ANMASystem BuildingAutomation, Network, Monitoring & Analytics
PREMIUM

Knowledge BaseSmart Meters

Huawei DTSU666-H (100A and 250A variants)

Manufacturer documented global verified Sept. 3, 2026

Unresolved safety-relevant conflict
Two sources give different figures for a value on this product and nobody has resolved it. The specifications below are shown as recorded, but this product must not be treated as verified for engineering purposes until the conflict is closed.

Identity

category smart_meters
ean UNKNOWN
huawei_page_title DTSU666-H 100A
legal_entity_on_user_manual HUAWEI DIGITAL POWER TECHNOLOGIES CO., LTD.
manufacturer Huawei
market_version DTSU666-H 100A (the 250 A variant is documented separately; not re-verified this session)
marketing_name Smart Power Sensor
model DTSU666-H (100A and 250A variants)
mpn UNKNOWN
note This is a DIFFERENT product from the DTSU666-H 250 A/50 mA. They share the meter body but ship with different current transformers and have different measurement ranges and CT ratios. They are recorded as separate records and must not be merged.
product_family Huawei Smart Power Sensor (DDSU666-H / DTSU666-H)
product_status active
region global
sku UNKNOWN

Electrical

accuracy_class current/voltage +/- 0.5%; power/energy +/- 1%; frequency +/- 0.01 Hz (official specs page 'Measurement Accuracy'). A formal IEC accuracy class is not stated. disputed
accuracy_current_voltage_pct ± 0.5%
accuracy_frequency_hz ± 0.01 Hz
accuracy_power_energy_pct ± 1%
ct_ratio 100A variant: 100 A/40 mA with three 100 A/40 mA CTs; 250A variant: 250 A/50 mA rating shipped with 'three 200 A/50 mA CT' (as printed in manual Issue 06 - the 250/200 mismatch is the manual's own text) disputed
ct_supplied 3 CT 100 A / 40 mA (5 m / 16.4 ft.)
export_limitation_support True
frequency_hz 50 / 60
max_current_a 100 or 250 depending on variant
DTSU666-H 100A - official Specs page (HTML) — Measurement Range, 'Current 0 - 100 A'
measurement_current_a 0 - 100 A
measurement_line_voltage_v 304 V AC - 499 V AC
measurement_method external current transformers (not direct)
measurement_phase_voltage_v 176 V AC - 288 V AC
measurement_type CT-based (both variants ship with three CTs)
modbus_rtu True
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
nominal_voltage_v 230 V AC / 400 V AC
phase_configuration three-phase
phase_type three-phase (not independently re-confirmed on page fetched)
power_consumption_w <= 1 disputed
power_grid_type 3P3W / 3P4W
rs485 True
supply_input_voltage_phase_v 176 V AC - 288 V AC
supported_inverter_brands_models ["Huawei SUN2000 series inverters and LUNA2000 storage (official Huawei 'Smart Power Sensor' accessory)"]
voltage_range phase voltage 176 V AC - 288 V AC; line voltage 304 V AC - 499 V AC

Physical / mechanical

cable_gland_sizes UNKNOWN
depth_mm 65.5
dimensions_h_w_d_mm 100 mm x 72 mm x 65.5 mm (3.9 in. x 2.8 in. x 2.6 in.)
din_modules 4
din_rail_type DIN35 Rail
DTSU666-H 100A - official Specs page (HTML) — General Specification, 'Mounting type DIN35 Rail'
enclosure_material UNKNOWN
height_mm 100
mounting_hole_spacing_mm UNKNOWN
mounting_type ['DIN-rail'] disputed
rack_units N/A
shipping_weight_kg UNKNOWN
torque_specs UNKNOWN
weight_basis including cables (spec page)
weight_kg 1.5 (including cables) disputed
width_mm 72
DTSU666-H 100A - official Specs page (HTML) — General Specification, 'Dimensions (H x W x D) 100 mm x 72 mm x 65.5 mm'

Installation

accessories_supplied RS485 Cable (10 m / 33 ft.), 3 CT 100 A / 40 mA (5 m / 16.4 ft.)
connected_device Huawei inverter or SmartLogger via RS485 (SmartLogger networking or Smart Dongle networking, per the user manual)
import_export_measurement Measures at the grid-connection point; the user manual states the sensor "needs to collect the power information of the grid-connected point to control the output power" and requires the CT orientation to "be consistent with the arrow direction". Huawei does not publish an explicit import-vs-export sign convention in the fetched documents.
indoor_outdoor UNKNOWN (no IP rating stated on the official specs page or datasheet)
max_installation_altitude_m UNKNOWN
mounting_orientation DIN35 rail mount (orientation not stated in fetched sources)
topology DIN-rail mounted at the grid connection point. Voltage taps Ua/Ub/Uc/Un land on terminals 3, 6, 9, 10 for three-phase four-wire; Ua/Uc/Ub on terminals 3, 9, 10 for three-phase three-wire. CT secondaries IA*/IA/IB*/IB/IC*/IC land on terminals 13, 14, 16, 17, 19, 21.

