Huawei SUN2000-10KTL-M1
Official manufacturer EU / MEA / global (same manual covers all; SUN2000-10KTL-BEM1 is a separate 10 kVA-capped sibling in the same manual) verified Sept. 3, 2026
Unresolved safety-relevant conflict
Two sources give different figures for a value on this product and nobody has resolved it. The specifications below are shown as recorded, but this product must not be treated as verified for engineering purposes until the conflict is closed.
Two sources give different figures for a value on this product and nobody has resolved it. The specifications below are shown as recorded, but this product must not be treated as verified for engineering purposes until the conflict is closed.
Residential Products List, product tile img alt='SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1 (High Current Version)' (lazy-load data-src)
product page hero image (rendered 807 px wide, alt='Smart Energy Controller')
Identity
| brand | FusionSolar / SUN2000 |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | M1 (three-phase 1100 V DC platform); two current variants exist - standard (11 A/15 A per MPPT) and 'High Current Version' (13.5 A/19.5 A per MPPT), 'Subject to the product nameplate' disputed |
| hardware_revision | UNKNOWN |
| legacy_name | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | Huawei |
| manufacturer_legal_entity | UNKNOWN |
| market_version | UNKNOWN |
| model | SUN2000-10KTL-M1 |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| order_code | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1 |
| product_revision | UNKNOWN |
| product_status | active |
| product_status_evidence | No live solar.huawei.com product page was fetched for the -M1 family this session; only datasheet PDFs. Status not asserted. |
| region | EU / MEA / global (same manual covers all; SUN2000-10KTL-BEM1 is a separate 10 kVA-capped sibling in the same manual) |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
| subcategory | three-phase residential hybrid inverter (battery-ready, DC-coupled) |
| variant_note | The -M1 suffix denotes the battery-capable three-phase 1100 V DC platform. It is NOT the same product as the -M0 sibling in the shared APAC datasheet: -M0 has no battery interface and a different depth (166 mm vs 146.5 mm). ANMA's pre-existing SUN2000-10KTL-M1 record cites a user-manual 'High Current Version' at 13.5 A/19.5 A per MPPT; that user manual was NOT fetched in this session, so no high-current value is recorded here. |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_output_support | true via external BackupBox-B1 (official specs page Output (Off Grid): max apparent power 3300 VA, rated output voltage 220 V/230 V, max output current 15 A, PF 0.8 leading...0.8 lagging) |
| battery_support | True |
| battery_type | Huawei LUNA2000 / Smart String ESS |
| battery_voltage_class | HV |
| battery_voltage_max_v |
980
SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1 (High Current Version) - official Specs page (HTML) — Input (DC Battery), 'Operating voltage range 600 - 980 V'
|
| battery_voltage_min_v | 600 |
| communication_can | UNKNOWN |
| communication_ethernet | True |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| communication_wifi | True |
| ct_support | UNKNOWN |
| dc_ac_ratio_guidance | UNKNOWN |
| european_efficiency | 98.1% |
| european_efficiency_pct | 98.1 |
| generator_input_support | UNKNOWN |
| grid_certifications | ['EN/IEC 62109-1', 'EN/IEC 62109-2', 'IEC 62116', 'G98', 'G99', 'EN 50438', 'CEI 0-21', 'VDE-AR-N-4105'] |
