Knowledge Base › Microinverters
Deye SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0
Official manufacturer EU verified Sept. 2, 2026
UNKNOWN
UNKNOWN
UNKNOWN
Identity
| brand | Deye |
| category | microinverters |
| ean | UNKNOWN |
| generation | G4 |
| manufacturer | Deye (Ningbo Deye Inverter Technology Co., Ltd.) |
| market_version | EU 220/230 V 50/60 Hz |
| model | SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0 |
| mpn | UNKNOWN |
| product_family | SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0 |
| product_status | active |
| region | EU |
| sku | UNKNOWN |
Electrical
| ac_coupling_compatibility | UNKNOWN - no fetched Deye document pairs this microinverter with any hybrid inverter for AC coupling |
| ac_rated_power_w | 600 (M60) / 800 (M80) / 1000 (M100) |
| grid_profiles | ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'G98'] |
| input_to_mppt_mapping | 2 physical DC inputs -> 2 independent MPPTs, 1:1. Official row: 'No. of MPP Trackers/No. of String per MPP Tracker | 2/1'. Per-input currents are printed as '13+13' and '19.5+19.5', confirming one input per tracker. |
| max_dc_input_power_w | Deye row 'Max. PV Input Power(W)': 210-420 (M60, 2 Pieces) / 210-560 (M80, 2 Pieces) / 210-700 (M100, 2 Pieces) - per-module power window x 2 modules |
| max_dc_voltage_v |
60
SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. PV Input Voltage(V)'
|
| max_input_current_a |
13 per input (row 'Max. Operating PV Input Current(A) | 13+13')
SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. Operating PV Input Current (A)'
|
| max_short_circuit_current_a |
19.5 per input (row 'Max. Input Short-Circuit Current (A) | 19.5+19.5')
SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Max. Input Short Circuit Current (A)'
|
| max_units_per_ac_branch | 8 (M60) / 6 (M80) / 5 (M100) |
| monitoring_protocol | built-in WiFi datalogger -> Deye Cloud / SOLARMAN (no external DTU or gateway required) |
| mppt_range_v | 25-55 |
| num_mppt |
2
SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'No. of MPP Trackers/No. of String per MPP Tracker'
|
| physical_dc_inputs | 2 |
| supported_module_power_range_w | Deye row 'Max. PV Input Power(W)': 210-420 (M60, 2 Pieces) / 210-560 (M80, 2 Pieces) / 210-700 (M100, 2 Pieces) - per-module power window x 2 modules |
Physical / mechanical
| cable_entry_positions | UNKNOWN |
| depth_mm | 40 |
| enclosure_material | UNKNOWN |
| height_mm | 190 |
| housing_color | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_bolt_size | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_hole_spacing_mm | UNKNOWN |
| mounting_type | ['rooftop', 'module racking rail'] |
| note | Cabinet size stated 'Excluding connectors and brackets' |
| torque_specs | AC terminal 1.0 N.m for 4.0 mm2 (10 AWG) TC-ER cable (G4 manual p.13); DC torque not published |
| weight_kg | 3 |
| width_mm |
280.5
SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0 product page (HTML technical specification table) — row 'Cabinet Size (W*H*D)[mm]'
|
Installation
| clearance_bottom_mm | 13 (manual: 'Allow a minimum of 1.3 cm between the roof and the bottom of the Microinverter to allow proper air flow') |
| direct_sunlight_restriction | manual: 'Do not place the inverters (including DC and AC connectors) where exposed to the sun, rain or snow' |
| indoor_outdoor | outdoor (IP67) |
| max_installation_altitude_m | 2000 |
| mounting_orientation | under the PV module on the racking; not specified as orientation-restricted |
| surface_requirements | 'Mount one Microinverter at each of these locations using hardware recommended by your module racking vendor' - Deye publishes no bracket part number |
| two_person_lift_required | False |
Environment
| cooling_method | natural cooling (fanless) |
| corrosion_class | UNKNOWN |
| fan_replaceable | n/a (fanless) |
| ik_rating | UNKNOWN |
| ip_rating | IP 67 |
| max_altitude_m | 2000 |
| nema_rating | UNKNOWN |
| noise_level_db | <= 25 |
| operating_temperature_c | -40 to +65 (>45 derating) |
| pollution_degree | UNKNOWN |
| relative_humidity | 0-100% |
| salt_mist_resistance | UNKNOWN |
| storage_temperature_c | UNKNOWN |
| uv_resistance | UNKNOWN |
Interfaces & connectors
| ac_terminal_type | pre-fitted TC-ER AC lead; Bus AC connector or T-connector system (see accessories) |
| bluetooth | UNKNOWN |
| can | UNKNOWN |
| cellular | False |
| cloud_api | Deye Cloud / SOLARMAN (pro.solarmanpv.com, home.solarmanpv.com) |
| ethernet | False |
| local_api | UNKNOWN (SOLARMAN logger web page at http://10.10.100.254 exists for the built-in datalogger, admin/admin - configuration only, not a documented data API) |
| modbus_rtu | UNKNOWN |
| modbus_tcp | UNKNOWN |
| mqtt | UNKNOWN |
| protocol_notes | Grid connection form L/N/PE - single phase only. Deye publishes NO three-phase microinverter. |
| pv_connector_type | UNKNOWN (connector brand/type is not named in any fetched Deye microinverter document) |
