPP trackers, 2 PV strings on MPPT1 and 2 on MPPT2 (AM2-P manual p.49-50). NOTE: this differs from the base -EU revision, whose 2026-03-19 manual prints '2/2+1' for the 12K.
rated_ac_power_kw 12
region_variant EU
smart_meter_support yes - Meter-485 RS485 port
sources [{'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/19/%E3%80%90b%E3%80%91manual_sun-5-12k-sg04lp3-eu-am2-p_20250819_en.pdf', 'title': 'SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P Hybrid Inverter User Manual', 'doc_type': 'installation-manual', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': '20250819', 'doc_date': '2025-08', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2026/03/19/BManualSUN-5-12K-SG04LP3-EU20260319en.pdf', 'title': 'SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU manual 2026-03-19 (base -EU revision, used for comparison)', 'doc_type': 'installation-manual', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': '20260319', 'doc_date': '2026-03', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/deyeinverter/2025/08/11/deye+approved+battery+listdy-lv48-0109.pdf', 'title': 'Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109', 'doc_type': 'compatibility-list', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'DY-LV48-0109', 'doc_date': '2025-07-24', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html', 'title': 'Deye Energy Meter accessory page', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2026-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/stick-logger.html', 'title': 'Deye Stick Logger accessory page', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Deye', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2026-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'global', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}]
startup_voltage_v 350-650 (label 'Start-up Voltage', printed as a range in the AM2-P manual p.49)
sunspec_support UNKNOWN
topology hybrid

Physical / mechanical

bracket_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
cable_entry_positions UNKNOWN
cable_gland_sizes UNKNOWN
depth_mm 254.0
diameter_mm N/A
din_rail_type N/A
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 658.0
housing_color UNKNOWN
mounting_bolt_size M8x80 stainless steel anti-collision bolt x4 (family packing list)
mounting_hole_diameter_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['wall']
rack_units N/A
screw_sizes UNKNOWN
shipping_weight_kg UNKNOWN
terminal_locations underside: PV, battery, GRID / LOAD / GEN PORT terminal blocks and the COM board
torque_specs battery terminals 24.5 N.m; AC terminals 1.2 Nm; earth 1.2 Nm (family values from the SG04LP3-EU manual p.11/p.15/p.24 - the AM2-P manual shares the same mechanical section)
weight_kg 39.8
width_mm 422.0

Installation

altitude_derating_note UNKNOWN
clearance_bottom_mm 500
clearance_front_mm 1000
clearance_left_mm 500
clearance_right_mm 500
clearance_top_mm 500
direct_sunlight_restriction not in direct sunlight
indoor_outdoor IP65, outdoor and indoor
installation_humidity_range UNKNOWN
installation_temperature_range_c UNKNOWN
max_installation_altitude_m 2000
minimum_wall_thickness_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_orientation vertical wall, at eye level
orientation_allowed ['vertical wall']
orientation_forbidden ['UNKNOWN']
surface_requirements vertical load-bearing wall, concrete or other non-flammable surface
two_person_lift_required UNKNOWN (39.8 kg unit)
ventilation_requirements UNKNOWN

Environment

cooling_method forced air - 'Intelligent Air Cooling' (manual p.50)
corrosion_class UNKNOWN
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
ik_rating UNKNOWN
ip_rating IP 65 (manual p.50)
max_altitude_m 2000
nema_rating UNKNOWN
noise_level_db <= 55 dB (manual p.50)
operating_temperature_c -40 to +60, >45 derating (manual p.50)
pollution_degree UNKNOWN
relative_humidity UNKNOWN
salt_mist_resistance UNKNOWN
storage_temperature_c UNKNOWN
uv_resistance UNKNOWN

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type GRID terminal block R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N
analog_inputs UNKNOWN
auxiliary_power_output UNKNOWN
backup_eps_terminal LOAD R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N PE
battery_terminal_type bolted, 24.5 N.m
bluetooth via stick logger
can BMS CAN and Parallel_A / Parallel_B CAN
cellular optional 4G stick logger
cloud_api Deye Cloud / Solarman via stick logger
digital_inputs DRM port DI1-DI4
dry_contacts G-start (1,2) generator start; G-valve (3,4) dry contact output
ethernet optional LAN stick logger
generator_start_contact yes
generator_terminal GEN PORT R(L1) S(L2) T(L3) N PE
local_api UNKNOWN
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mqtt UNKNOWN
ocpp N/A
programmable_relay UNKNOWN
protocol_notes Interface set is identical to the base SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU (shared manual body).
pv_connector_type DC+/DC- plug connectors supplied with the unit
rapid_shutdown_interface UNKNOWN
relay_outputs UNKNOWN
rs232 DB9 datalogger interface
rs485 Meter-485 (RJ45), BMS RS485, plus a 'Modbus' RJ45 marked Reserved
smart_load_output UNKNOWN
sunspec UNKNOWN
usb UNKNOWN
wifi optional WiFi stick logger
zigbee UNKNOWN