| grid_export_control | UNKNOWN |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_apparent_power_va | 11000 |
| max_ac_power_kw | 11 |
| max_active_power_w | UNKNOWN (no separate max active power row on either fetched datasheet) |
| max_battery_charge_current_a |
16.7 (manual 10.1 'Battery maximum current 16.7 A'; specs page 'Max. operating current 16.7 A' - not split into charge/discharge by either source)
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML) — 10.1 Input, 'Battery maximum current 16.7 A'
|
| max_battery_charge_power_kw |
10 (official specs page: 'Max. charge power 10,000 W')
SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1 (High Current Version) - official Specs page (HTML) — Input (DC Battery), 'Max. charge power 10,000 W'
|
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | 16.7 (same single figure; sources do not separate charge and discharge) |
| max_battery_discharge_power_kw | 10 (official specs page, 10KTL-M1 column: 'Max. discharge power 10,000 W') |
| max_dc_voltage_v | 1100 |
| max_efficiency | 98.6% |
| max_efficiency_pct | 98.6 |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a | 11 |
| max_output_current_a | 16.9 |
| max_pv_input_power_w | 15000 |
| max_recommended_pv_power_w | 15000 |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | 15 |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | 980 |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | 140 |
| mppt_voltage_max_v | 980 |
| mppt_voltage_min_v | 140 |
| night_power_consumption_w | < 5.5 |
| nominal_frequency | 50 Hz/60 Hz |
| nominal_voltage | 220 Vac/380 Vac, 230 Vac/400 Vac, 3W/N+PE (three-phase) |
| num_mppt | 2 |
| num_pv_inputs | 2 |
| num_pv_inputs_note | 'Number of MPP trackers 2' and 'Max. input number per MPP tracker 1' -> 2 DC inputs total on a single unit. |
| officially_supported_battery_brands | ['Huawei LUNA2000 (Smart String ESS) - closed ecosystem'] |
| oversizing_limits | Recommended max. PV power 15000 Wp against 10000 W rated AC. |
| phase_type | three-phase |
| power_factor_range | 0.8 leading ... 0.8 lagging |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | 1 |
| rated_ac_power_kw | 10 |
| rated_ac_power_w | 10000 |
| rated_input_voltage_v | 600 |
| rated_output_current_a | UNKNOWN (no 'Rated output current' row on either fetched datasheet) |
| smart_meter_support | UNKNOWN |
| startup_voltage_v | 200 |
| string_rules | UNKNOWN |
| sunspec_support | UNKNOWN |
| thd | <= 3 % |
| topology | grid-tie (hybrid-capable via LUNA2000/Smart String ESS, DC-coupled) |
| voltage_range | UNKNOWN |
Physical / mechanical
| bracket_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN |
| cable_entry_positions | All ports on the bottom: ground screw, AC output port (AC), communications port (COM), Smart Dongle port (GPRS/4G/WLAN-FE), battery terminals (BAT+/BAT-), DC input terminals (PV2+/PV2-), DC input terminals (PV1+/PV1-), DC switch (DC SWITCH), hole for the DC switch locking screw |
| cable_gland_sizes | UNKNOWN |
| cooling | Natural convection |
| depth_mm | 146.5 |
| dimensions_note | 'Dimension (incl. mounting bracket) 525 x 470 x 146.5 mm'; 'Weight (incl. mounting bracket) 17 kg (37.5 lb)'. |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm | 470 |
| housing_color | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP65 |
| mounting_bolt_size |
M6x60 expansion bolts (delivered with the SUN2000); if other lengths/quantities are needed, M6 stainless steel expansion bolts. Supplied bolts are for solid concrete walls only.
