ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Schneider Electric Conext XW Pro 6848 NA

Verified distributor NA verified Aug. 31, 2026

Identity

brand Conext
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation XW Pro (successor to Conext XW+)
manufacturer Schneider Electric
market_version UL / North America, 120-240 V split phase
model Conext XW Pro 6848 NA
mpn 865-6848-21
product_family Conext XW Pro
product_revision UNKNOWN
product_status discontinued
product_status_detail discontinued (se.com product-range page shows status 'Discontinued / LEGACY'; End of Commercialization 2025-07-27; End of Standard Service 2035-04-04)
region NA
release_year UNKNOWN
sibling_models ['XW Pro 5548 NA (120 V)']
sku 865-6848-21

Electrical

ac_coupling_support yes - off-grid AC-coupled system architecture documented (Operation Guide p.28); maximum AC-coupled PV not stated in the fetched sections
ac_input_current_selectable_a 3 - 60 A
ac_input_frequency_range_hz 52 - 68 Hz
ac_input_voltage_range L-L: 156 - 280 V; L-N: 78 - 140 V
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'L-L: 156 - 280 V; L-N: 78 - 140 V'
backup_eps_output_support True
battery_support True
battery_type Flooded, Gel, AGM, Lithium-ion, custom
battery_voltage_class LV
battery_voltage_max_v 64
battery_voltage_min_v 40
cec_weighted_efficiency_pct 94.1
communication_can UNKNOWN
communication_ethernet UNKNOWN
communication_notes Xanbus (2 ports) is the native device network; 2 AC Sync ports for parallel operation; BTS port for battery temperature sensor; AUX port 12 VDC / 250 mA output with remote power-off and external transfer switch functions
communication_rs485 UNKNOWN
communication_wifi UNKNOWN
ct_support UNKNOWN
generator_input_support True
grid_certifications ['UL1741', 'CSA 107.1', 'FCC', 'IEEE 1547', 'Rule 21', 'Rule 14H']
grid_export_control True
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
idle_consumption_w < 8 W
max_ac_power_kw 12
max_battery_charge_current_a 140
max_battery_charge_power_kw UNKNOWN
max_battery_discharge_current_a 180
max_dc_input_current_a 180
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'Max DC input current 180 A'
max_dc_voltage_v N/A
max_input_current_per_mppt_a N/A
max_output_current_60s_a 52 A (240 V)
max_parallel_units Up to three XW Pro units in split-phase or 3-phase configuration with a single XW Pro PDP; maximum of four XW Pro units in a single-phase configuration
Conext XW Pro Operation Guide 990-91227F-01, January 2023 — Operation Guide p.29
max_pv_input_power_w N/A
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a N/A
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp via gateway (Conext Gateway / InsightHome / InsightFacility) - SunSpec Modbus
mppt_max_voltage_v N/A
mppt_min_voltage_v N/A
num_mppt 0
officially_supported_battery_brands UNKNOWN
output_frequency_hz 50/60 Hz
output_thd < 5 %
output_voltage Split phase 120/240 V +/- 3%
peak_efficiency_pct 96.1
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'Peak efficiency 96.1%'
phase_type single-phase (split-phase 120/240V, stackable)
pv_inputs_per_mppt N/A
rated_ac_power_kw 6.8
rated_ac_power_kw_at_40c 6.0
smart_meter_support UNKNOWN
startup_voltage_v N/A
sunspec_support yes - SunSpec Modbus specification via the gateway device (Operation Guide p.52)
Conext XW Pro Operation Guide 990-91227F-01, January 2023 — Operation Guide p.52, 'SunSpec Modbus specification via the gateway device'
surge_power_w 8500 W for 30 min and 12000 W for 60 s at 25 C
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, '30 min/60 sec at 25 C 8500 W/12000 W'
topology hybrid (inverter/charger - no built-in PV MPPT; requires separate Conext MPPT charge controller or AC-coupled PV inverter)
transfer_time_ms 8

