ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseInverters

Voltronic Power (MPP Solar) Axpert King 5KVA (48V)

Official manufacturer UNKNOWN (230 VAC / 50-60 Hz product) verified Aug. 31, 2026

Identity

brand Axpert King
category inverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation Axpert King (first generation; superseded in the current catalogue by Axpert King II / Axpert King IP52)
manufacturer Voltronic Power (MPP Solar)
market_version UNKNOWN
model Axpert King 5KVA (48V)
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family Axpert King 3KVA/5KVA
product_revision UNKNOWN
product_status UNKNOWN
product_status_detail UNKNOWN — as of 2026-09-02 the Axpert King 3KVA/5KVA product-detail page (https://voltronicpower.com/en-US/Product/Detail/Axpert-King-3KVA-5KVA) redirects to the Voltronic Power homepage and the model no longer appears in the site's Off-Grid Inverter menu (which now lists Axpert King IP52 and Axpert King II TWIN). The brochure and manual PDFs are still served. Treated as evidence of withdrawal, not as a documented status.
region UNKNOWN (230 VAC / 50-60 Hz product)
release_year UNKNOWN
sku UNKNOWN

Electrical

ac_coupling_support UNKNOWN
backup_eps_output_support True
battery_support True
battery_type Lead-acid / Lithium (BMS via reserved RS485/CAN-BUS/RS232 port)
battery_voltage_class LV
battery_voltage_max_v 48
battery_voltage_min_v UNKNOWN
communication_can True
communication_ethernet UNKNOWN
communication_rs485 True
communication_wifi UNKNOWN (Bluetooth supported; WiFi not confirmed)
ct_support UNKNOWN
generator_input_support UNKNOWN
grid_certifications UNKNOWN (off-grid product line, none listed)
grid_export_control UNKNOWN
home_assistant_integration UNKNOWN
max_ac_power_kw 10
max_battery_charge_current_a 140 (combined solar + AC charging, per brochure)
max_battery_charge_power_kw UNKNOWN
max_battery_discharge_current_a UNKNOWN
max_dc_voltage_v 145
max_input_current_per_mppt_a UNKNOWN
max_pv_input_power_w 4000
max_short_circuit_current_per_mppt_a UNKNOWN
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mppt_max_voltage_v 115
mppt_min_voltage_v 60
num_mppt UNKNOWN (single built-in PV/MPPT charge controller stage)
officially_supported_battery_brands UNKNOWN
phase_type single-phase
pv_inputs_per_mppt UNKNOWN
rated_ac_power_kw 5
smart_meter_support UNKNOWN
startup_voltage_v UNKNOWN
sunspec_support UNKNOWN
topology off-grid

Physical / mechanical

bracket_dimensions_mm UNKNOWN
cable_entry_positions UNKNOWN
cable_gland_sizes UNKNOWN
depth_mm 140
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 525
housing_color UNKNOWN
mounting_bolt_size M4 or M5 (manual: 'three screws. It's recommended to use M4 or M5 screws')
Axpert King 3KW/5KW Inverter/Charger User Manual (Version 1.0) — manual p.4, 'three screws. It's recommended to use M4 or M5 screws'
mounting_hole_diameter_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN (three mounting points shown in the manual's wall-mount figure; no centre-to-centre dimensions printed)
mounting_type ['wall']
screw_sizes M4 / M5 wall-mount screws
shipping_weight_kg UNKNOWN
terminal_locations UNKNOWN
torque_specs Battery ring terminals 2-3 Nm; AC input/output wiring (5KW) 1.4-1.6 Nm; PV terminals 1.2-1.6 Nm
Axpert King 3KW/5KW Inverter/Charger User Manual (Version 1.0) — manual pp.5-8, battery/AC/PV wiring tables
weight_kg 13.5
Axpert King Off-Grid Inverter — brochure / datasheet — brochure 'Net Weight (kgs) 13.5'
width_mm 303
Axpert King Off-Grid Inverter — brochure / datasheet — brochure 'Dimension, D x W x H (mm) 140 x 303 x 525'
wire_gauges Battery (5KW, 200 A typical, 200 Ah): 1 x 1/0 AWG or 2 x 4 AWG with 60 mm or 44 mm ring terminal; AC (5KW): 8 AWG; PV: 6 AWG