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML) — 4.5.1 Wall-mounted Installation, 'M6x60 expansion bolts are delivered with the SUN2000'
|
| mounting_hole_diameter_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN (manual Figure 4-7 only) |
| mounting_plate_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN (manual Figure 4-7 'Mounting bracket dimensions' is a drawing; numbers not present as text) |
| mounting_type | ['wall', 'pole'] |
| noise_db | UNKNOWN |
| screw_sizes | Two M6 screw holes reserved on each of the left and right sides of the enclosure for installing an awning; anti-theft lock hole diameter 8 mm (lock user-supplied) |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| terminal_locations | bottom of enclosure (see cable_entry_positions); LED indicator and front panel on the front; heat sink and ventilation valve on the rear/side; hanging kit + mounting bracket on the rear |
| torque_specs | UNKNOWN |
| weight_kg |
17
disputed
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML) — 10.1 General Specifications, 'Weight 17 kg (including only the rear mounting kit of the SUN2000)'
|
| width_mm |
525
SUN2000-3-10KTL-M1 datasheet (MEA) — General Data, 'Dimension (incl. mounting bracket) 525 x 470 x 146.5 mm'
|
Installation
| ac_connector | UNKNOWN |
| altitude_derating_note | Manual: 'derated when the altitude is greater than 3000 m'. Datasheet/specs page: 'Derated above 2000 m'. See data_conflicts. |
| cable_entry | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_bottom_mm | UNKNOWN (manual Figure 4-2 only) |
| clearance_front_mm | UNKNOWN |
| clearance_left_mm | UNKNOWN (manual Figure 4-2 'Installation space' is a drawing; values not present as text) |
| clearance_right_mm | UNKNOWN (manual Figure 4-2 only) |
| clearance_top_mm | UNKNOWN (manual Figure 4-2 only) |
| cooling_airflow_requirements | UNKNOWN |
| corrosive_environment_restriction | Do not install outdoors in salt areas - defined as the region within 500 metres from the coast or prone to sea breeze; corrosion there may cause fire |
| dc_connector | UNKNOWN |
| dc_switch | UNKNOWN |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | Recommended: install in a sheltered place or a place with an awning |
| indoor_outdoor | indoor or outdoor (IP65) |
| installation_humidity_range | UNKNOWN |
| installation_temperature_range_c | UNKNOWN |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 4000 |
| minimum_wall_thickness_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_orientation |
vertical, or a maximum back tilt of 15 degrees
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML) — 4.3.2 Space Requirements, 'Install the SUN2000 vertically or at a maximum back tilt of 15 degrees'
|
| orientation_allowed | ['vertical', 'back tilt up to 15 degrees'] |
| orientation_forbidden | ['forward tilted', 'excessive back tilted (>15 degrees)', 'side tilted', 'horizontal', 'upside down', 'stacked installation (not recommended)'] |
| other_restrictions | Do not install where personnel can easily contact the enclosure or heat sinks (extremely hot during operation); not in areas with flammable or explosive materials; not within children's reach |
| surface_requirements | Mounting structure must be fireproof; do not install on flammable building materials; installation surface must be solid enough to bear the weight load; in residential areas do not install on drywalls or similar weak sound-insulating walls (the noise generated by the SUN2000 is noticeable) |
| two_person_lift_required | UNKNOWN |
| ventilation_requirements | Must be installed in a well-ventilated environment to ensure good heat dissipation; when installing multiple units use horizontal mode if space allows, otherwise triangle (staggered) mode; stacked installation not recommended |
Environment
| altitude_note | 'Max. operating altitude 4,000 m (13,123 ft.)'; APAC sheet adds '(Derating above 2000 m)'. |
| cooling_method | natural convection |
| corrosion_class | UNKNOWN |
| environmental_compliance | RoHS 6 |
| fan_replaceable | N/A (fanless, natural convection) |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP65 |
