ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Sunsynk SUN-5K-SG04LP1-EU (ECCO)

Manufacturer documented EU verified Sept. 2, 2026

Identity

brand Sunsynk
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation ECCO
manufacturer Sunsynk (Global Tech China Ltd)
market_version EU (CE, CEI 0-21, VDE-AR-N 4105, G98/G99)
model SUN-5K-SG04LP1-EU (ECCO)
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family Sunsynk ECCO SG04LP1 (SUN-3K-SG04LP1-24-EU / 3K / 3.6K / 5K / 6K-SG04LP1-EU)
product_revision UNKNOWN
product_status active
region EU
release_year UNKNOWN
sku SYNK-5K-SG04LP1 (official Sunsynk product page 'Hybrid Inverter Ecco 5kW 1P LV IP65 Whi')

Electrical

ac_coupling_support UNKNOWN
backup_eps_output_support supported ('Rated AC Output and UPS Power 5000W'; off-grid peak '2 times of rated power, 10 S')
battery_support True
battery_type Lead-acid or Lithium-ion
battery_voltage_class LV
battery_voltage_max_v 60
battery_voltage_min_v 40
communication_can True
communication_ethernet UNKNOWN
communication_rs232 UNKNOWN
communication_rs485 True
communication_wifi UNKNOWN
ct_support UNKNOWN
generator_input_support UNKNOWN
grid_certifications ['CEI 0-21', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'NRS 097', 'IEC 62116', 'IEC 61727', 'G99', 'G98', 'VDE 0126-1-1', 'RD 1699', 'C10-11']
grid_export_control UNKNOWN
grid_frequency_hz 50/60
grid_voltage_v 220/230V (single phase)
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
max_ac_power_kw 5.5
max_battery_charge_current_a 90
max_battery_charge_power_kw UNKNOWN
max_battery_discharge_current_a 90
max_dc_voltage_v 500 (from 'Rated PV Input Voltage 370V (125V~500V)' - upper end of printed PV voltage range; no separately-labeled 'Max. DC Input Voltage' row in extraction)
max_input_current_per_mppt_a 13 (13+13)
max_parallel_units 16 ('Max. 16 inverters in parallel' - official ECCO product page)
max_pv_input_power_w 6500
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a 17 (17+17)
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mppt_max_voltage_v 425
mppt_min_voltage_v 150
num_mppt 2
officially_supported_battery_brands ['Pylontech', 'BYD', 'Dyness', 'FoxESS', 'Pytes', 'WECO', 'BSLBATT', 'AlphaESS', 'Hubble', 'Deye', 'Narada', 'Sunwoda', 'Shoto', 'GSL Energy', '(40+ brands; Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13)']
parallel_support True
phase_type single-phase
pv_inputs_per_mppt 1 (1+1)
rated_ac_power_kw 5
region_variant EU
smart_meter_support UNKNOWN
sources [{'url': 'https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0257/3103/9284/files/Sunsynk_Ecco_SG04LP1_Datasheet_v5_English.pdf?v=1698917420', 'title': 'Sunsynk ECCO SG04LP1 Datasheet v5 (Global Tech China Ltd) - distributor CDN mirror of official datasheet', 'doc_type': 'datasheet', 'publisher': 'Sunsynk / Global Tech China Ltd', 'revision': 'v5 (03/29/23)', 'doc_date': '2023-03', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'manufacturer-documented'}, {'url': 'https://www.sunsynk.org/3-6kw-5kw-ecco', 'title': 'Sunsynk ECCO hybrid inverter product page', 'doc_type': 'product-page', 'publisher': 'Sunsynk', 'revision': 'UNKNOWN', 'doc_date': '2026-09', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'officially-verified'}, {'url': 'https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf', 'title': 'Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22) - installer mirror of official Sunsynk document', 'doc_type': 'compatibility-list', 'publisher': 'Sunsynk', 'revision': 'v13', 'doc_date': '2022-01', 'language': 'en', 'region': 'EU', 'accessed': '2026-09-01', 'confidence': 'manufacturer-documented'}]
startup_voltage_v 125
sunspec_support UNKNOWN
topology hybrid