Environment

cooling_method natural convection (passive)
ip_rating UNKNOWN (not stated on the official specs page or the Smart Power Sensor datasheet)
max_altitude_m UNKNOWN
max_operating_altitude_m UNKNOWN
operating_humidity_pct_rh 5% RH - 95% RH (non-condensing)
operating_temperature_c -25 to +60
relative_humidity 5% RH - 95% RH (non-condensing)
storage_temperature_c -40 to +70

Interfaces & connectors

baud_rate 9600 bps
baud_rate_bps 9600 (spec page); 4800 / 9600 selectable per quick guide ("0: 4.800; 1: 9.600")
bluetooth UNKNOWN
communication_interface RS485
ethernet UNKNOWN
modbus_address_range 11-19
modbus_rtu Yes (protocol 'Modbus-RTU')
DTSU666-H 100A - official Specs page (HTML) — Communication, 'Interface RS485 / Baud rate 9600 bps / Communication protocol Modbus-RTU'
modbus_tcp UNKNOWN
protocol Modbus-RTU
protocol_notes Interface RS485, baud rate 9600 bps, protocol Modbus-RTU (official specs page, Communication section)
register_map_public UNKNOWN - no public Huawei register map was located among the fetched documents.
rs485 Yes
wifi UNKNOWN

Controls & display

buttons UNKNOWN
display_type UNKNOWN
leds UNKNOWN

Certifications

emc ['UNKNOWN']
list UNKNOWN
other []
regional ['UNKNOWN']
safety ['UNKNOWN']

Warranty & service

standard_warranty_years UNKNOWN
standard_years UNKNOWN

Documents

datasheet DTSU666-H 100A - official Specs page (HTML) rev UNKNOWN
datasheet Huawei Smart Power Sensor datasheet (DDSU666-H / DTSU666-H), Version No.: 02-(20181229) rev 02-(20181229)
datasheet Smart Power Sensor Technical Specification (DDSU666-H / DTSU666-H / DTSU666-H 250A) rev 06.2025
product_page DTSU666-H 100A Smart Power Sensor (product page) rev UNKNOWN
quick_guide DTSU666-H and DTSU666-H 250 A/50mA Smart Power Sensor Quick Guide rev Issue 03
user-manual {# Located but never retrieved: listed, but deliberately not linked, and it backs no stored value. #} DTSU666-H 100 A and 250 A Smart Power Sensor User Manual (Huawei support portal, EDOC1100020898) — located, not retrieved rev EDOC1100020898, published 2025-11-06
user_manual DTSU666-H 100 A and 250 A Smart Power Sensor User Manual (Huawei official, distributor-hosted mirror) rev Issue 06

Recorded conflicts

electrical.power_grid_type Review required
3P3W / 3P4W — https://solar.huawei.com/en/products/dtsu666-h-100a/specs/ and 06.2025 datasheet
3P4W only for the 100 A variant (3P4W or 3P3W for the 250 A variant) — DTSU666-H and DTSU666-H 250 A/50mA Quick Guide, Issue 03 (2019-09-29)
electrical.power_consumption_w Review required
≤ 1 W — https://solar.huawei.com/en/products/dtsu666-h-100a/specs/
≤1.5 W / 6 VA — DTSU666-H User Manual Issue 06
manufacturer Review required
CHINT — https://solar.huawei.com/en/products/dtsu666-h-100a/specs/ (Manufacturer field)
HUAWEI DIGITAL POWER TECHNOLOGIES CO., LTD. — DTSU666-H User Manual Issue 06 (legal entity on manual)
environment.operating_humidity_pct_rh Review required
5% RH - 95% RH (non-condensing) — https://solar.huawei.com/en/products/dtsu666-h-100a/specs/
≤75% RH — DTSU666-H User Manual Issue 06
physical.weight_kg Review required
1.5 kg (3.3 lb) including cables — https://solar.huawei.com/en/products/dtsu666-h-100a/specs/
≤ 0.8 kg — DTSU666-H 100 A and 250 A User Manual Issue 06 (2024-05-06)
physical.weight_kg Review required
1.5 (including cables) — stored value
1.5 — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
physical.mounting_type Review required
['DIN-rail'] — stored value
DIN35 Rail — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
electrical.power_consumption_w Review required
<= 1 — stored value
≤ 1 W — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
electrical.accuracy_class Review required
current/voltage +/- 0.5%; power/energy +/- 1%; frequency +/- 0.01 Hz (official specs page 'Measurement Accuracy'). A formal IEC accuracy class is not stated. — stored value
Class 1 (user manual) — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
electrical.ct_ratio Review required
100A variant: 100 A/40 mA with three 100 A/40 mA CTs; 250A variant: 250 A/50 mA rating shipped with 'three 200 A/50 mA CT' (as printed in manual Issue 06 - the 250/200 mismatch is the manual's own text) — stored value
100 A / 40 mA (2500:1) — incoming package
Detected during import huawei-fusionsolar-full-portfolio-2026-09-03
physical dimensions order Review required
H 100 x W 72 x D 65.5 mm — official specs page, label 'Dimensions (H x W x D)'
72 * 100 * 65.5 mm, label 'Dimension (H*W*D)' — Smart Power Sensor datasheet 02-(20181229)
the 2018 datasheet's H/W ordering appears transposed relative to the current official product page; the three magnitudes agree
physical dimensions order Review required
H 100 x W 72 x D 65.5 mm — official specs page, label 'Dimensions (H x W x D)'
72 * 100 * 65.5 mm, label 'Dimension (H*W*D)' — Smart Power Sensor datasheet 02-(20181229)
the 2018 datasheet's H/W ordering appears transposed relative to the current official product page; the three magnitudes agree

Additional documented parameters

Recorded verbatim from the source; no schema field exists for these yet.

AccessoriesRS485 Cable (10 m / 33 ft.); 3 CT 100 A / 40 mA (5 m / 16.4 ft.)
Baud rate9600 bps
Frequency measurement accuracy+/- 0.01 Hz
Line voltage measurement range304 V AC - 499 V AC
ManufacturerCHINT
Power grid type3P3W / 3P4W
identity.model_as_researchedDTSU666-H
identity.region_as_researchedGLOBAL
identity.variant_as_researched100 A (supplied with 100 A / 40 mA CTs)
manufacturer_legal_entity_as_printedCHINT

Build a system with this product