| max_altitude_m | 4000 |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db |
29 dB (A) (typical working condition)
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML) — 10.1 General Specifications, 'Noise 29 dB (A) (typical working condition)'
|
| operating_temperature | -25 ~ +60 C (-13 F ~ 140 F) |
| operating_temperature_c | -25 to +60 (derated when the temperature is higher than 45) |
| pollution_degree | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | 0-100% RH (operating); storage 5-95% RH non-condensing disputed |
| salt_mist_resistance | not suitable for salt areas (within 500 m of coast / prone to sea breeze) |
| storage_temperature_c | -40 to +70 |
| uv_resistance | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type |
Waterproof quick-connect terminal (manual 10.1 'Output terminal'); AC connector accepts 3-, 4- or 5-core cable (L1/L2/L3, +N and/or +PE); strip length 12-16 mm; conductor 4-6 mm2, cable OD 10-21 mm
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML) — 10.1 General Specifications, 'Output terminal Waterproof quick-connect terminal'
|
| analog_inputs | UNKNOWN |
| auxiliary_power_output | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_terminal | external Backup Box-B1 (listed on official specs page as the off-grid output device) |
| battery_terminal_type | BAT+ / BAT- terminals on the bottom of the enclosure (connector type not stated in fetched sources) |
| bluetooth | UNKNOWN |
| can | UNKNOWN |
| cellular | via optional 4G Smart Dongle SDongleA-03-EU (LTE-FDD B1/B3/B7/B8/B20, LTE-TDD B38/B40, WCDMA B1/B8, GSM 900/1800) or SDongleB-06-EU (LTE-FDD B1/B3/B5/B8, LTE-TDD B7/B20/B28/B38/B40/B41, GSM 900/1800). SDongleA-03 no longer placed on the market. |
| cloud_api | UNKNOWN (FusionSolar cloud/app) |
| digital_inputs | DIN1-DIN4 on the COM port (pins 8, 10, 12, 14) plus DIN5 (pin 15) used for rapid shutdown; EN enable signal on pin 11 |
| display | LED Indicators |
| dongle_support | Smart Dongle-WLAN-FE (WLAN/Ethernet); Smart Dongle-4G (4G/3G/2G, optional) |
| dry_contacts | UNKNOWN |
| ethernet | via optional WLAN-FE Smart Dongle SDongleA-05 disputed |
| fe | Optional, via Smart Dongle-WLAN-FE |
| fusionsolar_monitoring | Yes - 'LED Indicators; Integrated WLAN + FusionSolar App' |
| generator_start_contact | UNKNOWN |
| generator_terminal | UNKNOWN |
| local_api | UNKNOWN |
| local_api_availability | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN (not stated in the fetched manual/specs sources) |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mqtt | UNKNOWN |
| ocpp | UNKNOWN |
| programmable_relay | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | Manual 10.1 'remote ripple control: Supported'. DC MBUS used towards SUN2000-450W-P2 / SUN2000-600W-P optimizers. Signal cable: outdoor shielded twisted pair, conductor 0.2-1 mm2 (0.2-0.5 mm2 when smart power sensor and battery are both connected), cable OD 4-11 mm. |
| pv_connector_type |
Staubli MC4 (manual 10.1 'Input terminal')
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML) — 10.1 General Specifications, 'Input terminal Staubli MC4'
|
| rapid_shutdown_interface | DIN5 on the COM port (manual COM pin table); 'PV module safe shutdown, optimizer: Supported' |
| register_doc_availability | UNKNOWN |
| relay_outputs | UNKNOWN |
| rs232 | UNKNOWN |
| rs485 | Supported - two buses on the 16-pin COM port: RS485A1/RS485B1 (pins 1-4) and RS485A2/RS485B2 (pins 7, 9, for power meter / battery) disputed |
| smart_load_output | UNKNOWN |
| smartlogger_compatibility | UNKNOWN |
| sunspec | UNKNOWN |
| usb | UNKNOWN (Smart Dongle port labelled GPRS/4G/WLAN-FE) |
| wifi | Built-in WLAN 2400-2483.5 MHz, 802.11b/g/n, 20/40 MHz, <= 20 dBm EIRP; app connection via built-in Wi-Fi supports device commissioning only |
| wlan | Yes, integrated WLAN |
| zigbee | UNKNOWN |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | UNKNOWN |
| display_type | none (LED indicators only) |
| leds | LED1 and LED2 (running/grid state: steady green = grid-tied operation; green blinking at long intervals with LED2 off = DC on, AC off), LED3 (communication status, short/long interval blink patterns) |
