SolarEdge SE10K-RWB48 (Home Hub Inverter, three-phase with backup)
Official manufacturer Europe / RoW verified Sept. 2, 2026
hero image on the official SolarEdge Home Hub Inverters page; alt text verbatim: 'SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter 1 & 3 ph'. Family image covering single- and three-phase Home Hub inverters, not an SE10K-RWB48-only render.
Identity
| brand | SolarEdge |
| category | inverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | UNKNOWN |
| manufacturer | SolarEdge |
| market_version | Europe (datasheet 'for Europe', doc code DS-000112-ENG) |
| model | SE10K-RWB48 (Home Hub Inverter, three-phase with backup) |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup (SE5K-RWB48 / SE8K-RWB48 / SE10K-RWB48) |
| product_revision | UNKNOWN |
| product_status | active |
| region | Europe / RoW |
| release_year | UNKNOWN |
| sku | SE10K-RWB48 |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_support | UNKNOWN |
| backup_eps_output_support | True |
| backup_switchover_time | Automatic Switchover Time <= 6 Sec |
| battery_support | True |
| battery_type | SolarEdge Home Battery BAT-05K48 (1-5 modules) |
| battery_voltage_class | LV |
| battery_voltage_max_v | 62 |
| battery_voltage_min_v | 40 |
| communication_can | UNKNOWN |
| communication_ethernet | True |
| communication_rs485 | True |
| communication_wifi | True |
| ct_support | UNKNOWN |
| firmware_requirements |
Supported use cases doc v1.5 (Feb 2025): 'Inverters: 4.19 or later' and 'Battery: 1.126 or later'
SolarEdge Home Hub Three Phase Inverter - Supported Use Cases / Connection and Configuration Options (EU) — use-cases doc v1.5, 'Inverters: 4.19 or later' / 'Battery: 1.126 or later'
|
| generator_input_support | UNKNOWN |
| grid_certifications | ['IEC 62109', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'EN 50549-1', 'CEI 0-21'] |
| grid_export_control | UNKNOWN |
| home_assistant_integration | UNKNOWN |
| max_ac_power_kw | 10 |
| max_battery_charge_current_a | 125 |
| max_battery_charge_power_kw | 5 |
| max_battery_discharge_current_a | 125 |
| max_dc_voltage_v | UNKNOWN |
| max_input_current_per_mppt_a | 20 |
| max_parallel_units | 3 in backup mode (one Leader + 'Up to two inverters from the supported types' as Followers, use-cases doc v1.5) |
| max_pv_input_power_w | 20000 |
| max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mppt_max_voltage_v | 900 |
| mppt_min_voltage_v | 750 |
| num_mppt | UNKNOWN (per-module power optimizers behind DC string(s) rather than conventional multi-tracker MPPT; exact count not stated) |
| officially_supported_battery_brands |
['SolarEdge Home Battery (proprietary)']
SolarEdge Home Hub Three Phase Inverter - Supported Use Cases / Connection and Configuration Options (EU) — use-cases doc v1.5, 'SolarEdge Home Battery 48V BAT-05K48M0B-01 BAT-05K48M0B-02'
|
| phase_type | three-phase |
| pv_inputs_per_mppt | UNKNOWN |
| rated_ac_power_kw | 10 |
| smart_meter_support | UNKNOWN |
| startup_voltage_v | UNKNOWN |
| sunspec_support | UNKNOWN |
| topology | hybrid |
Physical / mechanical
| bracket_dimensions_mm | UNKNOWN (dimension drawing is Figure 29, installation guide p.58; numeric values not machine-readable) |
| cable_entry_positions | UNKNOWN |
| cable_gland_sizes | AC output gland diameter 15-21 mm; two communication glands, each taking 2 x CAT 5E plus one RF antenna cable (installation guide p.23) |
| depth_mm | 192 |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm |
907
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet — datasheet installation specification, 'Dimensions (H x W x D) 907 x 317 x 192 mm'
|
| housing_color | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_bolt_size | two supplied screws through the outer heat sink fins, torqued to '4.0 N*m / 2.9 lb.*ft'; at least two outer bracket holes to be used (installation guide p.25) |
