ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseMicroinverters

Deye SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I

Official manufacturer EU verified Sept. 2, 2026

Identity

brand Deye
category microinverters
ean UNKNOWN
generation G4
manufacturer Deye (Ningbo Deye Inverter Technology Co., Ltd.)
market_version EU 220/230 V 50/60 Hz
model SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I
mpn UNKNOWN
product_family SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I
product_status active
region EU
sku UNKNOWN
variant_suffix_meaning '-I' = integrated bidirectional metering with backflow prevention. Deye product-page bullet: 'Bidirectional measurement can record electricity consumption data while also preventing backflow'. This is Deye's answer to an external anti-backflow relay/meter for microinverter systems - the function is inside the unit, no separate SKU.

Electrical

ac_coupling_compatibility UNKNOWN - no fetched Deye document pairs this microinverter with any hybrid inverter for AC coupling
ac_rated_power_w 1300 / 1600 / 1800 / 2000 / 2200
grid_profiles ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'G98']
input_to_mppt_mapping 4 physical DC inputs -> 4 independent MPPTs, 1:1 ('No. of MPP Trackers/No. of String per MPP Tracker | 4/1'; '18+18+18+18' / '27+27+27+27').
max_dc_input_power_w Deye row 'Max. PV Input Power(W)': 210-460 / 210-560 / 210-630 / 210-700 / 210-770 (4 Pieces each)
max_dc_voltage_v 60
SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. PV Input Voltage(V)'
max_input_current_a 18 per input (row 'Max. Operating PV Input Current (A) | 18+18+18+18')
SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. Operating PV Input Current (A)'
max_short_circuit_current_a 27 per input (row 'Max. Input Short Circuit Current (A) | 27+27+27+27')
SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. Input Short Circuit Current (A)'
max_units_per_ac_branch 5 / 4 / 3 / 3 / 3 (product page); the -I installation manual states 'MAX 4 SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I per Branch' (pp.18-19) - see data_conflicts
monitoring_protocol built-in WiFi datalogger -> Deye Cloud / SOLARMAN (no external DTU or gateway required)
mppt_range_v 25-55
num_mppt 4
SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'No. of MPP Trackers/No. of String per MPP Tracker'
physical_dc_inputs 4
supported_module_power_range_w Deye row 'Max. PV Input Power(W)': 210-460 / 210-560 / 210-630 / 210-700 / 210-770 (4 Pieces each)

Physical / mechanical

cable_entry_positions UNKNOWN
depth_mm 36.5
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 250.5
housing_color UNKNOWN
mounting_bolt_size UNKNOWN
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['rooftop', 'module racking rail']
note Cabinet size stated 'Excluding connectors and brackets'
torque_specs AC terminal 1.0 N.m for 4.0 mm2 (10 AWG) TC-ER cable (G4 manual p.13); DC torque not published
weight_kg 5.1
width_mm 311
SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Cabinet Size (W*H*D)[mm]'

Installation

clearance_bottom_mm 13 (manual: 'Allow a minimum of 1.3 cm between the roof and the bottom of the Microinverter to allow proper air flow')
direct_sunlight_restriction manual: 'Do not place the inverters (including DC and AC connectors) where exposed to the sun, rain or snow'
indoor_outdoor outdoor (IP67)
max_installation_altitude_m 2000
mounting_orientation under the PV module on the racking; not specified as orientation-restricted
surface_requirements 'Mount one Microinverter at each of these locations using hardware recommended by your module racking vendor' - Deye publishes no bracket part number
two_person_lift_required False

Environment

cooling_method natural cooling (fanless)
corrosion_class UNKNOWN
fan_replaceable n/a (fanless)
ik_rating UNKNOWN
ip_rating IP 67
max_altitude_m 2000
nema_rating UNKNOWN
noise_level_db <= 25
operating_temperature_c -40 to +65 (>45 derating)
pollution_degree UNKNOWN
relative_humidity 0-100%
salt_mist_resistance UNKNOWN
storage_temperature_c UNKNOWN
uv_resistance UNKNOWN