| local_display | False |
| mobile_app | FusionSolar App |
| remote_display_option | UNKNOWN |
| status_indicators | 3 LED indicators on the front panel |
| touchscreen | False |
| web_interface | UNKNOWN |
Protection
| afci | Supported (arc fault protection) disputed |
| anti_islanding | Supported; active anti-islanding method: AFD disputed |
| dc_reverse_polarity_protection | Yes |
| dc_switch | UNKNOWN |
| decisive_voltage_class | PV and AC port: DVCC; communication port: DVCA |
| ground_fault_protection | UNKNOWN |
| insulation_monitoring | Supported (insulation resistance detection) disputed |
| integrated_breakers_fuses | UNKNOWN (a three-phase AC switch must be installed externally; one AC output switch per inverter; a knife switch may not be used) |
| integrated_dc_switch | True |
| over_current | Output overcurrent protection: Supported. Max output overcurrent protection 31.8 A; max output fault current 50.2 A (10KTL-M1). |
| over_temperature | UNKNOWN (self-derating above 45 C documented) |
| over_voltage | AC overvoltage protection: Yes (specs page). Overvoltage category PV II / AC III. |
| overvoltage_category | PV II / AC III |
| pid_recovery | Yes - 'Integrated PID recovery' |
| pid_repair | Supported |
| protection_class | I |
| pv_string_fault_detection | Supported |
| rcmu | Yes ('Residual current monitoring') |
| residual_current_monitoring | Supported (RCMU). Manual 5.4: if the external AC switch performs earth-leakage protection its rated leakage action current must be >= 100 mA; for N inverters on a common RCD, >= N x 100 mA. |
| reverse_polarity | DC reverse polarity / input reverse connection protection: Supported |
| short_circuit | AC short-circuit protection: Yes |
| surge_protection |
DC surge protection: DC common mode 10 kA; AC surge protection: common mode 5 kA, differential mode 5 kA. Both 'compatible with TYPE II protection class according to EN/IEC 61643-11'.
disputed
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML) — 10.1 Protection, 'DC surge protection DC common mode: 10 kA'; 'AC surge protection Common mode: 5 kA; differential mode: 5 kA'
|
| under_voltage | UNKNOWN |
Certifications
| emc | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| grid_codes | ['G98', 'G99', 'EN 50438', 'CEI 0-21', 'VDE-AR-N-4105', 'AS 4777', 'C10/11', 'ABNT', 'UTE C15-712', 'RD 1699', 'TOR D4', 'NRS 097-2-1', 'IEC61727', 'IEC62116', 'DEWA'] |
| grid_standards | ['G98', 'G99', 'EN 50438', 'CEI 0-21', 'VDE-AR-N-4105', 'AS 4777', 'C10/11', 'ABNT', 'NRS 097-2-1'] |
| note | Grid-code list merged from the two fetched datasheets; the EU sheet's list is followed by 'others' and is not exhaustive. |
| other | ['IEC60068', 'IEC61683', 'RoHS 6', 'EN/IEC 61643-11 (surge protection class reference)'] |
| regional | ['UNKNOWN'] |
| regional_certifications | UNKNOWN |
| safety | ['EN/IEC 62109-1', 'EN/IEC 62109-2', 'IEC 62116'] |
| safety_standards | ['EN/IEC 62109-1', 'EN/IEC 62109-2', 'IEC 62116'] |
Warranty & service
| conditions | UNKNOWN |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| extended_options_years | UNKNOWN |
| extension_options | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | N/A (fanless) |
| field_replaceable_parts | UNKNOWN |
| fuse_replaceable | UNKNOWN |
| note | No warranty row on either fetched datasheet. |
| service_intervals | UNKNOWN |
| standard_warranty | UNKNOWN |
| standard_years | UNKNOWN |
Documents
datasheet
SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1 (High Current Version) - official Specs page (HTML)
rev UNKNOWN
datasheet
SUN2000-5/8/10KTL-M0 & SUN2000-5/8/10KTL-M1 datasheet (APAC)
rev Version No.:01-(20190716)
user-manual
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 Series User Manual Issue 17, 2024-01-12 (distributor-hosted copy of the Huawei manual)
rev Issue 17
user-manual
SUN2000-(3KTL-10KTL)-M1 User Manual - 10.1 SUN2000 Technical Specifications (HTML)
rev EDOC1100163578, page Update Date 2026-04-02
Documented compatibility
Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.