| mounting_hole_diameter_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['wall', 'stud framing', 'pole'] |
| shipping_weight_kg | UNKNOWN |
| terminal_locations | UNKNOWN |
| torque_specs |
bracket side screws 4 N·m; DC (battery) terminals 8 N·m (installation guide p.33); AC terminal screws 1.5 N·m; AC gland 2.8-3.3 N·m; communication glands 3.5 N·m; antenna bracket screws 2.2 N·m (compact guide)
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter - Three Phase, For Europe and APAC - Installation Guide — installation guide p.25 (4.0 N*m), p.33 (DC 8 N*m), p.35 (gland 2.2 N*m); compact guide AC 1.5 N*m, AC gland 2.8-3.3 N*m, comm glands 3.5 N*m
|
| weight_kg |
37
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet — datasheet installation specification, 'Weight 37 kg'
|
| width_mm | 317 |
Installation
| clearance_bottom_mm | 200 |
| clearance_front_mm | 1000 |
| clearance_left_mm | 200 |
| clearance_right_mm | 200 |
| clearance_top_mm |
200
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter - Three Phase - compact/quick guide — compact guide: 'keep 20 cm from the top and bottom, 20 cm from the sides, and one meter from the front'
|
| detailed_clearance_reference | 'To allow for proper heat dissipation, follow the guidelines specified in Application Note - Clearance Guidelines' (installation guide p.24) |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | 'It is recommended to mount the inverter in a location protected from direct sunlight' (installation guide p.24) |
| indoor_outdoor | outdoor and indoor (IP65) |
| max_installation_altitude_m | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_orientation | wall, stud framing or pole (installation guide p.24) |
| orientation_allowed | ['wall', 'stud framing', 'pole'] |
| orientation_forbidden | UNKNOWN (not stated in the fetched guides) |
| surface_requirements | UNKNOWN |
Environment
| cooling_method |
Fans
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet — datasheet, 'Cooling Fans'
|
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating |
IP65 - outdoor and indoor
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet — datasheet, 'Protection Rating IP65 - outdoor and indoor'
|
| max_altitude_m | UNKNOWN |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db |
< 50 dBA
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet — datasheet, 'Noise < 50 dBA'
|
| operating_temperature_c |
-40 to +60
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet — datasheet, 'Operating Temperature Range -40 to +60 degC'
|
| pollution_degree | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_c |
-25 to +65 (installation guide p.12)
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter - Three Phase, For Europe and APAC - Installation Guide — installation guide p.12, '-25 degC to +65 degC / -13 degF to 149 degF'
|
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | AC input terminal blocks, max wire size 6 mm2, recommended cross-section 4-6 mm2 (installation guide p.31-32); compact guide gives AC terminals '6-16 mm2' |
| battery_terminal_type | battery DC kit with two battery shoe cables (+ and -); DC cable max length 5 m, double insulation 600 V (installation guide p.11, p.23) |
| can | UNKNOWN |
| cellular | UNKNOWN |
| ethernet | built-in Ethernet (RJ45) |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | Datasheet 'Supported Communication Interfaces: Built-in: 2 x RS485, Ethernet, SolarEdge Home Network'. Grounding conductor at least 6 mm2. |
| pv_connector_type |
two pairs of MC4 connectors (installation guide p.23); DC cable diameter 11-16.5 mm
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter - Three Phase, For Europe and APAC - Installation Guide — installation guide p.23 Figure 5, 'Two pairs of MC4 connectors'
|
| rs485 | 2 x RS485 built-in |
| sunspec | UNKNOWN |
| usb | UNKNOWN |
