Knowledge Base › Microinverters
Deye SUN-D60/80/100/110G4-EU-Q0
Official manufacturer EU verified Sept. 2, 2026
UNKNOWN
UNKNOWN
Identity
| brand | Deye |
| category | microinverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | G4 |
| manufacturer | Deye (Ningbo Deye Inverter Technology Co., Ltd.) |
| market_version | EU 220/230 V 50/60 Hz |
| model | SUN-D60/80/100/110G4-EU-Q0 |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | SUN-D60/80/100/110G4-EU-Q0 |
| product_status | active |
| region | EU |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
| variant_suffix_meaning | 'D' series = series-string (120 V) microinverter, distinct from the 60 V parallel-input 'M' series |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_compatibility | UNKNOWN - no fetched Deye document pairs this microinverter with any hybrid inverter for AC coupling |
| ac_rated_power_w | 600 (D60) / 800 (D80) / 1000 (D100) / 1100 (D110) |
| grid_profiles | ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'G98'] |
| input_to_mppt_mapping | 1 MPPT, 1 string of 2 series modules. Official row: 'No. of MPP Trackers/No. of String per MPP Tracker | 1/1'. UNIQUE in the Deye range: this is a SERIES-input (higher-voltage) microinverter, NOT a parallel 2-input design - shading on either module of the pair affects the whole string. |
| max_dc_input_power_w | Deye row 'Max. PV Input Power(W)': 210-420 (D60, 2 Pieces) / 210-560 (D80) / 210-700 (D100) / 210-770 (D110) - two modules, wired in SERIES (max PV input voltage 120 V, MPPT window 45-100 V) |
| max_dc_voltage_v |
120
SUN-D60/80/100/110G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. PV Input Voltage(V)'
|
| max_input_current_a |
18 (row 'Max. Operating PV Input Current(A) | 18', single string)
SUN-D60/80/100/110G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. Operating PV Input Current (A)'
|
| max_short_circuit_current_a |
27 (row 'Max. Input Short-Circuit Current (A) | 27')
SUN-D60/80/100/110G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. Input Short Circuit Current (A)'
|
| max_units_per_ac_branch | UNKNOWN (row not present on the product page table) |
| monitoring_protocol | built-in WiFi datalogger -> Deye Cloud / SOLARMAN (no external DTU or gateway required) |
| mppt_range_v | 45-100 |
| num_mppt |
1
SUN-D60/80/100/110G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'No. of MPP Trackers/No. of String per MPP Tracker'
|
| physical_dc_inputs | UNKNOWN - Deye states '1/1' (one MPPT, one string) and a 2-module 120 V series string, but does not state how many physical DC connector pairs the unit carries. Do NOT assume 1 pair; the two modules may terminate on two pairs internally series-linked. |
| supported_module_power_range_w | Deye row 'Max. PV Input Power(W)': 210-420 (D60, 2 Pieces) / 210-560 (D80) / 210-700 (D100) / 210-770 (D110) - two modules, wired in SERIES (max PV input voltage 120 V, MPPT window 45-100 V) |
Physical / mechanical
| cable_entry_positions | UNKNOWN |
| depth_mm | 40 |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm | 190 |
| housing_color | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_bolt_size | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['rooftop', 'module racking rail'] |
| note | Cabinet size stated 'Excluding connectors and brackets' |
| torque_specs | AC terminal 1.0 N.m for 4.0 mm2 (10 AWG) TC-ER cable (G4 manual p.13); DC torque not published |
| weight_kg | 2.7 |
| width_mm |
212
SUN-D60/80/100/110G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Cabinet Size (W*H*D)[mm]'
|
Installation
| clearance_bottom_mm | 13 (manual: 'Allow a minimum of 1.3 cm between the roof and the bottom of the Microinverter to allow proper air flow') |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | manual: 'Do not place the inverters (including DC and AC connectors) where exposed to the sun, rain or snow' |
| indoor_outdoor | outdoor (IP67) |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 2000 |
| mounting_orientation | under the PV module on the racking; not specified as orientation-restricted |
| surface_requirements | 'Mount one Microinverter at each of these locations using hardware recommended by your module racking vendor' - Deye publishes no bracket part number |
| two_person_lift_required | False |
Environment
| cooling_method | natural cooling (fanless) |
| corrosion_class | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | n/a (fanless) |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP 67 |
| max_altitude_m | 2000 |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | <= 25 |