Physical / mechanical

bracket_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
cable_entry_positions UNKNOWN
cable_gland_sizes UNKNOWN
depth_mm 238
drill_hole_depth_mm 82-90 ('drill 4 holes in the wall, 82-90mm deep' - installation guide p.16)
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 433
housing_color White ('Colour White' - official product page)
mounting_bolt_size UNKNOWN (expansion bolts, size not stated)
mounting_hole_diameter_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['wall']
screw_sizes UNKNOWN
shipping_weight_kg 18.5
Sunsynk official product page - 5kW Hybrid Inverter (ECCO), SKU SYNK-5K-SG04LP1 — product card, 'Gross Weight 18.5kg'
terminal_locations UNKNOWN
torque_specs battery DC terminal 5.2 N.m max (25 mm2 / 2 AWG, guide p.18); AC terminal 1.2 N.m max (6 mm2 / 10 AWG, guide p.23); PV 4 mm2 / 12 AWG, no torque given (guide p.25)
weight_kg 14
Sunsynk ECCO SG04LP1 Datasheet v.5 — spec table, 'Weight 14kg'
width_mm 330
Sunsynk ECCO SG04LP1 Datasheet v.5 — spec table, 'Size 330W x 433H x 238D mm'

Installation

altitude_derating_note guide p.15 forbids 'High altitude areas (over 2000 metres above sea level)'
clearance_bottom_mm 500
clearance_front_mm 1000
Sunsynk ECCO Single Phase Hybrid Inverter Installation Guide v.15 — p.16
clearance_left_mm 500
clearance_note 'allow a clearance of approximately 500mm to the side, 500mm above and below the unit, and 1000mm to the front' - guide p.16
clearance_right_mm 500
clearance_top_mm 500
forbidden_locations high salt content areas; oil/steam environments; corrosive gas areas; combustible-gas leak zones; animal-urine exposure; altitude >2000 m; precipitation or humidity above 95% (guide p.15)
indoor_outdoor indoor and outdoor (IP65)
installation_humidity_range up to 95% ( >95% forbidden, guide p.15)
max_installation_altitude_m 2000
mounting_orientation vertical wall mount, installed at eye level so the LCD can be read (guide p.15-16)
orientation_allowed ['vertical']
orientation_forbidden UNKNOWN
surface_requirements vertical wall of non-flammable material with adequate load-bearing capacity (guide p.15-16)
two_person_lift_required UNKNOWN

Environment

cooling_method natural convection ('Natural Cooling' - datasheet v.5)
Sunsynk ECCO SG04LP1 Datasheet v.5 — spec table, 'Cooling Natural Cooling'
corrosion_class UNKNOWN
fan_replaceable n/a (fanless, natural cooling)
ik_rating UNKNOWN
ip_rating IP65
max_altitude_m 2000
nema_rating UNKNOWN
noise_level_db <30 dB
operating_temperature_c -45 to +60 (>45 derating)
pollution_degree UNKNOWN
relative_humidity up to 95% (installation limit)
salt_mist_resistance not suitable - high-salt areas forbidden (guide p.15)
storage_temperature_c UNKNOWN (guide p.6 advises 'Store below 25C')

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type terminal block, 6 mm2 / 10 AWG, 1.2 N.m (guide p.23)
backup_eps_terminal yes - LOAD terminal; 'Rated AC Output and UPS Power 5000W' (datasheet v.5)
battery_terminal_type bolted terminal, 25 mm2 / 2 AWG, 5.2 N.m (guide p.18)
bluetooth UNKNOWN
can yes - CAN port for BMS
cellular optional GSM data logger (guide Appendix C p.79)
ct_interface CT coil terminals (guide p.8)
dry_contacts function port (guide p.8)
ethernet UNKNOWN
generator_terminal yes - GEN / Aux AC input (guide p.8 port list)
meter_interface Meter port (guide p.8)
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
parallel_port yes - RJ45 parallel port (guide p.8)
protocol_notes BMS CAN: Pin 1 CAN-H, Pin 5 CAN-L, pins 2/3/4/6/7/8 NC. BMS RS485: Pin 1 RS485B, Pin 2 RS485A, Pins 3 and 6 GND, Pin 7 RS485A, Pin 8 RS485B (guide Appendix A, p.78).
pv_connector_type UNKNOWN
relay_outputs function port provides relay outputs (guide p.8 port list)
rs485 yes ('RS485; CAN' - datasheet v.5); RS485 port for BMS
sunspec UNKNOWN
usb UNKNOWN
wifi yes via WiFi interface + Wi-Fi data logger (guide p.8, Appendix C p.79)
zigbee UNKNOWN

Controls & display

audible_alarm UNKNOWN
buttons 4 - Esc, Up, Down, Enter, plus a power On/Off button on the left side (guide p.33-34)
display_type colour touch LCD ('Colourful touch LCD, IP65 protection degree' - official Sunsynk ECCO page)
Sunsynk official ECCO product page (3.6kW / 5kW ECCO) — feature list, 'Colourful touch LCD, IP65 protection degree'
leds 4 - DC (green), AC (green), Normal (green), Alarm (red) (guide p.33-34)
local_display True
mobile_app SolarMan ('compatible with the SolarMan app, via a Wi-Fi or GSM data logger' - guide Appendix C p.79)
touchscreen true (per official ECCO product page wording; the installation guide describes Esc/Up/Down/Enter keys as well)
web_interface UNKNOWN