| rs232 | UNKNOWN |
| rs485 | UNKNOWN |
| sunspec | UNKNOWN |
| usb | False |
| wifi | built-in WiFi module, 2.400-2.4835 GHz, 20 dBm +/-2 dBm (row 'Communication Interface | Wi-Fi') |
| zigbee | UNKNOWN (Zigbee/PLC exist on the older G3 generation and on the MECD gateway, not stated for G4) |
Controls & display
| audible_alarm | UNKNOWN |
| buttons | none |
| display_type | none |
| leds | status LED (GFDI fault indicated by 4x red flashes per manual) |
| local_display | False |
| mobile_app | SOLARMAN Smart (owner) / SOLARMAN Business (installer); Deye Cloud |
| touchscreen | False |
| web_interface | built-in logger local web page http://10.10.100.254 (default admin/admin) |
Protection
| afci | UNKNOWN |
| anti_islanding | YES (row 'Anti-islanding Protection') |
| ground_fault_protection | UNKNOWN |
| insulation_monitoring | YES (row 'Insulation Impedance Detection') |
| over_current | YES (row 'AC Output Overcurrent Protection') |
| over_temperature | YES (row 'Thermal Protection') |
| over_voltage | YES (row 'AC Output Overvoltage Protection') |
| overvoltage_category | OVC II(DC), OVC III(AC) |
| protection_class | UNKNOWN |
| rapid_shutdown | UNKNOWN (Deye does not claim rapid shutdown for this family; it does for SUN-M220/225G4 and SUN-S130-225G4) |
| reverse_polarity | YES (row 'DC Reverse Polarity Protection') |
| short_circuit | YES (row 'AC Output Short Circuit Protection') |
| surge_protection | TYPE II (AC) |
Certifications
| emc | ['IEC/EN 61000-6-1', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-2', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-3', 'IEC/EN 61000-6-4', 'EN 55011:2016+A1+A11+A2', 'EN 62920:2017+A11+A1', 'EN IEC 62311:2020', 'CISPR 11:2015+A1+A2', 'EN 300328 V2.2.2:2019', 'EN 301489-1 V2.2.3:2019', 'EN 301489-17 V3.2.4:2020'] |
| grid_codes | ['IEC 61727', 'IEC 62116', 'CEI 0-21', 'EN 50549', 'NRS 097', 'RD 140', 'UNE 217002', 'VDE-AR-N 4105', 'G98'] |
| other | ['RED 2014/53/EU', 'RoHS 2011/65/EU'] |
| regional | ['CE'] |
| safety | ['IEC/EN 62109-1', 'IEC/EN 62109-2', 'EN 62109-1:2010', 'EN 62109-2:2011'] |
Warranty & service
| conditions | product page row 'Warranty [year]' |
| design_life_years | UNKNOWN |
| field_replaceable_parts | [] |
| standard_years | 15 |
Documents
certificate
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Certificate VDE-AR-N 4105 (Germany) — located, not retrieved
rev UNKNOWN
certificate
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Certificate VDE-AR-N 4105 NS protection — located, not retrieved
rev UNKNOWN
certificate
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
EU Declaration of Conformity SUN-M60-100G4-EU-Q0 — located, not retrieved
rev UNKNOWN
datasheet
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Datasheet SUN-M60/80/100G4-EU-Q0 (30240102201467) — located, not retrieved
rev 20250513
installation-manual
{# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it
backs no stored value. #}
Installation / User Manual SUN-M60-100G4-EU-Q0 (30240301003032) — located, not retrieved
rev 20250701
Recorded conflicts
max_input_current_a vs max_short_circuit_current_a (row assignment) Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
operating 13+13 A, Isc 19.5+19.5 A — Deye product page spec table (2026-09-02)
Isc 13x2 A, operating 19.5x2 A — Installation/User Manual Ver1.6 (2025-08-19), as extracted
PDF extraction transposed the two adjacent rows; Isc must exceed operating current, so the product-page assignment is used
max_input_current_a vs max_short_circuit_current_a (row assignment) Resolved — imported outcome unspecified
operating 13+13 A, Isc 19.5+19.5 A — Deye product page spec table (2026-09-02)
Isc 13x2 A, operating 19.5x2 A — Installation/User Manual Ver1.6 (2025-08-19), as extracted
PDF extraction transposed the two adjacent rows; Isc must exceed operating current, so the product-page assignment is used
Additional documented parameters
Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.
| AC cable | TC-ER wire, 2 mm2 (18AWG) on M60-100 manual; max outside cable (L+N+PE) 20 m |
| DC Injection Current | <0.5%In |
| External relay (pre-fitted) | 'The external relay has been well connected with Microinverter before delivery... The unauthorized disconnection of external relay with Microinverter will cause the invalid of warranty' |
| Full load MPPT voltage range | 30-55 (M60) / 33-55 (M80) / 40-55 (M100) |
| Inverter Topology | Isolated |
| Max. Efficiency / Euro Efficiency / MPPT Efficiency | 96.5% / 96.0% / >99% |
| Max. unit per branch | 8 / 6 / 5 |
| Night power consumption | approx. 80 VA reactive (manual) |
| Power Factor Adjustment Range | 0.9 leading to 0.9 lagging |
| Rated PV Input voltage(V) | 42.5 |
| Total Current Harmonic Distortion THDi | <3% |
| conflict.status[max_input_current_a vs max_short_circuit_current_a (row assignment)] | resolved-in-favour-of-product-page |