Physical / mechanical

cable_entry_positions Nested dual knockouts for wiring through conduits, at the top and side of the chassis (Installation Guide p.32)
depth_mm UNKNOWN
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_bolt_size minimum four 1/4-inch diameter lag bolts per mounting plate; wall/plate must support minimum 500 lbs (227 kg)
mounting_hole_spacing_mm 406 (Installation Guide p.34: 'Holes spaced 16 inches (40 cm) apart')
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide p.34, 'Holes spaced 16 inches (40 cm) apart'
mounting_plate_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['wall']
screw_sizes UNKNOWN
shipping_weight_kg 76.7
torque_specs AC terminals 35 in-lb (4.0 N-m); battery terminals 15 ft-lbs (20.4 N-m); ground lug 45 in-lb (5.1 N-m) (Installation Guide Tables 5-7, pp.45-46)
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide Tables 5-7, pp.45-46
weight_kg 55.2
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'Weight 55.2 kg (121.7 lb)'
width_mm UNKNOWN

Installation

clearance_bottom_mm 150
clearance_front_mm 910
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide p.31, 'minimum of 91 cm (36 in.)'
clearance_left_mm UNKNOWN
clearance_right_mm UNKNOWN
clearance_top_mm 150
indoor_outdoor indoor only - 'certified for dry, indoor (heated or unheated) installations only' (Installation Guide p.30)
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide p.30, 'certified for dry, indoor (heated or unheated) installations only'
max_installation_altitude_m UNKNOWN
mounting_orientation UNKNOWN
surface_requirements Generic mounting plate (included) fastened with a minimum of four 1/4-inch lag bolts per plate to a surface able to support at least 500 lbs (227 kg); meets Section 59 of UL 1741 for Static Loads
two_person_lift_required UNKNOWN
ventilation_requirements Ensure the vents remain unobstructed

Environment

cooling_method forced air; air vent with foam filter (a dirty foam air filter may lead to over-temperature events)
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
ip_rating UNKNOWN
max_altitude_m UNKNOWN
nema_rating NEMA Type 1 Indoor
XW Pro UL Datasheet — XW Pro UL datasheet, 'Enclosure NEMA Type 1 Indoor'
noise_level_db UNKNOWN
operating_temperature_c -25 to +70
relative_humidity UNKNOWN
storage_temperature_c UNKNOWN

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type screw terminals, 14-10 AWG
auxiliary_power_output AUX port: 12 VDC / 250 mA (0.25 A) output
Conext XW Pro Operation Guide 990-91227F-01, January 2023 — Operation Guide p.30, '12 V, 0.25 A auxiliary output'
battery_terminal_type #4/0 AWG lug terminals
can UNKNOWN
dry_contacts AUX port supports remote power-off and external transfer switch functions
ethernet via Conext Gateway / InsightHome / InsightFacility
generator_start_contact generator support documented (feature list: 'generator support'); dedicated auto-start contact details not confirmed in the fetched sections
modbus_tcp via gateway - SunSpec Modbus
protocol_notes Xanbus is Schneider's proprietary device network; a gateway (Conext Gateway, InsightHome or InsightFacility) is required for InsightLocal web configuration/monitoring and for SunSpec Modbus
rs485 UNKNOWN (RS485/Modbus is provided by the gateway, not the inverter itself)

Controls & display

local_display UNKNOWN
mobile_app UNKNOWN
web_interface InsightLocal web portal, via a gateway device

Protection

anti_islanding per IEEE 1547-2018 / UL 1741 SA and SB
integrated_breakers_fuses integrated DC breaker, 10 kA DC short-circuit rating
integrated_dc_switch UNKNOWN
over_temperature documented (over-temperature events referenced with respect to air-filter fouling)
short_circuit Integrated DC breaker rated 10 kA DC short circuit (Installation Guide p.43)
Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 — Installation Guide p.43, '10 kA DC short circuit'

Certifications

emc ['FCC and Industry Canada Class B (XW Pro UL datasheet)']
grid_codes ['IEEE 1547-2018', 'UL 1741-SA', 'UL 1741-SB', 'Rule 21', 'Rule 14H', 'PREPA']
other ['UL 1741 Section 59 (Static Loads) for the mounting method', 'NFPA 70E / CSA Z462 referenced for safe work practices']
regional []
safety ['UL1741', 'CSA 107.1']

Warranty & service

conditions not stated in the fetched documents
standard_years UNKNOWN

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg 76.7
package_depth_mm UNKNOWN
package_height_mm UNKNOWN
package_width_mm UNKNOWN
shipping_dimensions 71.1 x 57.2 x 39.4 cm (28.0 x 22.5 x 15.5 in)

