ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Fronius Symo 10.0-3-M

Manufacturer documented international / AU brochure verified Sept. 1, 2026

Identity

brand Fronius
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation SnapINverter (pre-Advanced)
manufacturer Fronius International GmbH
market_version Brochure M,06,0092,EN v08 Jan 2014, certificate list includes AS 4777 and CEI; the AC voltage/current values quoted are from that document
model Symo 10.0-3-M
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family Fronius Symo SnapINverter
product_revision UNKNOWN
product_status superseded
product_status_detail superseded (INFERRED: fronius.com technical-data pages for 'fronius-symo/fronius-symo-10-0-3-m' return 404 on both the UK and AU sites on 2026-09-01, while 'fronius-symo-advanced/symo-advanced-10-0-3-m' is live)
region international / AU brochure
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN

Electrical

ac_coupling_support n/a (grid-tie PV inverter; may be AC-coupled to a separate storage inverter, not documented here)
backup_eps_output_support False
battery_support False
battery_type n/a
battery_voltage_class n/a
battery_voltage_max_v n/a
battery_voltage_min_v n/a
communication_can UNKNOWN
communication_ethernet True
communication_rs485 True
communication_wifi True
ct_support UNKNOWN
generator_input_support False
grid_certifications ['AS 4777-2', 'AS 4777-3', 'AS 3100', 'IEC 62109-1', 'IEC 62109-2', 'DIN V VDE 0126-1-1/A1', 'VDE AR N 4105', 'IEC 62116', 'IEC 61727', 'CER 06-190', 'G83/2', 'G59/3', 'UNE 206007-1', 'SI 4777', 'CEI 0-16', 'CEI 0-21']
grid_export_control True
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
max_ac_power_kw 10
max_battery_charge_current_a n/a
max_battery_charge_power_kw n/a
max_battery_discharge_current_a n/a
max_dc_voltage_v 1000
TECHNICAL DATA FRONIUS SYMO (10.0-3-M, 12.5-3-M, 15.0-3-M, 17.5-3-M, 20.0-3-M) - brochure — Input data, 'Max. input voltage (Udc max)' = '1,000 V'
max_input_current_per_mppt_a 27.0 (MPPT1) / 16.5 (MPPT2) - asymmetric
TECHNICAL DATA FRONIUS SYMO (10.0-3-M, 12.5-3-M, 15.0-3-M, 17.5-3-M, 20.0-3-M) - brochure — Input data, 'Max. input current (Idc max 1 / Idc max 2)' = '27.0 A / 16.5 A'
max_pv_input_power_w UNKNOWN (max. array power not quoted in the fetched column; the successor Symo Advanced 10.0-3-M is rated 15 kWpeak)
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a 40.5 (MPPT1) / 24.8 (MPPT2)
TECHNICAL DATA FRONIUS SYMO (10.0-3-M, 12.5-3-M, 15.0-3-M, 17.5-3-M, 20.0-3-M) - brochure — Input data, 'Max. array short circuit current (MPP1/MPP2)' = '40.5 A / 24.8 A'
modbus_rtu True
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mppt_max_voltage_v 800
mppt_min_voltage_v 270
num_mppt 2
officially_supported_battery_brands []
phase_type three-phase
pv_inputs_per_mppt 3+3 (6 DC connections total; 3 per MPP tracker)
rated_ac_power_kw 10
smart_meter_support True
startup_voltage_v 200
sunspec_support UNKNOWN
topology grid-tie

Physical / mechanical

depth_mm 225
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 725
housing_color white/grey (product photograph on the Fronius SnapINverter support page)
mounting_bolt_size UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['wall']
screw_sizes UNKNOWN
shipping_weight_kg UNKNOWN
terminal_locations separate connection area (SnapINverter design: connection area mounted to the wall first, power stage set snapped in afterwards)
torque_specs UNKNOWN
weight_kg 34.8
width_mm 510
TECHNICAL DATA FRONIUS SYMO (10.0-3-M, 12.5-3-M, 15.0-3-M, 17.5-3-M, 20.0-3-M) - brochure — General data, 'Dimensions (height x width x depth) 725 x 510 x 225 mm'