Protection

afci UNKNOWN (not listed on the ECCO datasheet v.5)
anti_islanding yes - 'Anti-islanding Protection'
ground_fault_protection yes - GDFI fault detection (guide p.13)
insulation_monitoring yes - 'Insulation Resistor Detection'
integrated_dc_switch UNKNOWN (not separately specified on datasheet v.5)
over_current yes - 'Output Over Current Protection'
over_temperature yes (guide p.13); output derating above +45 C
overvoltage_category UNKNOWN
protection_class UNKNOWN
residual_current_monitoring yes - 'Residual Current Monitoring Unit'
reverse_polarity yes - 'PV String Input Reverse Polarity Protection' (guide p.13)
short_circuit yes (guide p.13)
surge_protection yes - 'Surge protection' and 'PV Input Lightning Protection' (guide p.13); type not stated

Certifications

emc ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4']
grid_codes ['CEI 0-21', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'NRS 097', 'IEC 62116', 'IEC 61727', 'G99', 'G98', 'VDE 0126-1-1', 'RD 1699', 'C10-11']
other []
regional []
safety ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2']

Warranty & service

conditions 'Warranty 5 years' - datasheet v.5
design_life_years UNKNOWN
extended_options_years UNKNOWN
field_replaceable_parts UNKNOWN
service_intervals UNKNOWN
standard_years 5

Documents

datasheet Sunsynk ECCO SG04LP1 Datasheet v.5 rev v.5 (03/29/23)
installation-manual Sunsynk ECCO Single Phase Hybrid Inverter Installation Guide v.15 rev v.15 (05/31/23)
product-page Sunsynk official ECCO product page (3.6kW / 5kW ECCO) rev UNKNOWN
product-page Sunsynk official product page - 5kW Hybrid Inverter (ECCO), SKU SYNK-5K-SG04LP1 rev UNKNOWN

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_battery

Pylontech US3000C COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes E-Box 48100R COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-100E (3U Server Rack Battery) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
WECO 5K3-XP COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Deye AI-W5.1-B COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Sunsynk Battery Compatibility v13 (01/15/22), official Sunsynk document via installer mirror https://eco-angels.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Sunsynk_BatteryCompatibility_v13_English.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes V5 / V5-alpha (printed as V5° / V5°α) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)

Recorded conflicts

max_battery_charge_current_a Review required
90 — ECCO SG04LP1 datasheet v.5, SUN-5K-SG04LP1-EU column
120 — Sunsynk official ECCO page: 'Max. charging / discharging current of 120A'
the 120 A figure is a family-level headline on a page covering 3.6kW and 5kW ECCO; the 6K-SG04LP1-EU sibling carries the higher rating
physical.weight_kg Review required
14 — ECCO SG04LP1 datasheet v.5 and installation guide p.13
14.6 — Sunsynk official product page /product/ecco-5kw, 'Net Weight 14.6kg'
web product card may include the bracket/accessories or a newer hardware revision
max_battery_charge_current_a Review required
90 — ECCO SG04LP1 datasheet v5 (03/29/23), 5K column
120 ('Max. charging / discharging current of 120A') — sunsynk.org ECCO product page (3.6/5kW), fetched 2026-09-01
product page figure likely refers to the newer ECCO SG05LP1 hardware revision or the 6kW model; datasheet v5 value stored for the SG04LP1 5K
physical.weight_kg Review required
14 — ECCO SG04LP1 datasheet v.5 and installation guide p.13
14.6 — Sunsynk official product page /product/ecco-5kw, 'Net Weight 14.6kg'
web product card may include the bracket/accessories or a newer hardware revision
max_battery_charge_current_a Review required
90 — ECCO SG04LP1 datasheet v5 (03/29/23), 5K column
120 ('Max. charging / discharging current of 120A') — sunsynk.org ECCO product page (3.6/5kW), fetched 2026-09-01
product page figure likely refers to the newer ECCO SG05LP1 hardware revision or the 6kW model; datasheet v5 value stored for the SG04LP1 5K

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

Max. charging / discharging current (ECCO family page)120A
Net weight (official product card)14.6kg
Recommended AC breaker (backup load)32A/40A
Recommended AC breaker (grid)40A

Build a system with this product