Interfaces & connectors

ac_terminal_type pre-fitted TC-ER AC lead; Bus AC connector or T-connector system (see accessories)
bluetooth UNKNOWN
can UNKNOWN
cellular False
cloud_api Deye Cloud / SOLARMAN (pro.solarmanpv.com, home.solarmanpv.com)
energy_metering integrated bidirectional metering (import + export) with backflow prevention
ethernet False
local_api UNKNOWN (SOLARMAN logger web page at http://10.10.100.254 exists for the built-in datalogger, admin/admin - configuration only, not a documented data API)
modbus_rtu UNKNOWN
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
mqtt UNKNOWN
protocol_notes Grid connection form L/N/PE - single phase only. Deye publishes NO three-phase microinverter.
pv_connector_type UNKNOWN (connector brand/type is not named in any fetched Deye microinverter document)
rs232 UNKNOWN
rs485 UNKNOWN
sunspec UNKNOWN
usb False
wifi built-in WiFi module, 2.400-2.4835 GHz, 20 dBm +/-2 dBm (row 'Communication Interface | Wi-Fi')
zigbee UNKNOWN (Zigbee/PLC exist on the older G3 generation and on the MECD gateway, not stated for G4)

Controls & display

audible_alarm UNKNOWN
buttons none
display_type none
leds status LED (GFDI fault indicated by 4x red flashes per manual)
local_display False
mobile_app SOLARMAN Smart (owner) / SOLARMAN Business (installer); Deye Cloud
touchscreen False
web_interface built-in logger local web page http://10.10.100.254 (default admin/admin)

Protection

afci UNKNOWN
anti_islanding YES (row 'Anti-islanding Protection')
ground_fault_protection UNKNOWN
insulation_monitoring YES (row 'Insulation Impedance Detection')
over_current YES (row 'AC Output Overcurrent Protection')
over_temperature YES (row 'Thermal Protection')
over_voltage YES (row 'AC Output Overvoltage Protection')
overvoltage_category OVC II(DC), OVC III(AC)
protection_class UNKNOWN
rapid_shutdown YES - Deye product page bullet: 'Rapid shutdown function' (the installation manual does not repeat this)
reverse_polarity YES (row 'DC Reverse Polarity Protection')
short_circuit YES (row 'AC Output Short Circuit Protection')
surge_protection TYPE II (AC)

Certifications

emc ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4', 'EN 55011:2016+A1+A11+A2', 'EN 62920:2017+A11+A1', 'EN IEC 62311:2020', 'CISPR 11:2015+A1+A2', 'EN 300328 V2.2.2:2019', 'EN 301489-1 V2.2.3:2019', 'EN 301489-17 V3.2.4:2020']
grid_codes ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'G98']
other ['RED 2014/53/EU', 'RoHS 2011/65/EU']
regional ['CE']
safety ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2', 'EN 62109-1:2010', 'EN 62109-2:2011']

Warranty & service

conditions product page row 'Warranty [year]'
design_life_years UNKNOWN
field_replaceable_parts []
standard_years 10

Documents

certificate {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} EU Declaration of Conformity SUN-M130-220G4-EU-Q0 — located, not retrieved rev UNKNOWN
datasheet {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} Datasheet SUN-M130-220G4-EU-Q0-I — located, not retrieved rev 20251022
datasheet SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I product page (HTML technical specification table)
installation-manual Installation / User Manual SUN-M(130-220)G4-EU-Q0-I rev 20250701
installation-manual {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} Installation / User Manual SUN-M(130-220)G4-EU-Q0-I (alt path) — located, not retrieved rev 20250701

Recorded conflicts

max_units_per_ac_branch Review required
5 / 4 / 3 / 3 / 3 by model — Deye product page spec table
MAX 4 per branch — SUN-M(130-220)G4-EU-Q0-I installation manual (2025-07-01) pp.18-19
the manual states a single conservative limit for the whole family while the datasheet is per-model
max_units_per_ac_branch Review required
5 / 4 / 3 / 3 / 3 by model — Deye product page spec table
MAX 4 per branch — SUN-M(130-220)G4-EU-Q0-I installation manual (2025-07-01) pp.18-19
the manual states a single conservative limit for the whole family while the datasheet is per-model

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

Bidirectional measurement / anti-backflow'Bidirectional measurement can record electricity consumption data while also preventing backflow'
Built-in WiFi module2.400~2.4835 GHz, 20 dBm +/- 2 dBm
DC Injection Current<0.5%In
Inverter TopologyIsolated
Max units per branch (manual)MAX 4 SUN-M130/160/180/200/220G4-EU-Q0-I per Branch
Max. Efficiency / Euro Efficiency / MPPT Efficiency96.5% / 96.0% / >99%
Package contentsMicroinverter x1, User manual x1, Bus AC connector (optional) x1, AC extension cable (optional) xN-1, T-connector (optional) xN-1, Clip x1
Power Factor Adjustment Range0.9 leading to 0.9 lagging
Rated PV Input voltage(V)42.5
Total Current Harmonic Distortion THDi<3%

Build a system with this product