Installation

indoor_outdoor Indoor and outdoor installation
max_installation_altitude_m UNKNOWN
mounting_orientation UNKNOWN (SnapINverter wall bracket; the operating instructions were not fetched for this model)
surface_requirements UNKNOWN

Environment

cooling_method regulated air cooling
ip_rating IP 66
max_altitude_m UNKNOWN
noise_level_db UNKNOWN
operating_temperature_c -25 to +60
relative_humidity 0-100 %

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type 5-pole AC screw terminals 2.5 - 16 mm2
cloud_api Fronius Solar.web
ethernet Ethernet LAN
local_api Fronius Solar API (JSON) (UNKNOWN whether present on this pre-Advanced revision - not stated in the fetched brochure)
modbus_rtu True
protocol_notes Brochure also lists 2x RS422 (Fronius Solar Net), digital inputs/outputs and an S0-meter interface.
pv_connector_type 6x DC+ and 6x DC- screw terminals 2.5 - 16 mm2
rs485 RS485 (Modbus RTU / meter connection)
usb USB socket (data logging, inverter update via USB flash drive)
wifi WLAN

Controls & display

display_type graphic display (SnapINverter generation) - UNKNOWN exact type, not stated in the fetched brochure
local_display UNKNOWN
web_interface integrated datalogger and web server

Protection

afci no (arc fault detection is the differentiator of the later Symo Advanced)
integrated_dc_switch True
overvoltage_category 2 (DC) / 3 (AC)
protection_class 1

Certifications

emc ['UNKNOWN']
grid_codes ['AS 4777-2', 'AS 4777-3', 'DIN V VDE 0126-1-1/A1', 'VDE AR N 4105', 'IEC 62116', 'IEC 61727', 'CER 06-190', 'G83/2', 'G59/3', 'UNE 206007-1', 'SI 4777', 'CEI 0-16', 'CEI 0-21']
other []
regional ['UNKNOWN']
safety ['IEC 62109-1', 'IEC 62109-2', 'AS 3100']

Documents

datasheet {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} Fronius Datasheet Symo (official PDF on fronius.com) — located, not retrieved rev UNKNOWN
datasheet TECHNICAL DATA FRONIUS SYMO (10.0-3-M, 12.5-3-M, 15.0-3-M, 17.5-3-M, 20.0-3-M) - brochure rev M,06,0092,EN v08 Jan 2014 as15
user-manual Fronius Smart Meter TS 65A-3 Operating Instructions rev 42,0426,0349,EN 006-05082020

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_meter

Fronius Smart Meter TS 65A-3 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Fronius Smart Meter TS 65A-3 Operating Instructions 42,0426,0349,EN 006-05082020, https://www.europe-solarstore.com/download/fronius/monitoring-and-control/Fronius_Smart_Meter_TS_65A-3_operating_instructions.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)

Recorded conflicts

max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
40.5 / 24.8 A — Fronius Symo brochure M,06,0092,EN v08 (Symo 10.0-3-M column)
55.7 / 34.0 A — fronius.com AU technical-data page for the successor model Symo Advanced 10.0-3-M
Different product (Symo vs Symo Advanced) and a later document revision that applies the 1.25/1.4 design factor to the array short-circuit current. Not a contradiction within one model - recorded so the two records are not accidentally merged.
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
40.5 / 24.8 A — Fronius Symo brochure M,06,0092,EN v08 (Symo 10.0-3-M column)
55.7 / 34.0 A — fronius.com AU technical-data page for the successor model Symo Advanced 10.0-3-M
Different product (Symo vs Symo Advanced) and a later document revision that applies the 1.25/1.4 design factor to the array short-circuit current. Not a contradiction within one model - recorded so the two records are not accidentally merged.

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

European efficiency (etaEU)97.5 %
Max. efficiency98.0 %
Max. output current (Iac max)16 A
Min./Max. output voltage (Uac min / Uac max)260 / 150 V and 485 / 280 V
Night time consumption< 1 W
Total harmonic distortion< 2 %
conflict.status[max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a]resolved (different models)
identity.product_statussuperseded (INFERRED: fronius.com technical-data pages for 'fronius-symo/fronius-symo-10-0-3-m' return 404 on both the UK and AU sites on 2026-09-01, while 'fronius-symo-advanced/symo-advanced-10-0-3-m' is live)

Build a system with this product