Controls & display

audible_alarm UNKNOWN
buttons 4 - Esc / Up / Down / Enter
display_type LCD
leds 4 - DC / AC / Normal / Alarm
local_display True
mobile_app Deye Cloud (Deye Stick Logger product page)
remote_display_option UNKNOWN
status_indicators see leds
touchscreen UNKNOWN
web_interface UNKNOWN

Protection

afci Optional
anti_islanding Island Protection Monitoring
ground_fault_protection Ground Fault Current Monitoring
insulation_monitoring DC Terminal Insulation Impedance Monitoring
integrated_breakers_fuses UNKNOWN
integrated_dc_switch True
over_current UNKNOWN
over_temperature UNKNOWN
over_voltage UNKNOWN
overvoltage_category OVC II(DC), OVC III(AC)
protection_class non-isolated topology
residual_current_monitoring Residual Current (RCD) Detection
reverse_polarity UNKNOWN
short_circuit UNKNOWN
surge_protection TYPE II(DC), TYPE II(AC)
under_voltage UNKNOWN

Certifications

emc ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4', 'EN 55011:2016/A2:2021']
grid_codes ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549']
other ['EU Declaration of Conformity covers -AM2 and -AM2-P together (manual p.55)']
regional ['CE']
safety ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2']

Warranty & service

conditions general data row: '5 Years/10 Years', term depends on the final installation site
cycle_life N/A
design_life_years UNKNOWN
extended_options_years [10]
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
field_replaceable_parts UNKNOWN
fuse_replaceable UNKNOWN
service_intervals UNKNOWN
standard_years 5

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg UNKNOWN
package_depth_mm UNKNOWN
package_height_mm UNKNOWN
package_width_mm UNKNOWN
transport_restrictions UNKNOWN
units_per_pallet UNKNOWN

Documents

compatibility-list Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109 rev DY-LV48-0109
installation-manual SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU manual 2026-03-19 (base -EU revision, used for comparison) rev 20260319
installation-manual SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P Hybrid Inverter User Manual rev 20250819
product-page Deye Energy Meter accessory page rev UNKNOWN
product-page Deye Stick Logger accessory page rev UNKNOWN
product-page Deye Three Phase Hybrid Inverter SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU — official product page (family page)

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_battery

Deye RW-M6.1 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), fetched 2026-09-02
Deye RW-M6.1-B COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), fetched 2026-09-02
Deye RW-F10.2 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), fetched 2026-09-02
Deye SE-G5.1 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery list DY-LV48-0109 (2025-07-24), fetched 2026-09-02

inverter_meter

Eastron SDM630MCT COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)
CHINT DTSU666 (and DTSU666-CT variant) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye official Energy Meter accessory page, https://www.deyeinverter.com/product/accessory-monitoring-1/energy-meter.html (fetched 2026-09-01)

Recorded conflicts

pv_inputs_per_mppt / max_input_current_per_mppt_a / max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a (this record vs the base SUN-12K-SG04LP3-EU record) Review required
2/2+2; 30 A; 40 A — SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P manual 2025-08-19 p.49 (this record)
2/2+1; 40 A; 70 A — SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU manual 2026-03-19 p.49 (the base -EU record)
hardware revision - this is precisely why the -AM2-P is recorded separately. Both readings come from official Deye manuals for the respective suffixes; the documents do not explain the change and the AM2-P manual carries no statement of what differs from -AM2.
pv_inputs_per_mppt / max_input_current_per_mppt_a / max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a (this record vs the base SUN-12K-SG04LP3-EU record) Review required
2/2+2; 30 A; 40 A — SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU-AM2-P manual 2025-08-19 p.49 (this record)
2/2+1; 40 A; 70 A — SUN-5/6/8/10/12K-SG04LP3-EU manual 2026-03-19 p.49 (the base -EU record)
hardware revision - this is precisely why the -AM2-P is recorded separately. Both readings come from official Deye manuals for the respective suffixes; the documents do not explain the change and the AM2-P manual carries no statement of what differs from -AM2.

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

Rated PV Input Voltage550V
Start-up Voltage350-650V
identity.product_statusdiscontinued from the deyeinverter.com catalogue - the AM2-P product page (/product/hybrid-inverter-1/sun5-6-8-10-12ksg04lp3euam2p-...html) returns HTTP 404 on 2026-09-01 and a site product search for 'SG04LP3' returns no results; manuals remain hosted

Build a system with this product