Installation

clearance_bottom_mm UNKNOWN
clearance_left_mm UNKNOWN (clearances are given only as an unlabelled figure in the manual)
clearance_right_mm UNKNOWN
clearance_top_mm UNKNOWN
indoor_outdoor UNKNOWN (no IP rating published for this model)
installation_humidity_range UNKNOWN
installation_temperature_range_c 0 to 55 ambient
max_installation_altitude_m UNKNOWN
mounting_orientation vertical — 'The recommended installation position is to be adhered to the wall vertically'
orientation_allowed ['vertical']
orientation_forbidden UNKNOWN
surface_requirements solid surface; install at eye level so the LCD can be read
two_person_lift_required UNKNOWN
ventilation_requirements UNKNOWN

Environment

cooling_method UNKNOWN (fan present — the manual documents a 'fan lockup' warning code — but the cooling method is not stated as a specification)
fan_replaceable UNKNOWN
ip_rating UNKNOWN
max_altitude_m UNKNOWN
noise_level_db UNKNOWN
operating_temperature_c 0 to 55
pollution_degree UNKNOWN
relative_humidity 5% to 95% Relative Humidity (Non-condensing)
storage_temperature_c -15 to 60
Axpert King 3KW/5KW Inverter/Charger User Manual (Version 1.0) — manual General specification table (Table 5), pp.32-35

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type screw terminal, 8 AWG (5KW), 1.4-1.6 Nm
battery_terminal_type ring-terminal bolted connection (60 mm or 44 mm ring terminal), 2-3 Nm
bluetooth yes — manual: Bluetooth range '6~7m in an open space'
can UNKNOWN — CAN is not listed in the brochure's communication-interface row; the existing record's communication_can=true is not confirmed by either fetched document
dry_contacts yes — dry contact rated 3A/250VAC
Axpert King 3KW/5KW Inverter/Charger User Manual (Version 1.0) — manual p.10, dry contact rated 3A/250VAC
ethernet UNKNOWN
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
parallel_interface yes — 'Parallel-able YES'; the manual refers to a separate parallel installation guide and does not state a maximum unit count
protocol_notes Brochure communication-interface row lists USB/RS232/RS485/Bluetooth/Dry-contact. The manual's connection chapter (p.10) documents only the RS232 and Bluetooth connections.
pv_connector_type screw terminal, 6 AWG cable, 1.2-1.6 Nm
rs232 yes
rs485 yes (brochure)
usb yes (brochure 'Communication Interface USB/RS232/RS485/Bluetooth/Dry-contact')
wifi UNKNOWN

Controls & display

audible_alarm yes — warning codes are signalled with defined beep patterns
buttons UNKNOWN
display_type LCD
leds green LED (output / charging status), red LED (fault)
local_display True
mobile_app UNKNOWN (Bluetooth connection documented; app name not stated in the fetched documents)
remote_display_option UNKNOWN
status_indicators battery capacity display in 0-24% / 25-49% / 50-74% / 75-100% steps
touchscreen False
web_interface UNKNOWN

Protection

anti_islanding UNKNOWN (off-grid product)
fault_code_range fault codes 01-59 documented in the manual (pp.29-30)
over_current yes — overload warning/fault codes documented
over_temperature yes — overtemperature warning/fault codes documented
over_voltage UNKNOWN
reverse_polarity UNKNOWN
short_circuit UNKNOWN
under_voltage yes — low-battery warning documented

Certifications

emc []
grid_codes []
other []
regional ['CE']
Axpert King 3KW/5KW Inverter/Charger User Manual (Version 1.0) — manual p.35, safety certification 'CE'
safety []

Warranty & service

conditions UNKNOWN
extended_options_years UNKNOWN
standard_years UNKNOWN

Packaging & logistics

gross_weight_kg UNKNOWN
package_depth_mm UNKNOWN
package_height_mm UNKNOWN
package_width_mm UNKNOWN

Documents

datasheet Axpert King Off-Grid Inverter — brochure / datasheet rev UNKNOWN
user-manual Axpert King 3KW/5KW Inverter/Charger User Manual (Version 1.0) rev Version 1.0

Documented compatibility

Documented pairings only. A product absent here has no fetched document naming the pairing — that is not a statement that it fails.