inverter_battery
Huawei LUNA2000-7-S1 (of the -5/7/10/12/14/15/17/19/21-S1 family)
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Huawei SUN2000 + LUNA2000 datasheets
Huawei LUNA2000-5-S0
COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Huawei LUNA2000-5/10/15-S0 official specs page 'Compatible Inverters' row
inverter_meter
Huawei DTSU666-H (100A and 250A variants)
COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Huawei DTSU666-H product page
inverter_evse
go-e GmbH go-eCharger Gemini (11kW and 22kW variants)
COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
go-e Gemini Datasheet (open local API/Modbus TCP/MQTT) + third-party EMS tools (evcc, openWB)
Recorded conflicts
electrical.max_recommended_pv_power_w Review required
15000 Wp — EU datasheet 04-(20201006) 'Recommended max PV power'
15000 Wp — APAC datasheet 01-(20190716) 'Recommended max. PV power'
battery.max_operating_current_a Review required
16.7 A — SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1 datasheet, Version No.:04-(20201006), row 'Max operating current'
16 A — SUN2000-5/8/10KTL-M0-M1 datasheet (APAC), Version No.:01-(20190716), row 'Max operating current'
protection.insulation_monitoring Review required
Supported (insulation resistance detection) — stored value
Yes — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
protection.anti_islanding Review required
Supported; active anti-islanding method: AFD — stored value
Yes — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
protection.surge_protection Review required
DC surge protection: DC common mode 10 kA; AC surge protection: common mode 5 kA, differential mode 5 kA. Both 'compatible with TYPE II protection class according to EN/IEC 61643-11'. — stored value
DC surge protection: Yes; AC surge protection: Yes (protection-feature list; class not stated on the fetched M1 sheet) — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
protection.afci Review required
Supported (arc fault protection) — stored value
Yes ('Arc fault protection') — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
interfaces.ethernet Review required
via optional WLAN-FE Smart Dongle SDongleA-05 — stored value
Optional, via Smart Dongle-WLAN-FE — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
interfaces.rs485 Review required
Supported - two buses on the 16-pin COM port: RS485A1/RS485B1 (pins 1-4) and RS485A2/RS485B2 (pins 7, 9, for power meter / battery) — stored value
True — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
environment.relative_humidity Review required
0-100% RH (operating); storage 5-95% RH non-condensing — stored value
0 %RH ~ 100 %RH — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
physical.weight_kg Review required
17 — stored value
17.0 — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
identity.generation Review required
M1 (three-phase 1100 V DC platform); two current variants exist - standard (11 A/15 A per MPPT) and 'High Current Version' (13.5 A/19.5 A per MPPT), 'Subject to the product nameplate' — stored value
M1 (three-phase 1100 V DC platform) — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
installation.altitude_derating_note Review required
derated above 2000 m — official MEA datasheet + specs page
derated when the altitude is greater than 3000 m — User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 General Specifications
document revision difference; the manual is dated later (2026-04-02)
battery_voltage_max_v Review required
980 — official specs page 'Operating voltage range 600 - 980 V'
1100 — User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 Input, 'Battery voltage range 600-1100 Vdc'
the manual figure appears to be the withstand/maximum DC bus rating rather than the operating window; document revision difference
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Review required
15 — existing ANMA record (EU datasheet)
19.5 — official specs page (High Current Version) 'Max. short-circuit current 19.5 A'
15 A / 19.5 A (Subject to the product nameplate) — User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 Input
same standard vs High Current Version split as the input current
max_input_current_per_mppt_a Review required
11 — existing ANMA record (2026-08-31, EU datasheet)
13.5 — official specs page 'SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1 (High Current Version)': 'Max. input current per MPPT 13.5 A'
11 A / 13.5 A (Subject to the product nameplate) — User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 Input
two hardware variants share the model name; the manual explicitly says the applicable figure is on the product nameplate. Standard version 11 A / Isc 15 A; High Current Version 13.5 A / Isc 19.5 A.