Documents

datasheet XW Pro UL Datasheet
installation-manual Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01, January 2023 rev 990-91228E-01
installation-manual {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} XW Pro Multi-unit Design Guide 990-91373C, September 2022 — located, not retrieved rev 990-91373C
product-page Schneider Electric XW Pro product range page (status Discontinued / LEGACY)
product-page Schneider Electric product page 865-6848-21 XW Pro 6.8 kW Solar Hybrid Inverter 120/240V
user-manual Conext XW Pro Operation Guide 990-91227F-01, January 2023 rev 990-91227F-01

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_battery

Pylontech US3000C COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pylontech Compatibility List Ver.2.35
Dyness A48100 COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Dyness A48100 User Manual section 2.3.1 DIP master-setting table, https://www.ienergy-us.com/uploads/files/A48100%C2%A0User%C2%A0Manual.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
EG4 LifePower4 48V (v2) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
EG4 LifePower4 48V V2 & V3 Quick Start Guide protocol tables 11.1/11.2, https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/06/EG4-LifePower4-Quick-Start-Guide.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
EG4 WallMount Indoor 280Ah (14.3 kWh) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
EG4 Indoor 280Ah Battery Quick Start Guide protocol tables (p.26-28), https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/EG4%C2%AE-Indoor-280Ah-Battery-Quick-Start-Guide.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Fortress Power eVault MAX 18.5 kWh COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Fortress Power Battery Inverter Compatibility Guide, https://www.fortresspower.com/dealers/inverter-compatibility/ (fetched 2026-09-01)

Recorded conflicts

source_confidence (record-level) Review required
distributor-verified (stellavolta.com datasheet copy) — existing record
officially-verified (solar.se.com XW Pro UL Datasheet + se.com product page + solar.se.com Operation Guide) — fetched 2026-09-02
the record can now be upgraded to officially-verified: the same specification table was retrieved directly from Schneider Electric's own domains
certifications.emc Review required
FCC and Industry Canada Class B — XW Pro UL Datasheet, Regulatory Approvals
FCC Class A per Part 15 of the FCC Rules — Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01 p.7
the installation-guide front matter may carry a legacy Class A statement from the Conext XW+ platform, or the two documents are of different revisions; both are Schneider documents
physical.weight_kg Review required
55.2 kg (121.7 lb) — XW Pro UL Datasheet (solar.se.com), fetched 2026-09-02
approximately 120 lbs (55.5 kg) — Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01 p.29, fetched 2026-09-02
the installation guide rounds to 120 lb for handling guidance; the datasheet gives the precise 121.7 lb figure. Datasheet value stored.
source_confidence (record-level) Review required
distributor-verified (stellavolta.com datasheet copy) — existing record
officially-verified (solar.se.com XW Pro UL Datasheet + se.com product page + solar.se.com Operation Guide) — fetched 2026-09-02
the record can now be upgraded to officially-verified: the same specification table was retrieved directly from Schneider Electric's own domains
certifications.emc Review required
FCC and Industry Canada Class B — XW Pro UL Datasheet, Regulatory Approvals
FCC Class A per Part 15 of the FCC Rules — Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01 p.7
the installation-guide front matter may carry a legacy Class A statement from the Conext XW+ platform, or the two documents are of different revisions; both are Schneider documents
physical.weight_kg Review required
55.2 kg (121.7 lb) — XW Pro UL Datasheet (solar.se.com), fetched 2026-09-02
approximately 120 lbs (55.5 kg) — Conext XW Pro NA Installation Guide 990-91228E-01 p.29, fetched 2026-09-02
the installation guide rounds to 120 lb for handling guidance; the datasheet gives the precise 121.7 lb figure. Datasheet value stored.

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

Dimensions58 x 41 x 23 cm (23 x 16 x 9 in)
End of Commercialization / End of Standard ServiceEnd of Commercialization: July 27, 2025; End of Standard Service: April 4, 2035
FeaturesGrid sell, peak load shave, generator support, solar self-supply, frequency shifting
Mounting plate load ratingmust support 500 lbs (227 kg) minimum
Shipping dimensions71.1 x 57.2 x 39.4 cm (28.0 x 22.5 x 15.5 in)
Transfer time8 ms
identity.product_statusdiscontinued (se.com product-range page shows status 'Discontinued / LEGACY'; End of Commercialization 2025-07-27; End of Standard Service 2035-04-04)

Build a system with this product