| wifi | SolarEdge Home Network (plug-in); Wi-Fi via communication option |
Controls & display
| buttons | ON/OFF/P switch (P position held 5 s for functions) |
| display_type | none (SetApp commissioning) |
| leds | Green: power production; Blinking Green: grid connection ok; Blue: communication ok; Red: fault (compact guide) |
| local_display | False |
| mobile_app | SolarEdge SetApp (commissioning), mySolarEdge / SolarEdge ONE (monitoring) |
| touchscreen | False |
Protection
| afci | UNKNOWN |
| anti_islanding | UNKNOWN |
| insulation_monitoring | UNKNOWN |
| integrated_dc_switch | SafeDC / DC disconnection: certified for compliance with IEC 60947-3 (installation guide p.59); disconnect by moving P/ON/OFF switch to OFF and waiting 5 minutes |
| over_current | UNKNOWN |
| over_temperature | UNKNOWN |
| over_voltage | UNKNOWN |
| protection_class | transformer-less, ungrounded design |
| residual_current_monitoring | External RCD required; 'The Inverter supports both type A and Type B RCD' (installation guide p.26); datasheet notes 100 mA type-A recommended |
| surge_protection | 'For Ethernet cables exceeding 10 m in lightning-prone areas SolarEdge recommends using external surge protection devices' (installation guide p.43) |
Certifications
| emc |
['IEC 61000-6-2', 'IEC 61000-6-3', 'IEC 61000-3-11', 'IEC 61000-3-12', 'EN 55011']
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet — datasheet 'Emissions' row
|
| grid_codes |
['VDE-AR-N 4105', 'Tor Erzeuger Typ A', 'EN 50549-1', 'CEI 0-21', 'G98 Type A', 'G98 NI Type A', 'RD1699 / RD413 / NTS', 'VDE-V 0126-1-1', 'VFR 2019', 'C10/11', 'EN 50438', 'VDE 2510-2']
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet — datasheet 'Grid Connection Standards' row
|
| other | [] |
| regional | ['RoHS'] |
| safety | ['IEC 62109', 'IEC 60947-3 (DC disconnection device compliance)'] |
Documents
compatibility-list
SolarEdge Home Hub Three Phase Inverter - Supported Use Cases / Connection and Configuration Options (EU)
rev Version 1.5
datasheet
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter Three Phase with Backup, for Europe - datasheet
rev DS-000112-ENG
installation-manual
SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter - Three Phase, For Europe and APAC - Installation Guide
rev Version 1.1
Documented compatibility
Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.
inverter_evse
go-e GmbH go-eCharger Gemini (11kW and 22kW variants)
COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
go-e Gemini Datasheet (open local API/Modbus TCP/MQTT) + third-party EMS tools (evcc, openWB)
Recorded conflicts
interfaces.ac_terminal_type / AC conductor cross-section Review required
Maximum wire size for the input terminal blocks is 6 mm2; recommended cross-section 4-6 mm2 — Installation guide EU/APAC v1.1 (April 2023), p.31-32
AC terminals: 6-16 mm2 — Home Hub Inverter Three Phase compact guide
different document revisions / possibly different terminal-block hardware between guide versions; both are official SolarEdge documents
interfaces.ac_terminal_type / AC conductor cross-section Review required
Maximum wire size for the input terminal blocks is 6 mm2; recommended cross-section 4-6 mm2 — Installation guide EU/APAC v1.1 (April 2023), p.31-32
AC terminals: 6-16 mm2 — Home Hub Inverter Three Phase compact guide
different document revisions / possibly different terminal-block hardware between guide versions; both are official SolarEdge documents
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| Automatic Switchover Time | <= 6 Sec |
| Battery DC cable | Maximum length: 5m, double isolation 600V |
| Enclosure grounding conductor | at least 6 mm2 |
| European Weighted Efficiency | 97.6% |
| Multi-inverter backup | Up to two inverters from the supported types (as Followers to a Leader) |
| Peak efficiency PV to Grid | 98% |
| Rated AC Power Output (Total/Per Phase) | 10000 / 3333 VA |