inverter_battery

Deye AI-W5.1-B COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
Deye Approved Battery List DY-LV48-0109
Pytes V5 / V5-alpha (printed as V5° / V5°α) COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Pytes E-Box 48100R COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Pytes Inverter Compatibility List V.20230819, https://www.pytesess.com/ueditor/php/upload/file/20240705/1720170604646137.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
Dyness A48100 COMPATIBLEofficially-verified
Dyness 'Approved Compatibility List of Inverter Brands' (low voltage battery), https://basic-solar.de/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/kompatibilitaetsliste_dyness.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-200E (19-inch rack battery, 10.24 kWh) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BSLBATT B-LFP48 Rack Battery Pack User Manual V2.7 CAN/RS485 protocol tables, https://bslbatt.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/09/B-LFP48-User-Manual-V2.7-Rack-Battery-Pack.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)
BSLBATT B-LFP48-100E (3U Server Rack Battery) COMPATIBLEmanufacturer-documented
BSLBATT B-LFP48 Rack Battery Pack User Manual V2.7 CAN/RS485 protocol tables, https://bslbatt.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/09/B-LFP48-User-Manual-V2.7-Rack-Battery-Pack.pdf (fetched 2026-09-01)

inverter_evse

go-e GmbH go-eCharger Gemini (11kW and 22kW variants) COMPATIBLEinferred-from-electrical-parameters
go-e Gemini Datasheet (open local API/Modbus TCP/MQTT) + third-party EMS tools (evcc, openWB)

Recorded conflicts

communication interfaces (communication_can / interfaces) Review required
USB / RS232 / RS485 / Bluetooth / Dry-contact — Axpert King brochure, 'Communication Interface' row
RS232 and Bluetooth only — Axpert King 3KW/5KW user manual p.10, connection chapter
The brochure lists the full port complement of the platform while the manual documents only the connections it gives wiring instructions for. Neither fetched document lists CAN, so the existing record's communication_can=true is unsupported by these two sources.
battery_voltage_max_v Review required
48 — Existing record / Axpert King brochure spec row 'Battery Voltage 48 VDC' (nominal)
66 — Axpert King 3KW/5KW user manual, Battery Mode table: 'operating range 40Vdc -66Vdc'
The existing 48 V value is the NOMINAL battery voltage from the brochure; the manual's 40-66 Vdc is the DC input operating window. The record's battery_voltage_min_v/max_v fields should hold the operating window, not the nominal value.
communication interfaces (communication_can / interfaces) Review required
USB / RS232 / RS485 / Bluetooth / Dry-contact — Axpert King brochure, 'Communication Interface' row
RS232 and Bluetooth only — Axpert King 3KW/5KW user manual p.10, connection chapter
The brochure lists the full port complement of the platform while the manual documents only the connections it gives wiring instructions for. Neither fetched document lists CAN, so the existing record's communication_can=true is unsupported by these two sources.
battery_voltage_max_v Review required
48 — Existing record / Axpert King brochure spec row 'Battery Voltage 48 VDC' (nominal)
66 — Axpert King 3KW/5KW user manual, Battery Mode table: 'operating range 40Vdc -66Vdc'
The existing 48 V value is the NOMINAL battery voltage from the brochure; the manual's 40-66 Vdc is the DC input operating window. The record's battery_voltage_min_v/max_v fields should hold the operating window, not the nominal value.

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

AC Voltage Regulation (battery mode)230 VAC ± 5%
Battery cable / ring terminal (5KW, 200A, 200AH)1*1/0AWG or 2*4AWG, ring terminal 60 mm or 44 mm, torque 2~3 Nm
Battery mode DC input operating range40Vdc - 66Vdc (nominal 48Vdc)
Bluetooth range6~7m in an open space
Bulk voltage (AGM)56.4 Vdc
Dry contact rating3A/250VAC
Efficiency (Peak)93 % at Line Mode, 90% at Battery Mode
Floating Charge Voltage54 VDC
Input Voltage Range110-280 VAC
Maximum AC Charge Current60 A
Maximum Solar Charge Current80 A
Surge Power10000VA for 5 sec
Transfer Time0 ms
identity.product_statusUNKNOWN — as of 2026-09-02 the Axpert King 3KVA/5KVA product-detail page (https://voltronicpower.com/en-US/Product/Detail/Axpert-King-3KVA-5KVA) redirects to the Voltronic Power homepage and the model no longer appears in the site's Off-Grid Inverter menu (which now lists Axpert King IP52 and Axpert King II TWIN). The brochure and manual PDFs are still served. Treated as evidence of withdrawal, not as a documented status.

Build a system with this product