physical dimensions (W x H x D, incl. mounting bracket) Review required
525 x 470 x 146.5 mm — official MEA datasheet PDF + official solar.huawei.com specs page (High Current Version), both fetched 2026-09-02
525 mm x 492.5 mm x 166 mm — Huawei User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 General Specifications (page update 2026-04-02)
different measurement basis for 'including the mounting bracket' (manual may include the hanging kit / rear mounting kit depth), or a hardware revision between the datasheet and current manual
installation.altitude_derating_note Review required
derated above 2000 m — official MEA datasheet + specs page
derated when the altitude is greater than 3000 m — User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 General Specifications
document revision difference; the manual is dated later (2026-04-02)
battery_voltage_max_v Review required
980 — official specs page 'Operating voltage range 600 - 980 V'
1100 — User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 Input, 'Battery voltage range 600-1100 Vdc'
the manual figure appears to be the withstand/maximum DC bus rating rather than the operating window; document revision difference
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a Review required
15 — existing ANMA record (EU datasheet)
19.5 — official specs page (High Current Version) 'Max. short-circuit current 19.5 A'
15 A / 19.5 A (Subject to the product nameplate) — User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 Input
same standard vs High Current Version split as the input current
max_input_current_per_mppt_a Review required
11 — existing ANMA record (2026-08-31, EU datasheet)
13.5 — official specs page 'SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1 (High Current Version)': 'Max. input current per MPPT 13.5 A'
11 A / 13.5 A (Subject to the product nameplate) — User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 Input
two hardware variants share the model name; the manual explicitly says the applicable figure is on the product nameplate. Standard version 11 A / Isc 15 A; High Current Version 13.5 A / Isc 19.5 A.
physical dimensions (W x H x D, incl. mounting bracket) Review required
525 x 470 x 146.5 mm — official MEA datasheet PDF + official solar.huawei.com specs page (High Current Version), both fetched 2026-09-02
525 mm x 492.5 mm x 166 mm — Huawei User Manual EDOC1100163578, 10.1 General Specifications (page update 2026-04-02)
different measurement basis for 'including the mounting bracket' (manual may include the hanging kit / rear mounting kit depth), or a hardware revision between the datasheet and current manual
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| AC cable strip length | 12-16 mm |
| AC output power cable specification | Outdoor copper cable; conductor cross-sectional area 4-6 mm2; cable outer diameter 10-21 mm |
| Anti-theft lock hole diameter | Φ8 mm |
| Battery charging from grid | Yes |
| Battery reverse charging from grid | Yes |
| DC input power cable specification | PV1-F recommended; conductor 4-6 mm2; cable OD 5.5-9 mm |
| Environmental protection requirements | RoHS 6 |
| European weighted efficiency | 98.1% |
| External AC switch earth-leakage rating | rated leakage action current >= 100 mA per inverter |
| Inrush current (SUN2000-10KTL-M1) | 16.9 A |
| Integrated PID recovery | Yes |
| Inverter built-in WiFi frequency / protocol / transmit power | 2400-2483.5 MHz; WLAN 802.11b/g/n; 20/40 MHz; <= 20 dBm EIRP |
| Max output fault current (SUN2000-10KTL-M1) | 50.2 A |
| Max output overcurrent protection | 31.8 A |
| Max. efficiency | 98.6% |
| Maximum input power of an MPPT circuit | 8.8 kW |
| Nighttime Power Consumption | < 5.5 W; < 10 W when PID recovery function is activated |
| Off-grid output (SUN2000-10KTL-M1) | Rated apparent power 3300 VA; Maximum apparent power 3630 VA |
| PE cable specification | Single-core outdoor copper-core cable, conductor cross-sectional area >= 4 mm2 |
| PV and AC port / Communication port decisive voltage class | DVCC / DVCA |
| Rated output current | 15.2 A (380 V) / 14.5 A (400 V) |
| Remote ripple control | Supported |
| identity.region_as_researched | EU (datasheet 04-(20201006)); APAC datasheet 01-(20190716) additionally covers 5/8/10KTL-M1 |