| operating_temperature_c | -40 to +65 (>45 derating) |
| pollution_degree | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | 0-100% |
| salt_mist_resistance | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_c | UNKNOWN |
| uv_resistance | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | pre-fitted TC-ER AC lead; Bus AC connector or T-connector system (see accessories) |
| bluetooth | UNKNOWN |
| can | UNKNOWN |
| cellular | False |
| cloud_api | Deye Cloud / SOLARMAN (pro.solarmanpv.com, home.solarmanpv.com) |
| ethernet | False |
| local_api | UNKNOWN (SOLARMAN logger web page at http://10.10.100.254 exists for the built-in datalogger, admin/admin - configuration only, not a documented data API) |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mqtt | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | Grid connection form L/N/PE - single phase only. Deye publishes NO three-phase microinverter. |
| pv_connector_type | UNKNOWN (connector brand/type is not named in any fetched Deye microinverter document) |
| rs232 | UNKNOWN |
| rs485 | UNKNOWN |
| sunspec | UNKNOWN |
| usb | False |
| wifi | built-in WiFi module, 2.400-2.4835 GHz, 20 dBm +/-2 dBm (row 'Communication Interface | Wi-Fi') |
| zigbee | UNKNOWN (Zigbee/PLC exist on the older G3 generation and on the MECD gateway, not stated for G4) |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | none |
| display_type | none |
| leds | status LED (GFDI fault indicated by 4x red flashes per manual) |
| local_display | False |
| mobile_app | SOLARMAN Smart (owner) / SOLARMAN Business (installer); Deye Cloud |
| touchscreen | False |
| web_interface | built-in logger local web page http://10.10.100.254 (default admin/admin) |
Protection
| afci | UNKNOWN |
| anti_islanding | YES (row 'Anti-islanding Protection') |
| ground_fault_protection | UNKNOWN |
| insulation_monitoring | YES (row 'Insulation Impedance Detection') |
| over_current | YES (row 'AC Output Overcurrent Protection') |
| over_temperature | YES (row 'Thermal Protection') |
| over_voltage | YES (row 'AC Output Overvoltage Protection') |
| overvoltage_category | OVC II(DC), OVC III(AC) |
| protection_class | UNKNOWN |
| rapid_shutdown | UNKNOWN |
| reverse_polarity | YES (row 'DC Reverse Polarity Protection') |
| short_circuit | YES (row 'AC Output Short Circuit Protection') |
| surge_protection | TYPE II (AC) |
Certifications
| emc | ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4', 'EN 55011:2016+A1+A11+A2', 'EN 62920:2017+A11+A1', 'EN IEC 62311:2020', 'CISPR 11:2015+A1+A2', 'EN 300328 V2.2.2:2019', 'EN 301489-1 V2.2.3:2019', 'EN 301489-17 V3.2.4:2020'] |
| grid_codes | ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'G98'] |
| other | ['RED 2014/53/EU', 'RoHS 2011/65/EU'] |
| regional | ['CE'] |
| safety | ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2', 'EN 62109-1:2010', 'EN 62109-2:2011'] |
Warranty & service
| conditions | product page row 'Warranty [year]' |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| field_replaceable_parts | [] |
| standard_years | 15 |
Documents
datasheet
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Datasheet SUN-D60/80/110G4-EU-Q0 — located, not retrieved
rev 20250529
Recorded conflicts
environment.operating_temperature_c Review required
-40 to +65 — every other Deye G4 microinverter page
-40 to -65 — SUN-D product page as printed
typographical error on the Deye page
num_mppt Review required
1 — Deye product page spec table row 'No. of MPP Trackers/No. of String per MPP Tracker | 1/1'
2 — the same page's URL slug '...-2-mppt-micro-inverter...' and the category listing
URL slug copied from the M-series page; the published table is authoritative
environment.operating_temperature_c Review required
-40 to +65 — every other Deye G4 microinverter page
-40 to -65 — SUN-D product page as printed
typographical error on the Deye page
num_mppt Review required
1 — Deye product page spec table row 'No. of MPP Trackers/No. of String per MPP Tracker | 1/1'
2 — the same page's URL slug '...-2-mppt-micro-inverter...' and the category listing
URL slug copied from the M-series page; the published table is authoritative
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| DC Injection Current | <0.5%In |
| Inverter Topology | Isolated |
| Max. Efficiency / Euro Efficiency / MPPT Efficiency | 96.5% / 96.0% / >99% |
| Operating Temperature Range (deg C) | -40 to -65 (as printed on the Deye page - almost certainly a typo for -40 to +65) |
| Power Factor Adjustment Range | 0.9 leading to 0.9 lagging |
| Rated PV Input voltage(V) | 42.5 |
| Total Current Harmonic Distortion THDi | <3% |